Tips to moderate salt intake

The salt is an additive that we use very often in meals. Historically used as a preservative, now part of its function is to enhance the flavor of foods and improve their texture. But nevertheless, Abusing salt can have very negative consequences for health, so it is best to moderate your consumption. We give you some tricks for you to do it.

The first thing you should keep in mind when thinking about salt is that experts recommend Do not exceed five grams of salt per day. However, the reality is quite different: several studies have found that adults take between six and seven grams of salt each day, which is more than advisable for our hearts.


The problems of excess salt

Salt does not affect everyone equally, and in fact it is not bad in its entirety. For example, people with hypertension (high blood pressure) should restrict salt much more than those with hypotension (with low blood pressure). The reason is that salt is related to hypertension, which is why it is a risk factor in the development of cardiovascular diseases.

There are many scientific studies that show that salt can adversely affect blood pressure and that lower consumption is associated with reductions in pressure in people with hypertension. Therefore, controlling the consumption of salt is part of the care we must have to lead a healthy life, together with a healthy diet and a little physical exercise.


Tips to moderate salt intake

1. In stores: experts advise to look at the nutritional information of the products we buy to look at the sodium content, as well as opt for those specified as "low salt". Another alternative may be to buy salt substitutes such as spices, herbs or condiments.

2. At home: cooking and eating our own food is the best way to control salt intake. However, keep in mind that preparing food at home does not necessarily mean that it has less salt than a prepared dish, so they advise:

-Reduce the amount of salt used at the time of cooking. Do it gradually so that your taste buds get used to the new flavor of the dishes.

-If a recipe requires that the amount of broth be reduced, add the salt afterwards instead of before the reduction.


-In place of salt, try other condiments as different aromatic herbs that will give different flavors to your dishes. Basil, oregano, chili pepper, ginger and cumin may be some to start with, but there is much more.

-Don't forget to try the food before adding salt to the table and add it only if you need it.

3. In the restaurant: when we eat outside it is more difficult to control the amount of food, but you can always ask the waiter to prepare it with little salt. If you are used to adding salt (for example, to potatoes), remember to always try them before doing it: it may not be necessary.

Finally, remember that with these tips you are not saying to stop eating foods with salt: a balance diet includes all meals Simply, remember not to abuse them and keep your balance.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: 5 Health Benefits of Salt in the Diet- Thomas DeLauer


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Tipps zur mäßigen Salzzufuhr

Die Salz ist ein Zusatzstoff dass wir sehr oft in Mahlzeiten verwenden. Früher als Konservierungsmittel verwendet, ist es nun Teil seiner Funktion, den Geschmack von Lebensmitteln zu verbessern und ihre Textur zu verbessern. Jedoch Salzmissbrauch kann sehr negative Folgen für die Gesundheit haben. Daher ist es am besten, den Konsum zu mildern. Wir geben Ihnen einige Tricks für Sie.

Das Erste, was Sie beim Nachdenken über Salz beachten sollten, ist, dass Experten es empfehlen Überschreiten Sie nicht fünf Gramm Salz pro Tag. Die Realität sieht jedoch anders aus: Mehrere Studien haben gezeigt, dass Erwachsene täglich zwischen sechs und sieben Gramm Salz zu sich nehmen, was für unser Herz mehr als ratsam ist.


Die Probleme mit überschüssigem Salz

Salz betrifft nicht alle gleichermaßenund in der Tat ist es in seiner Gesamtheit nicht schlecht. Zum Beispiel sollten Menschen mit Hypertonie (Bluthochdruck) das Salz stärker einschränken als Menschen mit Hypotonie (mit niedrigem Blutdruck). Der Grund ist, dass Salz mit Bluthochdruck zusammenhängt, weshalb es ein Risikofaktor für die Entwicklung von Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen ist.

Es gibt viele wissenschaftliche Studien, die zeigen, dass Salz den Blutdruck negativ beeinflussen kann und dass ein niedrigerer Verbrauch mit einer Drucksenkung bei Menschen mit Bluthochdruck einhergeht. Daher ist die Kontrolle des Salzkonsums Teil der Pflege, die wir für ein gesundes Leben zusammen mit einer gesunden Ernährung und ein wenig körperlicher Bewegung benötigen.


Tipps zur mäßigen Salzzufuhr

1. In den Läden: Experten raten, sich die Nährwertinformationen der von uns gekauften Produkte anzusehen, um den Natriumgehalt zu prüfen, und sich für diejenigen entscheiden, die als "salzarm" bezeichnet werden. Eine andere Alternative kann darin bestehen, Salzersatzstoffe wie Gewürze, Kräuter oder Gewürze zu kaufen.

2. Zu Hause: Kochen und unser eigenes Essen zu essen ist der beste Weg, um Ihre Salzzufuhr zu kontrollieren. Denken Sie jedoch daran, dass das Zubereiten von Speisen zu Hause nicht unbedingt bedeutet, dass es weniger Salz enthält als ein zubereitetes Gericht, daher raten sie:

- Reduzieren Sie den Betrag Salz zum Zeitpunkt des Kochens verwendet. Tun Sie dies schrittweise, damit sich Ihre Geschmacksknospen an den neuen Geschmack der Gerichte gewöhnen.

-Wenn ein Rezept die Reduzierung der Brühe erfordert, fügen Sie das Salz anschließend anstelle der Reduktion hinzu.


- Anstelle von Salz versuchen Sie es andere Gewürze als verschiedene aromatische Kräuter, die Ihren Gerichten unterschiedliche Aromen verleihen. Basilikum, Oregano, Chili-Pfeffer, Ingwer und Kreuzkümmel mögen ein paar sein, aber es gibt noch viel mehr.

- Vergessen Sie nicht, das Essen zu probieren, bevor Sie Salz auf den Tisch geben und fügen Sie es nur hinzu, wenn Sie es brauchen.

3. Im Restaurant: Wenn wir draußen essen, ist es schwieriger, die Menge des Essens zu kontrollieren, aber Sie können den Kellner immer bitten, es mit wenig Salz zuzubereiten. Wenn Sie es gewohnt sind, Salz zuzugeben (z. B. Kartoffeln), sollten Sie es immer probieren, bevor Sie es tun: Es ist möglicherweise nicht notwendig.

Denken Sie schließlich daran, dass Sie mit diesen Tipps nicht sagen, dass Sie keine Nahrungsmittel mehr mit Salz essen dürfen: a ausgewogene Ernährung beinhaltet alle Mahlzeiten Vergiss nicht, sie nicht zu missbrauchen und dein Gleichgewicht zu halten.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Den Blutdruck absenken: Wie sich der Bluthochdruck natürlich senken lässt


Interessante Artikel

Cyberdependenz: mobile Sucht

Cyberdependenz: mobile Sucht

Es gibt neue oder unbekannte Begriffe innerhalb der Cyberabhängigkeit und das hat mit der mobilen Sucht zu tun Wissen wir was es ist Nomophobie und Mobilfia? Die Nomophobie ist die Angst vor Angst,...