How to organize a baptism

If you think baptize your baby, soon you will realize the great amount of things that you must take into account. It is a very special day for families, so organizing it well is essential, although we should not be overwhelmed because everything is perfect, we must also enjoy this beautiful day!

Although each family can celebrate the christening of their child as they please, there are certain aspects that can help those who are a little lost in the organization of this kind of events. We summarize them here.

What is the ideal age for baptism?

Sometimes it is possible that doubts arise about what is the ideal age to baptize the child. In this sense, the Church says that anyone who has not yet been baptized, that is, young or older children or even adults, can receive Baptism.


The reason for baptizing children when they are small is, they explain from the Archdiocese of Madrid, because "born with original sin, they need to be freed from the power of the evil one and transferred to the kingdom of freedom of the children of God."

Now, there are dioceses where they set a certain age limit, like in the Canary Islands, where Children must be baptized before they reach the age of six. If they have not reached this age, then the procedure is different: the child must go to the Catechesis to prepare First Communion and, just before doing it, he will be baptized.

Choose the place of baptism

Baptism as a religious holiday It is celebrated in the parish, so the first thing you should do is choose where you want to baptize your baby. In general, many families choose the parish from their neighborhood, the one to which they are linked by a special bond (where the parents married, for example) or one that they like for some reason.


Although the ritual of baptismit is always the same, each parish can have different "rules" about the requirements of baptism. Therefore, the moment you decide where you would like to baptize your baby, the first thing you should do is contact the pastor to explain relevant issues such as the dates available for baptism, if you want one in particular top reserve it with time, especially if the temple is popular.

It will also inform you about the meetings to which parents and godparents must go before the baptism of the baby to prepare you about the meaning of this celebration, and about the different rates that apply (in some parishes may vary, especially if they are in high demand) .

Choosing godparents for baptism

Choosing godparents is also important. According to Christian tradition, godparents will be the guardians of the baby and will serve as "spiritual guides" for the child if their parents are missing for some reason, so it is recommended that someone be close to the family.


Not only that, godparents must be confirmed, baptized and with First Communion, so this should also be taken into account. Even so, there are cases in which the sponsor is allowed to prepare the confirmation at the same time as the baptism of the baby, something that you should inform yourself in the parish. Finally, if the godparents are married, it must have been for the Church.

The budget of baptism

The budget of baptism is another factor to consider for this celebration, although everything depends on what kind of party you want. That is, the ritual of baptism just It costs money, But everything else that accompanies the celebration can make the bill rise.

Many times it is customary to memories what can be with Photographs of the baby to deliver them during the celebration, so here it is best to consult in several places and, if you organize it in advance, be attentive to offers and contests. Many photographers who are starting and want to offer interesting packs of photos, everything is to be attentive.

About food, nobody obliges to make a great celebration. Keep in mind that baptism is a family celebration, so do not be overwhelmed if you do not have much budget to make a great party. You can simply invite the closest relatives, or opt for a lighter menu type 'cocktail'. Remember that the most important thing is to enjoy this day with the most loved ones.

Clothes for baptism

Like all rituals, clothes are important in baptism. There are stores specializing in baby clothes for baptism and the truth is that there are clothes and shoes of many prices. Keep in mind that it is something your baby will only use once, so a good method to save can be to use it second-hand: borrowed by a relative or friend. Luckily, although there are also fashions, the truth is that the models of clothes for baptism hardly change and, when used so little, they do not usually spoil.

If you are going to buy the suit, keep in mind that baptism clothing usually comes in sizes ranging from 0 to 24 months. If your child is older because you have preferred to wait, you can dress him simply with white clothes that you will find in any store.
Of course, if you are going to baptize your baby when he is small, keep in mind that they grow very fast: do not buy the suit well in advance.

Finally, keep in mind The materials of the suit: your baby will be several hours with him, so it is better that it be soft fabric and not too tight. It is also advisable to bring a second suit more 'informal' if after you are going to make a family meal: you will change the baby and will be more comfortable.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: MY SON BAPTISM CELEBRATION ( DECORATION IDEAS, OUTFIT& MORE)


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

Wie organisiert man eine Taufe?

Wenn du denkst Taufe dein BabyBald werden Sie erkennen, wie viele Dinge Sie berücksichtigen müssen. Es ist also ein ganz besonderer Tag für Familien es gut zu organisieren ist wichtig, Obwohl wir nicht überwältigt werden sollten, weil alles perfekt ist, müssen wir auch diesen schönen Tag genießen!

Obwohl jede Familie die Taufe ihres Kindes nach Belieben feiern kann, gibt es bestimmte Aspekte, die denjenigen helfen können, die bei der Organisation dieser Art von Veranstaltungen etwas verloren gehen. Wir fassen sie hier zusammen.

Was ist das ideale Alter für die Taufe?

Manchmal können Zweifel darüber aufkommen Welches ist das ideale Alter, um das Kind zu taufen?. In diesem Sinne sagt die Kirche, dass jeder, der noch nicht getauft wurde, dh junge oder ältere Kinder oder sogar Erwachsene, die Taufe erhalten kann.


Der Grund für das Taufen von Kindern, wenn sie klein sind, ist aus der Erzdiözese Madrid, denn "mit Erbsünde geboren, müssen sie von der Macht des Bösen befreit und in das Reich der Freiheit der Kinder Gottes versetzt werden".

Nun gibt es Diözesen, in denen sie eine bestimmte Altersgrenze festlegen, wie auf den Kanarischen Inseln Kinder müssen vor dem sechsten Lebensjahr getauft werden. Wenn sie dieses Alter noch nicht erreicht haben, ist das Verfahren anders: Das Kind muss in die Katechese gehen, um die Erstkommunion vorzubereiten, und kurz bevor es geschieht, wird es getauft.

Wählen Sie den Ort der Taufe

Taufe als religiöser Feiertag Es wird in der Gemeinde gefeiert, also sollten Sie als erstes auswählen, wo Sie Ihr Baby taufen möchten. Im Allgemeinen wählen viele Familien das Pfarrei aus ihrer Nachbarschaft, derjenigen, zu der sie durch eine besondere Bindung verbunden sind (wo die Eltern zum Beispiel heirateten) oder eine, die sie aus irgendeinem Grund mögen.


Obwohl die Ritual der TaufeEs ist immer dasselbe, jede Gemeinde kann unterschiedliche "Regeln" über die Anforderungen der Taufe haben. In dem Moment, in dem Sie sich entscheiden, wo Sie Ihr Baby taufen möchten, sollten Sie sich zuerst an den Pastor wenden, um relevante Themen zu erläutern, z besser ist es reserviere es mit der Zeit, vor allem, wenn der tempel beliebt ist.

Außerdem werden Sie über die Treffen informiert, zu denen Eltern und Paten vor der Taufe des Kindes bereit sind, um sich auf die Bedeutung dieser Feier vorzubereiten, und über die unterschiedlichen Raten, die gelten (in einigen Gemeinden kann es vorkommen, dass sie besonders gefragt sind). .

Paten für die Taufe wählen

Die Wahl der Paten ist ebenfalls wichtig. Nach christlicher Tradition werden Paten die Wächter des Babys sein und als „spirituelle Führer“ für das Kind dienen, wenn ihre Eltern aus irgendeinem Grund vermisst werden. Es wird daher empfohlen, dass jemand in der Nähe der Familie ist.


Nicht nur das, Paten müssen bestätigt, getauft und mit Erstkommunion, dies sollte auch berücksichtigt werden. Es gibt jedoch Fälle, in denen der Sponsor die Bestätigung gleichzeitig mit der Taufe des Babys vorbereiten darf, etwas, das Sie sich in der Gemeinde informieren sollten. Wenn die Paten verheiratet sind, muss es schließlich für die Kirche gewesen sein.

Das Budget der Taufe

Das Budget der Taufe ist ein weiterer zu berücksichtigender Faktor für diese Feier, auch wenn alles davon abhängt, welche Art von Partei Sie wollen. Das heißt, das Ritual der Taufe eben es kostet geld, Aber alles andere, was die Feier begleitet, kann die Rechnung steigen lassen.

Oft ist es üblich Erinnerungen was kann mit sein Bilder des Babys, um es während der Feier auszuliefern, also ist es am besten, an mehreren Orten zu konsultieren und, wenn Sie es im Voraus organisieren, aufmerksam zu sein Angebote und Wettbewerbe. Viele Fotografen, die gerade anfangen und interessante Fotopakete anbieten möchten, müssen aufmerksam sein.

Über das Essen niemand verpflichtet sich, ein großes Fest zu feiern. Denken Sie daran, dass die Taufe eine Familienfeier ist, seien Sie also nicht überfordert, wenn Sie nicht viel Geld für eine großartige Party haben. Sie können einfach die einladen engsten Verwandtenoder wählen Sie einen leichteren Menü-Cocktail. Denken Sie daran, dass es am wichtigsten ist, diesen Tag mit den Liebsten zu genießen.

Kleidung zur Taufe

Wie alle RitualeKleidung ist wichtig für die Taufe. Es gibt Läden, die sich auf Babykleidung für die Taufe spezialisiert haben, und die Wahrheit ist, dass es Kleidung und Schuhe mit vielen Preisen gibt. Denken Sie daran, dass es nur etwas ist, das Ihr Baby nur einmal verwenden wird. Daher kann es eine gute Methode zum Speichern sein, es aus zweiter Hand zu verwenden: geliehen von einem Verwandten oder Freund. Glücklicherweise gibt es, auch wenn es Moden gibt, die Wahrheit, dass sich die Bekleidungsmodelle für die Taufe kaum ändern und, wenn sie so wenig verwendet werden, in der Regel nicht verderben.

Wenn Sie den Anzug kaufen, Denken Sie daran, dass Taufkleidung normalerweise in Größen von 0 bis 24 Monaten erhältlich ist. Wenn Ihr Kind älter ist, weil Sie lieber warten möchten, können Sie es einfach mit weißen Kleidern anziehen, die Sie in jedem Geschäft finden.
Wenn Sie Ihr Baby im Kindesalter taufen möchten, denken Sie natürlich daran, dass es sehr schnell wächst: Kaufen Sie den Anzug nicht rechtzeitig.

Denken Sie schließlich daran Die Materialien des Anzugs: Ihr Baby wird mehrere Stunden bei sich haben, daher ist es besser, wenn es sich um weiches Material handelt und nicht zu eng. Es ist auch ratsam, einen zweiten, informellen Anzug mitzubringen, wenn Sie eine Familienmahlzeit zubereiten möchten: Sie werden das Baby wechseln und sich wohler fühlen.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Eine Taufe organisieren | Unsere Erfahrungen


Interessante Artikel

Die großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern

Die großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern

Bevor Sie einen Besuch in den großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern organisieren, sollten Sie am besten die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten aufzeigen, mit denen Sie dem Besuch begegnen können. Eine...