Over fifty cardiac transplants to children in Córdoba exceed

The birth of a child with heart problems can be difficult for parents, but luckily science and medicine advance to help us to take it better. For example, at the beginning of this year the Reina Sofía Hospital in Córdoba, exceeded fifty patients with heart transplants. All a hope that comes from the hand of this pioneering center.

It was in 1992 when the toilets of this Cordovan hospital carried out the first heart transplant to a child who occurred in Spain and since then 59 interventions of this type have already been carried out, one of them was also a milestone in the history of our country: the graft practiced on the smallest baby, with only eight days, It was in 1998.


Advances in heart medicine

These news fill with joy because, although it is about diseases that we can do little to avoid, these advances in heart medicinethey mean a halo of hope for families whose children are born with this kind of problems, or children of sick mothers.

In fact, it was also in this hospital that the first Spanish baby was born to a mother whose heart had been transplanted before (in 2002), and in those the first artificial heart of Andalusia was implanted to an 18-month-old baby as a bridge to a future transplant, this time the operation was in 2009.

With all Queen Sofia Hospital of Córdoba is a reference center at national level for the children's heart transplants, and is one of the Spanish health centers that stands out for carrying out heart transplants to babies and newborn babies.


Heart transplants in children

The increase in heart transplants is good news, but we must not forget the difficulties that this kind of interventions They carry with them. And is that the operation is always the last alternative because it is better to treat the child earlier with other less invasive treatments.

Once it is decided to carry out the operation, the main difficulty lies in find organs: they should be from donors of weight and height similar to the child who will receive them, and this is not easy to find since, luckily, few children die a year. Likewise, the procedure is very difficult, because the small size of the child joins the difficulty of the organ that is being treated.

Congenital heart disease

The majority of operations to carry out heart transplants are due to dilated cardiomyopathy and congenital pathologies. Regarding the latter, it is scarcely talked about on a day-to-day basis, but the truth is that, as the NGO Menudos Corazones remind us, the data speak of an average of eight affected children per thousand live births. And, although today thanks to medical advances the survival percentages are around 95 percent, "social support and the development of channels that improve the situation of sick children and their families continues to be essential".


The congenital heart diseases are those diseases of the heart that are present from birth and correspond to a disorder of the development of the heart produced especially in the first three months of pregnancy or to injuries in the uterus of the already formed heart. Nowadays advances in prenatal diagnosis have facilitated a great improvement in the care of these children.

Angela. R. Bonachera

Video: The Avalanches - 'Frontier Psychiatrist'


Interesting Articles

Educate from the tranquility

Educate from the tranquility

Being a parent is not an easy task, nobody has taught us educate from the tranquility and the day to day does not make the task easy, from the alarm clock until we go back to bed we have done a lot...

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

As they get older, our children will have to assume new roles at home. Around 9 or 10 years old, these are some of the daily Homeworks that they should be able to do for themselves.8 skills that...

Reasons to encourage running in the family

Reasons to encourage running in the family

The sport is necessary. Go for a run or to do 'Running' It can be a very good option to exercise and, in addition, it is fashionable. But why not practice it in family? The truth is that, although...

Mehr als fünfzig Herztransplantationen für Kinder in Córdoba werden übertroffen

Die Geburt eines Kindes mit Herzproblemen kann für die Eltern schwierig sein, aber zum Glück Wissenschaft und Medizin Voraus, um uns zu helfen um es besser zu nehmen Zum Beispiel Anfang dieses Jahres das Reina Sofía Hospital in Córdoba mehr als fünfzig Patienten mit Herztransplantationen. Alles eine Hoffnung, die aus der Hand dieses Pionierzentrums kommt.

Es war im Jahr 1992, als die Toiletten dieses Cordovan-Krankenhauses die erste durchführten Herztransplantation an ein Kind, das In Spanien gab es bereits 59 Interventionen dieser Art, von denen eine auch ein Meilenstein in der Geschichte unseres Landes war: die Transplantation, die an dem kleinsten Baby mit nur acht Tagen praktiziert wurde, Es war 1998.


Fortschritte in der Herzmedizin

Diese Neuigkeiten sind mit Freude erfüllt, denn obwohl es sich um Krankheiten handelt, die wir kaum vermeiden können, sind diese Fortschritte zu verzeichnen HerzmedizinSie bedeuten einen Hoffnungsschimmer für Familien, deren Kinder mit solchen Problemen geboren werden, oder Kinder von kranken Müttern.

Tatsächlich war es auch in diesem Krankenhaus, dass das erste spanische Baby von einer Mutter geboren wurde, deren Herz zuvor (im Jahr 2002) transplantiert worden war Das erste künstliche Herz Andalusiens wurde einem 18 Monate alten Baby implantiert Als Brücke zu einem zukünftigen Transplantat wurde diesmal 2009 operiert.

Mit allem, was Königin Sofia Krankenhaus von Córdoba ist ein Referenzzentrum auf nationaler Ebene für die Kinderherztransplantateund ist eines der spanischen Gesundheitszentren, das sich durch Herztransplantationen für Babys und Neugeborene auszeichnet.


Herztransplantationen bei Kindern

Die Zunahme der Herztransplantationen ist eine gute Nachricht, aber wir dürfen nicht vergessen die Schwierigkeiten, die diese Art von Interventionen Sie tragen mit. Und die Operation ist immer die letzte Alternative, weil es besser ist, das Kind früher mit anderen, weniger invasiven Behandlungen zu behandeln.

Nachdem die Operation ausgeführt wurde, liegt die Hauptschwierigkeit darin Organe finden: Sie sollten von Spendern mit einem ähnlichen Gewicht und einer ähnlichen Größe sein wie das Kind, das sie erhalten wird, und dies ist zum Glück nicht leicht zu findenNur wenige Kinder sterben pro Jahr. Ebenso ist das Verfahren sehr schwierig, da die geringe Größe des Kindes sich der Schwierigkeit des behandelten Organs anschließt.

Angeborene Herzkrankheit

Die meisten Operationen zur Durchführung von Herztransplantationen beruhen auf einer erweiterten Kardiomyopathie angeborene Pathologien. Was letzteres betrifft, wird im Alltag kaum darüber gesprochen, aber die Wahrheit ist, dass, wie uns die NGO Menudos Corazones erinnert, die Daten sprechen Durchschnittlich acht betroffene Kinder pro tausend Lebendgeburten. Obwohl heute dank des medizinischen Fortschritts der Prozentsatz der Überlebensraten bei etwa 95 Prozent liegt, sind "soziale Unterstützung und die Entwicklung von Wegen, die die Situation kranker Kinder und ihrer Familien verbessern, nach wie vor unerlässlich".


Die angeborene Herzkrankheits sind die Herzkrankheiten, die von Geburt an vorhanden sind und einer insbesondere in den ersten drei Monaten der Schwangerschaft hervorgerufenen Entwicklungsstörung des Herzens oder Verletzungen der Gebärmutter des bereits gebildeten Herzens entsprechen. Heutzutage haben Fortschritte in der Pränataldiagnostik eine große Verbesserung in der Betreuung dieser Kinder ermöglicht.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Easter Eggs und Geheimnisse in Assassin's Creed Origins | Ubisoft-TV [DE]


Interessante Artikel

Die Gefahren für gesundes Sommeressen

Die Gefahren für gesundes Sommeressen

Eis, Grillgerichte, Mahlzeiten an der Strandbar ... Der Sommer bietet den Menschen die Möglichkeit, verschiedene Speisen zu genießen, die diese Sommersaison kennzeichnen. Im Urlaub zu sein bedeutet...