The politics and interest of young people

Few young people are involved in political parties, out of apathy or because they do not know that "doing politics" is a way of serving and improving society. We are before a generation, perhaps the first, who thinks that he will live worse than his parents. They stand out for being more technological, less concerned about the environment than their parents, and politically located above all in the center-left.

In general, Spanish young people between 18 and 25 years old are quite skeptical about social integration, they hardly trust institutions -the NGOs are the most valued- and more than half confess that helping at home does not go they.

Tips for working in politics

Enrique José Varela, in his blog "The attempt to live a vital utopia", gives the following advice to "work in / for politics, this is for military or collaborate (" sympathize ") with a Party, we must be clear about following premises:


1. It is necessary to wish, to want very strongly, to participate in the political life of a party. Without this premise it is very difficult to overcome the internal dialectics of the Parties, their unwritten "iron laws", the volatile and fluctuating elites. Only with the desire, and a deep conviction in the ideology of the Party and in the own forces, it is possible to overcome these great obstacles. The parties are structures of opportunity, and these change depending on the generations of leaders and the types of election.

2. To participate in politics is to do it in all its facets, from the elaboration of programs, to the distribution of propaganda, going through the activity in the different levels of Party organization (local, regional, state or international). The usual thing is that someone who wants to "be and be" in a Party goes through all of them, although it is not always like that. Parties are not meritocratic power structures.


3. We must maintain a certain critical spirit within the Parties, that as organizations, they elaborate and interpret a collective discourse, which they wish to be assumed by all the militants. However, without a minimum of critical capacity in the Executive or Assemblies (or whatever they want to be called) in the different levels of participation-decision of which the Parties are endowed, there is no way to do politics in an "honest" way (consistent with oneself). The dialectic is the instrument of confrontation, and the votes are the recognition of internal democracy in the Parties.

4. Having a basic position (following what Maslow says and his "needs pyramid", it is not necessary to be rich in cradle, or entrepreneur of postin) family, social and / or economic is not a prerequisite, but are conditions that cushion both the expenses that involve devote itself to party politics (we exclude from this premise the elected officials who have their budget), as the opportunity costs involved in the time of active participation in it. Some demagogue can call this vision conservative (recalcitrant, even), typical of a "burnout" of politics, or that of a man pierced by experience ... but it is pure realism. I believe in utopia (I joined my Party in 1998, I will not tell you more), but mixed with certain doses of sanity. The less you need of the policy (friends, money, social position ...), the less you will take the day you are not in it.


5. Politics is a more or less important stage in the lives of people, but where men and women cohabit that they have been everything through it, they have only lived on it, and they believe that without it "no future" (as the Sex Pistols said). The smart thing is to think that the time you spend is full of values, shared with other facets of life (family, friends, other professional areas that do not incur incopatibilities *), and that after it, normality appears, everyday .

6. Thus, behind politics there is life, which means that we must be aware of the temporality of this situation. We will thus avoid being swallowed up by the "organizational machinery" that every Party deploys for the sake of its survival. The man and the woman are the Party but not the other way around ".

Tips to encourage participation in youth policy

- The competitive society in which we live pushes us to dedicate more time to oneself than others Participating in various social groups helps personal enrichment, training and social responsibility.
- The culture of participation must be encouraged in the classrooms and in families to give their opinion, improve or change social situations.
- The advantages of a young person when it comes to getting involved in any association they are the following: to be able to change or improve laws, regulations or certain social benefits; satisfaction of contributing to society; integral formation; job prospects.
- Some measures that young people can ask through cultural, social and political associations are these: homes within reach of their income; job opportunities and stable employment; way of making labor contracts; citizen security measures, especially at night; leisure and free time spaces; teaching quality; discounts on transport, leisure, culture, travel and academic training.
- It's no use protesting when things do not work how one would like. The young person has to provide solutions through the classrooms or associations and present them to the people who govern or publish them in the Media.

Cristina Murcia

Video: Young people taking more interest in politics


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Die Politik und das Interesse junger Menschen

Nur wenige Jugendliche sind in politische Parteien verstrickt, weil sie Apathie haben oder nicht wissen, dass "Politik machen" eine Möglichkeit ist, der Gesellschaft zu dienen und sie zu verbessern. Wir sind vor einer Generation, vielleicht der erste, die glaubt, dass er schlechter leben wird als seine Eltern. Sie zeichnen sich dadurch aus, dass sie technologischer sind und weniger auf die Umwelt achten als ihre Eltern und vor allem in der Mitte-Links-Region politisch gelegen sind.

Spanische Jugendliche zwischen 18 und 25 Jahren stehen der sozialen Integration im Allgemeinen skeptisch gegenüber. Sie vertrauen kaum auf Institutionen - die NGOs werden am meisten geschätzt -, und mehr als die Hälfte bekennen, dass Hilfe zu Hause nicht geht sie

Tipps für die Arbeit in der Politik

Enrique José Varela gibt in seinem Blog "Der Versuch, eine lebenswichtige Utopie zu leben" den folgenden Rat: "In / für die Politik zu arbeiten, dies ist für das Militär gedacht oder mit einer Partei zusammenzuarbeiten (" sympathisieren "), über die wir uns klar sein müssen folgende Räumlichkeiten:


1. Es ist notwendig, sehr stark am politischen Leben einer Partei teilnehmen zu wollen. Ohne diese Prämisse ist es sehr schwierig, die interne Dialektik der Parteien, ihre ungeschriebenen "Eisengesetze", die unbeständigen und schwankenden Eliten zu überwinden. Nur mit dem Wunsch und einer tiefen Überzeugung in der Ideologie der Partei und in den eigenen Kräften können diese großen Hindernisse überwunden werden. Die Parteien sind Opportunitätsstrukturen, die sich je nach Generationen von Führern und Wahlarten ändern.

2. An der Politik teilzunehmen heißt, es in all seinen Facetten zu tun, von der Ausarbeitung von Programmen bis zur Verbreitung von Propaganda, durchlaufen die Aktivitäten auf den verschiedenen Ebenen der Parteiorganisation (lokal, regional, staatlich oder international). Das Übliche ist, dass jemand, der in einer Partei "sein und sein will", alle durchläuft, obwohl dies nicht immer so ist. Parteien sind keine meritokratischen Machtstrukturen.


3. Wir müssen einen gewissen kritischen Geist in den Parteien aufrechterhalten. Als Organisationen erarbeiten und interpretieren sie einen kollektiven Diskurs, den sie von allen Militanten übernehmen wollen. Ohne ein Minimum an kritischer Fähigkeit in der Exekutive oder den Versammlungen (oder wie auch immer sie genannt werden wollen) in den verschiedenen Ebenen der Mitbestimmung, über die die Parteien verfügen, gibt es keine Möglichkeit, Politik "ehrlich" zu betreiben (im Einklang mit sich selbst). Die Dialektik ist das Instrument der Konfrontation, und die Stimmen sind die Anerkennung der inneren Demokratie in den Parteien.

4. Eine Grundstellung haben (Nach dem, was Maslow sagt, und seiner "Bedürfnispyramide" ist es nicht notwendig, reich an Wiege oder Unternehmer zu sein). Familie, Soziales und / oder Wirtschaft sind keine Voraussetzungen, sondern sind Bedingungen, die beide Kosten abfedern widmen Sie sich der Parteipolitik (wir schließen die gewählten Beamten, die ihr Budget haben, von dieser Prämisse aus), als Opportunitätskosten, die mit der aktiven Teilnahme daran verbunden sind. Ein Demagoge kann diese Vision als konservativ (widerspenstig, sogar) bezeichnen, typisch für einen "Burnout" der Politik oder für einen Mann, der von Erfahrung durchdrungen ist ... aber es ist reiner Realismus. Ich glaube an Utopie (ich bin 1998 meiner Partei beigetreten, ich werde Ihnen nicht mehr erzählen), aber gemischt mit gewissen Dosen von Vernunft. Je weniger Sie von der Politik brauchen (Freunde, Geld, soziale Position ...), desto weniger brauchen Sie an dem Tag, an dem Sie nicht drin sind.


5. Die Politik ist eine mehr oder weniger wichtige Etappe im Leben der Menschen. Aber wo Männer und Frauen zusammenleben, dass sie alles durchgemacht haben, haben sie nur davon gelebt, und sie glauben, dass ohne sie "keine Zukunft" (wie die Sex Pistols gesagt haben). Es ist eine kluge Sache zu denken, dass die Zeit, die Sie verbringen, voller Werte ist, die mit anderen Aspekten des Lebens geteilt werden (Familie, Freunde, andere Berufsbereiche, in denen keine Inkompatibilitäten entstehen *) und dass danach Normalität erscheint .

6. Hinter der Politik steht also das Leben, was bedeutet, dass wir uns der Zeitlichkeit dieser Situation bewusst sein müssen. Wir werden es also vermeiden, von der "Organisationsmaschinerie" verschluckt zu werden, die jede Partei für ihr Überleben einsetzt. Der Mann und die Frau sind die Partei, aber nicht umgekehrt. "

Tipps zur Förderung der Teilnahme an der Jugendpolitik

- Die wettbewerbsfähige Gesellschaft, in der wir leben, drängt uns, sich mehr Zeit für sich selbst zu widmen als andere Die Teilnahme an verschiedenen sozialen Gruppen hilft der persönlichen Bereicherung, dem Training und der sozialen Verantwortung.
- Die Teilnahmekultur muss in den Klassenräumen und in Familien ermutigt werden, ihre Meinung zu äußern. die sozialen Situationen verbessern oder verändern.
- Die Vorteile eines jungen Menschen, wenn es darum geht, sich in einem Verband zu engagieren es handelt sich um Folgendes: um Gesetze, Vorschriften oder bestimmte Sozialleistungen ändern oder verbessern zu können; Befriedigung, einen Beitrag zur Gesellschaft zu leisten; umfassende Schulung; berufliche Perspektiven.
- Einige Maßnahmen, die Jugendliche verlangen können durch kulturelle, soziale und politische Vereinigungen sind diese: Häuser in Reichweite ihres Einkommens; Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten und stabile Beschäftigung; Art und Weise, Arbeitsverträge abzuschließen; Bürger-Sicherheitsmaßnahmen, besonders nachts; Freizeit- und Freizeiträume; Unterrichtsqualität; Ermäßigungen für Transport, Freizeit, Kultur, Reisen und akademische Ausbildung.
- Es hat keinen Zweck zu protestieren wenn die Dinge nicht funktionieren, wie man möchte. Der Jugendliche muss durch die Klassenzimmer oder Vereinigungen Lösungen bereitstellen und sie den Menschen präsentieren, die sie regieren oder in den Medien veröffentlichen.

Cristina Murcia

Video: Zuhause bleiben war gestern - VNB motiviert junge Erwachsene zu politischer Partizipation


Interessante Artikel

Fußpilz im Sommer: Plantarpapillom

Fußpilz im Sommer: Plantarpapillom

Das plantare Papillom, welches Es ist eine der häufigsten Fußinfektionenist im Sommer noch mehr präsent, besonders bei Kindern. Der Kontakt des nackten Fußes an heißen und feuchten Orten wie...

In Form: die Vorteile von Aerobic

In Form: die Vorteile von Aerobic

Es gibt viele Leute, die sich dafür entscheiden, ihren Zeitplan besser zu organisieren und sich ein paar Stunden pro Woche für den Sport zu nehmen. Für das neue Jahr ist es ein guter Zweck, ins...

Peugeot Traveler: eine neue familiäre Dimension

Peugeot Traveler: eine neue familiäre Dimension

Kraft und Eleganz zeigt das neue Design des Peugeot Traveler, der 2016 auf dem Genfer Autosalon bei der Weltpremiere präsentiert wird. Der Reisende möchte das Segment der Mehrzweckfahrzeuge und des...

Gewalt bei Kindern, warum tritt dieses Verhalten auf?

Gewalt bei Kindern, warum tritt dieses Verhalten auf?

Die Entwicklung eines Kindes ist ein langsamer und schwieriger Prozess. Im Laufe der Jahre erwirbt das Kind Werte von verschiedenen Entitäten, insbesondere der Familie. Unabhängig davon, wie viel...