More and more children are unable to communicate

Do you have children of five years? Are they able to communicate correctly? According to a recent study, there is a worrying increase in children starting school in the UK being unable to communicate with simple phrases or even do not know how to control their behavior and adapt to the rules.

According to an analysis of the British foundation The Early Intervention, a fifth of the children studied had deficiencies in their personal, social and emotional development according to what would be expected with five years. Also, a quarter of the children were not able to communicate at a level appropriate to their age.

Study on children in the United Kingdom

To carry out the study, results of the profiles of the students have been analyzed at the end of their first year of schooling. For this, part of the basis that, with five years, a personal and social development occurs when the child is able to handle their feelings and thoughts, shows confidence in trying new things and can speak in a family group, among other things.


Among the expectations about communication in children of five years, the report, collected by the British public broadcaster BBC, ensures that Children should be able to listen carefully, express themselves effectively and follow instructions.

Communication and behavior problems

According to the study, those children who are not ready to go to school usually have more problems to have relationships with other partners, as well as difficulties to play cooperatively and take turns with other children.

These children, who are not used to the dynamics of the classes, usually haver difficulties in following the rules established or to adjust their behavior to the different situations that occur in the day to day of the classroom, which usually leads to bad behavior.


Also children who have not been schooled can not be able to express themselves correctly, especially having problems when conjugating verbs, according to the report as an example. Another of the most typical problems that have been found is that children have difficulties even to talk about their own experiences and find it difficult to answer questions.

But not only that, the report has also found differences in both behavior and emotional health among children with more or less economic facilities. Some differences that begin around three years and remain until almost entered into adolescence, according to the text.

Emotional intelligence, key in life

"Too many children reach their first day in elementary school and lack the wide range of skills they need to reach their full potential ", explained the director of the Foundation that made the report, Carey Oppenheim, to the BBC.


According to warning, this lack of social and communication skills when entering school "can have detrimental consequences that can last a lifetime", because it ensures that children with social, emotional and communication skills developed in childhood "have better opportunities to get a good job and have a healthy life that those who are simply intelligent. "

For all this, he has called for education in the emotional and social development is so important in schools like learning to read or mathematics, something the British Government says it has already committed to, among other measures, the increase in spending on education.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: How To Communicate With Disrespectful Children | Supernanny


Interesting Articles

Educate from the tranquility

Educate from the tranquility

Being a parent is not an easy task, nobody has taught us educate from the tranquility and the day to day does not make the task easy, from the alarm clock until we go back to bed we have done a lot...

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

As they get older, our children will have to assume new roles at home. Around 9 or 10 years old, these are some of the daily Homeworks that they should be able to do for themselves.8 skills that...

Reasons to encourage running in the family

Reasons to encourage running in the family

The sport is necessary. Go for a run or to do 'Running' It can be a very good option to exercise and, in addition, it is fashionable. But why not practice it in family? The truth is that, although...

Immer mehr Kinder können nicht kommunizieren

Hast du Kinder von fünf Jahren? Können sie richtig kommunizieren? Laut einer aktuellen Studie gibt es eine Besorgnis erregender Anstieg der Schulanfänger in Großbritannien, die nicht kommunizieren können mit einfachen Sätzen oder gar nicht wissen, wie sie ihr Verhalten steuern und sich an die Regeln anpassen müssen.

Nach einer Analyse der britischen Stiftung The Early Intervention hatte ein Fünftel der untersuchten Kinder Mängel in ihrer persönlichen, sozialen und emotionalen Entwicklung nach dem, was mit fünf Jahren zu erwarten wäre. Außerdem konnte ein Viertel der Kinder nicht auf einem ihrem Alter angemessenen Niveau kommunizieren.

Studie über Kinder in Großbritannien

Zur Durchführung der Studie wurden die Ergebnisse der Schülerprofile am Ende ihres ersten Schuljahres analysiert. Dazu gehört zum einen die Grundlage, dass mit fünf Jahren eine persönliche und soziale Entwicklung stattfindet das Kind kann mit seinen Gefühlen und Gedanken umgehen, zeigt Vertrauen in neue Dinge und kann unter anderem in einer Familiengruppe sprechen.


Der Bericht, der vom britischen öffentlich-rechtlichen Sender BBC gesammelt wurde, stellt dies unter den Erwartungen an die Kommunikation von Kindern von fünf Jahren sicher Kinder sollten in der Lage sein, aufmerksam zuzuhören, sich effektiv auszudrücken und Anweisungen zu befolgen.

Kommunikations- und Verhaltensprobleme

Laut der Studie haben Kinder, die nicht zur Schule gehen können, in der Regel mehr Probleme Beziehungen zu anderen Partnernsowie Schwierigkeiten, kooperativ zu spielen und sich mit anderen Kindern abzuwechseln.

Diese Kinder, die nicht an die Dynamik des Unterrichts gewöhnt sind, haben dies normalerweiseSchwierigkeiten beim Befolgen der Regeln etabliert werden oder ihr Verhalten an die verschiedenen Situationen anpassen, die im Alltag des Unterrichts auftreten, was in der Regel zu schlechtem Verhalten führt.


Auch Kinder, die nicht geschult wurden, können sich nicht richtig ausdrücken können, die vor allem Probleme haben, wenn Verben konjugiert werden, gemäß dem Bericht als Beispiel. Ein anderes typisches Problem ist, dass Kinder Schwierigkeiten haben, über ihre eigenen Erfahrungen zu sprechen und es schwierig zu finden, Fragen zu beantworten.

Aber nicht nur das, der Bericht hat auch Unterschiede in Verhalten und emotionaler Gesundheit bei Kindern mit mehr oder weniger wirtschaftlichen Möglichkeiten festgestellt. Einige Unterschiede beginnen etwa drei Jahre und bleiben bis zum Eintritt in die Pubertät laut Text.

Emotionale Intelligenz, Schlüssel im Leben

"Zu viele Kinder erreichen ihren ersten Tag in der Grundschule und es fehlt ihnen das breite Spektrum Fähigkeiten Sie müssen ihr volles Potenzial entfalten ", erklärte der Direktor der Stiftung, die den Bericht, Carey Oppenheim, der BBC vorlegte.


Nach der Warnung, dieser Mangel an soziale und kommunikative Fähigkeiten Beim Eintritt in die Schule "können schädliche Folgen haben, die ein Leben lang anhalten können", weil dadurch sichergestellt wird, dass Kinder mit sozialen, emotionalen und kommunikativen Fähigkeiten, die in der Kindheit entwickelt wurden, bessere Möglichkeiten haben, einen guten Job zu finden und ein gesundes Leben zu führen diejenigen, die einfach intelligent sind. "

Für all das hat er eine Ausbildung in der Die emotionale und soziale Entwicklung ist in Schulen so wichtig Wie das Lesen zu lernen oder Mathematik, behauptet die britische Regierung, sie habe sich unter anderem dazu verpflichtet, die Bildungsausgaben zu erhöhen.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Mutismus - wenn Kinder nicht sprechen


Interessante Artikel

Toledo mit Kindern: die 10 wichtigsten Orte

Toledo mit Kindern: die 10 wichtigsten Orte

Jede Jahreszeit ist ideal für eine PauseUnd die Wahrheit ist, dass Spanien voll von idealen Reisezielen für Paare und Freunde und natürlich Familien ist. Diesmal reisen wir nach Toledo, um Ihnen die...