Premature babies and children with asthma attacks descend after the anti-smoking law

Evidence of improvements in the air after the application of the anti-tobacco lawThat is, the prohibition of smoking in public places is clear: almost everyone will have been able to verify that they breathe better. However, its health benefits go further: Premature babies and children with asthma attacks have descended after implantation.

"With the anti-smoking law fewer children go to the hospital with asthma attacks and fewer premature babies are born", that is the conclusion of a study published this March in the journal Evidence in Pediatrics which aimed to investigate the effect of anti-smoking legislation on child and perinatal health, in order to advise on political decisions.


Study on the effects of the smoking ban

In the study, researchers have carried out a selection of different previous studies addressing "the relationship between the introduction of smoking ban in the workplace, public places or both and health outcomes in children."

So, they extracted the data from these previous works to compare them with each other, in such a way that they determined that the introduction of the anti-smoking law has decreased the number of preterm births, that is, before the mother left the accounts.

But not only that, they have also found that hospital care for asthma has been diminished immediately since the introduction of the new anti-smoking law, also seeing a trend that the number of cases of asthma attacks in children will continue to decrease.


The importance of these findings is clear: it is about the health of the children, who will be the adults of the future. And, in addition, it has a monetary representation: another recent study mentioned by this research estimates that anti-smoking laws would mean a joint saving between the United States and Europe of just over 5,000 million euros for the reduction of hospitalizations for asthma.

"The health benefit would be very high, given the high prevalence of asthma in children, "say the authors who, however, warn that there is" some risk that this type of legislation can increase smoking in the home, which over time could reduce its effects " Therefore, they ask that complementary measures of education be taken to prevent the increase of smoking in the home.

Angela R. Bonachera

You may also like:


- New measures against passive smoking in children

- How to prevent smoking in children

- From smoking parents, smoking children

Video: Natural Home Remedies Kills Asthma Permanently


Interesting Articles

Sugar, the main enemy of children's health

Sugar, the main enemy of children's health

The intake of foods and beverages rich in free sugars harms the health of the little ones and increases the risk of overweight at these early ages. A WHO report estimated the number of children under...

Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Speaking of adolescence is referring to a stage of changes. There are many things that are altered during these years, not only physically, also in the minds of young people. Upon completion, most...

Frühgeborene und Kinder mit Asthmaanfällen fallen nach dem Anti-Raucher-Gesetz ab

Nachweis von Verbesserungen in der Luft nach der Anwendung der Anti-Raucher-GesetzDas Rauchverbot an öffentlichen Orten ist also eindeutig: Fast jeder kann nachweisen, dass er besser atmet. Ihre gesundheitlichen Vorteile gehen jedoch noch weiter: Frühgeborene und Kinder mit Asthmaanfällen sind nach der Implantation abgestürzt.

"Mit dem Anti-Raucher-Gesetz gehen weniger Kinder mit Asthma-Anfällen ins Krankenhaus, und es werden weniger Frühgeborene geboren", so das Fazit einer im März in dieser Zeitschrift veröffentlichten Studie Evidenz in der Pädiatrie Ziel war es, die Auswirkungen der Anti-Raucher-Gesetzgebung auf die Gesundheit von Kindern und Kindern zu untersuchen, um sie bei politischen Entscheidungen zu beraten.


Studie zu den Auswirkungen des Rauchverbots

In der Studie haben die Forscher eine Auswahl verschiedener früherer Studien durchgeführt, die sich mit "der Beziehung zwischen der Einführung eines Rauchverbots am Arbeitsplatz, an öffentlichen Orten oder beidem und den gesundheitlichen Ergebnissen bei Kindern" befassten.

Also extrahierten sie die Daten aus diesen früheren Arbeiten, um sie so miteinander zu vergleichen, dass sie dies feststellten Die Einführung des Anti-Raucher-Gesetzes hat die Zahl der Frühgeburten verringertDas heißt, bevor die Mutter die Rechnungen verlassen hat.

Aber nicht nur das haben sie auch gefunden Die Krankenhausversorgung für Asthma ist sofort gesunken Seit der Einführung des neuen Anti-Raucher-Gesetzes sieht man auch einen Trend, dass die Anzahl der Fälle von Asthmaanfällen bei Kindern weiter abnimmt.


Die Bedeutung dieser Ergebnisse ist klar: Es geht um die Gesundheit der Kinder, die die Erwachsenen der Zukunft sein werden. Darüber hinaus gibt es eine monetäre Darstellung: Eine andere kürzlich erwähnte Studie, die in dieser Studie erwähnt wurde, schätzt, dass Anti-Raucher-Gesetze eine gemeinsame Ersparnis der Vereinigten Staaten und Europas von knapp 5.000 Millionen Euro bedeuten würden, um die Krankenhauseinweisungen für Asthma zu reduzieren.

"Der gesundheitliche Nutzen wäre sehr hochAngesichts der hohen Prävalenz von Asthma bei Kindern ", sagen die Autoren, die jedoch warnen, dass" ein gewisses Risiko besteht, dass diese Art von Gesetzgebung das Rauchen im Haushalt erhöhen kann, was im Laufe der Zeit die Auswirkungen verringern kann " Sie fordern daher, dass ergänzende Bildungsmaßnahmen ergriffen werden, um die Zunahme des Rauchens im Haushalt zu verhindern.

Angela R. Bonachera

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:


- Neue Maßnahmen gegen Passivrauchen bei Kindern

- Wie kann man das Rauchen bei Kindern verhindern?

- Von rauchenden Eltern, rauchende Kinder

Video: Chai Jing's review: Under the Dome – Investigating China’s Smog 柴静雾霾调查:穹顶之下 (full translation)


Interessante Artikel

Variieren Sie von Tag zu Tag

Variieren Sie von Tag zu Tag

Frauen sind in der Regel sehr gewissenhaft bei Veränderungen unseres Gewichts. Wenn Sie jemals gemerkt haben, dass sich Ihr Gewicht von Tag zu Tag drastisch ändert, müssen Sie sich selbst versichern,...

Sprachprobleme bei Kindern: Alarmsignale

Sprachprobleme bei Kindern: Alarmsignale

Sprache ist ein charakteristisches Merkmal der menschlichen Spezies. Für seine Entwicklung sind eine Reihe von Fähigkeiten und Fähigkeiten erforderlich, die mit der psychomotorischen, psychologischen...