It's hard to make friends

Whatever the circumstances are, there are people who find it difficult to make friends: shyness, a difficult character, they have changed their city and do not know anyone, they are too busy with work or studies and schedules make it difficult to go out and meet people , etc. A good self-esteem and naturalness is essential to make friends.

Self-esteem is essential to make friends

Everyone is the way they are and, objectively, it can cost more for our personality to make friends. But those are the cards with which we have to play: whether virtues or defects, sympathy or problems to speak in public ... It would be counterproductive to try to disguise our way of being and behaving. Maybe we get it the first time, but we can not eternally disguise our way of being, which will come out sooner or later.


We must have the conviction that we, as we are, can have a lot of friends to whom we will fall very well. It does not come at all bad a bit of self-esteem at the time of taking the first step: if we tune in, fine; if not, then nothing happens. That does not mean that we do not care. On the contrary, we must do everything possible to make a good impression and remove obstacles to good communication.

Different environments to make friends

To meet people you have to move around different environments. Where we are not going to make friends is in our room and in our imaginary worlds. Friends can be found anywhere, yes, but you have to be open to the adventure of being friends with someone else. A friend is a treasure, and the more we have, the better.


Probably, let's go with our group of friends to the places that young people tend to frequent: bars, shopping centers, cinemas, cafeteria of the faculty ... However, there are other environments where we can meet many people knowing that the better that environment is , better people, in principle, we will meet. For example, we can point to some activities of the University, voluntary class work groups, a cultural association, a volunteer organization, a sports course or competition ...

How to make a good impression on others

Whether it is the first time we meet a friend or if we have been wanting to meet a boy or girl for some time, the first meeting is important ... although the first impression may be wrong. Sometimes we judge a person too quickly or we are influenced by the opinions of others. Thus, we waste the opportunity to know better someone who could be interesting.


There are no scripts: the best thing is to act naturally, as each one is, without it seems that we are willing to know everyone who passes by our side.

The first conversations are about contact, about close topics and mutual interests: What do you study? Where it is? What do you know of common friends? Do not tell me you've been in ...? So, little by little he will be encouraged to talk about himself ... and us too. In a short time he will no longer be a stranger to move to that wide category of acquaintances: we will know if he really is a boy or girl that is worth knowing, if he continues to attract his personality as at the beginning, and if a true friendship.

But, sometimes, you can spoil an incipient relationship by the happy questions. It may seem that we interrogate him and also about more intimate issues: do you have a girlfriend / boyfriend? Do you like to live with your parents? The private life of each one is not a topic to air the first ones of change. The future friend will have a good impression of us if he proves that we respect certain issues.

Without restricting the naturalness and the way of being of each one, a practical rule so that our questions are not inconvenient is to ensure that they are always open. That is, the answers can be diverse and very broad.

These broad questions are usually formulated with "What?" and how?". Do not use too much the "Why?", Since they tend to be intrusive questions. Our interlocutor must have the possibility to respond without committing himself, without talking too much about himself if he does not want to. In addition, it is much more communicative to be able to respond widely and freely than to reduce the conversation to monosyllables: "yes, no, well".

Knowing how to listen is fundamental to making friends

A high percent of the success of the first meetings (and also in the relationship with the usual friends) lies in the virtue of knowing how to listen, not wanting to monopolize the whole conversation. It is not about simulating or acting, but about creating a climate of trust, where everyone can talk, express their ideas and be heard. It is advisable to take into account the following aspects:
- Reaffirm the most important phrases and ideas of the interlocutor. "You're very right", for example. "I think the same".
- Be attentive to what he tells us, without being immersed in our thoughts; our nonverbal gestures also have to denote attention: body posture, looking at him or her instead of other things, gestures of affirmation, avoiding yawns ...
- Do not interrupt. Have patience and give time for the other to fully express their ideas and their affirmations.
- In the first conversation, it is better not to give advice or suggestions. We still do not know each other well enough and it would mean an intrusion.
- Listen between words: sometimes, you discover more of a young person's personality so he does not say that because of the words.
- In a conversation, it can be exasperating to continually change the subject. It gives the feeling of having nothing to say.

Know how to speak and express what you think

Knowing how to speak is also very important. In a conversation we broadcast messages that say a lot about our personality and our way of approaching the issues. Something that spoils an incipient friendship relationship is to adopt a clear stance: either white or black: "All those who think" A "are stupid", without nuances; or "I'll never do that in my whole life." That way you can not get anywhere; we must try to agree on common points instead of discussing from the beginning.

We will animate the conversation a lot if we respond to what it tells us with the appropriate gestures: to put a doubt face when it says something doubtful, to look surprised when it surprises us, to smile, to comment, to animate ... If we are paying attention (as it should happen) ), these reactions will be natural and will animate the conversation. Knowing how to speak also consists in adopting an attitude of interest, not just in expressing words.

Tips to improve and make friends

- The character. It is convenient to think about if many of our problems when it comes to friendship will not reside in that perhaps we have a clearly improved character.

- The first meeting is important, but not decisive. Although we all have some first general idea, we may be surprised later on how wrong we were.

- The extremist positions They never help a friendship relationship so we will have to avoid discussions from the beginning.

- Friendship means respect for the other's ideas. In addition, it is good to have friends with different ideas about life that, without pretending to influence us, nevertheless enrich us

- To have friends you do not have to simulate because, among other things, we can not always hide our character and personality. The most important thing of all is to act naturally.

- Look for some cultural activity, sports, charity, in the University, etc.. to sign up to meet new people. The better environment there is in that activity, the better people you will meet. In these activities it is easier to initiate conversation with other people and the content of the activity itself is an easy subject for dialogue.

Susana Moreu. Family counselor

You may also like:

- What to do if you do not like your child's friends

- My son has no friends

- The importance of friendship in childhood

- My son has problems with his friends

- First friends in Early Childhood Education

Video: Loneliness & Finding it hard to make friends | GIRL TALK Q&A


Interesting Articles

Sexting and bullying, better prevent than cure

Sexting and bullying, better prevent than cure

The vocabulary that new technologies have brought is huge. We must mention many terms that previously did not exist, words that unfortunately also define undesirable concepts. An example is the...

Reptiles and amphibians, rare and dangerous pets

Reptiles and amphibians, rare and dangerous pets

"Mom, dad, I want a pet"This phrase, which is so common in homes, is the beginning of a responsibility, not only because this new animal companion requires certain care to ensure its well-being,...

Es ist schwer, Freunde zu finden

Wie auch immer die Umstände aussehen mögen, es gibt Menschen, denen es schwer fällt, Freunde zu finden: Schüchternheit, ein schwieriger Charakter, sie haben ihre Stadt verändert und kennen niemanden, sie sind zu beschäftigt mit Arbeit oder Studien und Zeitplänen machen es schwierig, Leute zu treffen usw. Ein gutes Selbstwertgefühl und Natürlichkeit sind unerlässlich, um Freunde zu finden.

Selbstwertgefühl ist wichtig, um Freunde zu finden

Jeder ist so wie er ist und objektiv kann es für unsere Persönlichkeit mehr kosten, Freunde zu finden. Aber das sind die Karten, mit denen wir spielen müssen: ob Tugenden oder Mängel, Mitgefühl oder Probleme, die in der Öffentlichkeit sprechen ... Es wäre kontraproduktiv, zu versuchen, unsere Art zu sein und sich zu verstecken. Vielleicht bekommen wir es beim ersten Mal, aber wir können uns nicht ewig verbergen, was früher oder später herauskommen wird.


Wir müssen die Überzeugung haben, dass wir, so wie wir sind, viele Freunde haben können, denen wir sehr gut gefallen werden. Es ist überhaupt kein schlechtes Selbstwertgefühl zum Zeitpunkt des ersten Schrittes: wenn wir uns einschalten, in Ordnung; wenn nicht, passiert nichts. Das bedeutet nicht, dass uns das egal ist. Im Gegenteil, wir müssen alles tun, um einen guten Eindruck zu hinterlassen und Hindernisse für eine gute Kommunikation zu beseitigen.

Verschiedene Umgebungen, um Freunde zu finden

Um Leute zu treffen, musst du dich in verschiedenen Umgebungen bewegen. Wo wir uns nicht anfreunden werden, ist in unserem Zimmer und in unseren imaginären Welten. Freunde können überall gefunden werden, ja, aber man muss offen sein für das Abenteuer, mit jemandem befreundet zu sein. Ein Freund ist ein Schatz, und je mehr wir haben, desto besser.


Vielleicht gehen wir mit unserer Gruppe von Freunden zu den Orten, an denen junge Leute häufig sind: Bars, Einkaufszentren, Kinos, Cafeteria der Fakultät ... Es gibt jedoch andere Umgebungen, in denen wir viele Leute treffen können, die wissen, dass diese Umgebung besser ist , bessere Menschen, im Prinzip werden wir uns treffen. Zum Beispiel können wir auf einige Aktivitäten der Universität, freiwillige Klassenarbeitsgruppen, einen Kulturverein, eine Freiwilligenorganisation, einen Sportkurs oder einen Wettbewerb verweisen.

Wie man einen guten Eindruck bei anderen macht

Ob es das erste Mal ist, dass wir einen Freund treffen oder ob wir schon länger einen Jungen oder ein Mädchen treffen wollen, das erste Treffen ist wichtig ... obwohl der erste Eindruck falsch sein könnte. Manchmal beurteilen wir eine Person zu schnell oder werden von den Meinungen anderer beeinflusst. Daher verschwenden wir die Gelegenheit, jemanden besser kennenzulernen, der interessant sein könnte.


Es gibt keine Skripte: Das Beste ist natürlich zu handelnSo wie jeder ist, scheint es, dass wir gewillt sind, jeden zu kennen, der an unserer Seite vorbeigeht.

In den ersten Gesprächen geht es um Kontakt, um enge Themen und gegenseitige Interessen: Was studieren Sie? Woher kommt es? Was weißt du von gemeinsamen Freunden? Sag mir nicht, dass du dabei warst ...? Nach und nach wird er ermutigt, über sich selbst zu sprechen ... und auch über uns. In kurzer Zeit wird er kein Fremder mehr sein, um zu dieser breiten Kategorie von Bekannten zu wechseln: Wir wissen, ob er wirklich ein Junge oder ein Mädchen ist, das es wert ist, zu wissen, ob er seine Persönlichkeit wie am Anfang anzieht, und ob er wahr ist Freundschaft

Aber manchmal kann man eine beginnende Beziehung dadurch verderben die glücklichen fragen. Es scheint, dass wir ihn verhören, und auch über intimere Probleme: Haben Sie eine Freundin / einen Freund? Lebst du gerne bei deinen Eltern? Das Privatleben eines jeden ist kein Thema, um die ersten Veränderungen zu lüften. Der zukünftige Freund hat einen guten Eindruck von uns, wenn er beweist, dass wir bestimmte Themen respektieren.

Ohne die Natürlichkeit und die Art und Weise eines jeden einzuschränken, ist es eine praktische Regel, dass unsere Fragen nicht unbequem sind, um sicherzustellen, dass sie immer offen sind. Das heißt, die Antworten können vielfältig und sehr breit sein.

Diese allgemeinen Fragen werden normalerweise mit "Was?" und "wie?" Verwenden Sie nicht zu viel "Warum?", Da sie oft aufdringliche Fragen darstellen. Unser Gesprächspartner muss die Möglichkeit haben, zu antworten, ohne sich zu verpflichten, ohne zu viel über sich zu sprechen, wenn er nicht will. Darüber hinaus ist es viel kommunikativer, breit und frei reagieren zu können, als das Gespräch auf einsilbige Wörter zu reduzieren: "Ja, nein, gut".

Zuhören zu lernen ist von grundlegender Bedeutung, um Freunde zu finden

Ein großer Prozentsatz des Erfolgs der ersten Treffen (und auch in der Beziehung zu den üblichen Freunden) liegt in der Tugend, zu wissen, wie man zuhört, und nicht das gesamte Gespräch zu monopolisieren will. Es geht nicht darum, zu simulieren oder zu handeln, sondern um ein Klima des Vertrauens zu schaffen, in dem jeder reden, seine Ideen ausdrücken und gehört werden kann. Es ist ratsam, die folgenden Aspekte zu berücksichtigen:
- Bekräftigen Sie die wichtigsten Redewendungen und Ideen des Gesprächspartners. "Du hast sehr recht" zum Beispiel. "Ich denke das gleiche."
- Seien Sie aufmerksam, was er uns erzähltohne in unsere Gedanken eingetaucht zu sein; unsere nonverbalen Gesten müssen auch auf Aufmerksamkeit hinweisen: Körperhaltung, Blick auf ihn oder sie statt auf andere Dinge, Gesten der Bestätigung, Gähnen vermeiden ...
- Unterbrechen Sie nicht. Haben Sie Geduld und geben Sie den anderen Zeit, um ihre Ideen und Bestätigungen voll zum Ausdruck zu bringen.
- Im ersten Gespräch ist es besser, keine Ratschläge oder Vorschläge zu geben. Wir kennen uns noch nicht gut genug und es würde einen Eingriff bedeuten.
- Hören Sie zwischen Wörtern: Manchmal entdeckt man mehr von der Persönlichkeit eines Jugendlichen, so dass er dies aufgrund der Worte nicht sagt.
- In einem Gespräch kann es ärgerlich sein, das Thema ständig zu wechseln. Es gibt das Gefühl, nichts zu sagen.

Kann sprechen und ausdrücken, was Sie denken

Es ist auch sehr wichtig, wie man spricht. In einem Gespräch senden wir Botschaften, die viel über unsere Persönlichkeit und unsere Herangehensweise an die Probleme aussagen. Etwas, das eine beginnende Freundschaftsbeziehung verdirbt, ist eine klare Haltung einzunehmen: entweder weiß oder schwarz: "Alle, die" A "denken, sind dumm", ohne Nuancen; oder "Ich werde das nie in meinem ganzen Leben tun." So kommst du nicht weiter; Wir müssen versuchen, uns auf gemeinsame Punkte zu einigen, anstatt von Anfang an zu diskutieren.

Wir werden das Gespräch viel animieren, wenn wir mit den entsprechenden Gesten auf das reagieren, was es uns sagt. ), diese Reaktionen werden natürlich sein und das Gespräch beleben. Zu wissen, wie man spricht, besteht auch darin, eine interessierende Haltung einzunehmen, nicht nur, um Worte auszudrücken.

Tipps zum Verbessern und Freunde finden

- der Charakter. Es ist bequem, darüber nachzudenken, ob viele unserer Probleme, wenn es um Freundschaft geht, nicht darin liegen, dass wir vielleicht einen deutlich verbesserten Charakter haben.

- Das erste Treffen ist wichtigaber nicht entscheidend. Obwohl wir alle eine erste allgemeine Vorstellung haben, werden wir später überrascht sein, wie falsch wir waren.

- Die extremistischen Positionen Sie helfen niemals einer Freundschaftsbeziehung, so dass wir Diskussionen von Anfang an vermeiden müssen.

- Freundschaft bedeutet Respekt für die Ideen des anderen. Außerdem ist es gut, Freunde mit unterschiedlichen Vorstellungen über das Leben zu haben, die uns ohne Einflussnahme auf uns zu bereichern

- Um Freunde zu haben, müssen Sie nicht simulieren, weil Unter anderem können wir unseren Charakter und unsere Persönlichkeit nicht immer verbergen. Das Wichtigste von allem ist natürlich zu handeln.

- Suchen Sie nach kulturellen Aktivitäten, Sport, Wohltätigkeitsveranstaltungen in der Universität usw.. Melden Sie sich an, um neue Leute kennenzulernen. Je besser die Umgebung in dieser Aktivität ist, desto bessere Menschen werden Sie treffen. In diesen Aktivitäten ist es einfacher, ein Gespräch mit anderen Menschen zu initiieren, und der Inhalt der Aktivität selbst ist ein einfaches Thema für den Dialog.

Susana Moreu. Familienberater

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Was tun, wenn Sie die Freunde Ihres Kindes nicht mögen

- Mein Sohn hat keine Freunde

- Die Bedeutung von Freundschaft in der Kindheit

- Mein Sohn hat Probleme mit seinen Freunden

- Erste Freunde in der frühkindlichen Bildung

Video: Freunde finden in Japan - Ist es schwer Freunde zu finden? 【Japanische Gesellschaft】


Interessante Artikel

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Das An- und Ausziehen Ihres Babys ist eine Aufgabe, die Sie fast mit geschlossenen Augen erledigen müssen. Zu Beginn kann es jedoch kompliziert sein, vor allem wenn Sie ein neues Elternteil sind. Die...