The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The trinkets, sweets and pastries are part of the children's routine, but your intake can be very harmful to your health and the one of the majors since they contain great amounts of sugar and calories that contribute energy but they do not have nutrients. Do you know what the consequences of taking many sweets can be?

For trinkets, jellybeans or pastries we understand a great variety ofsalty and, above all, sweet, They have different but very striking flavors: sweets and sweets (candy, jelly beans), chocolates, snacks (chips, for example) and buns and cookies are the most common, and their dangers are many.


Although it is true that as parents should not be forbidden to take trinkets since it can have the opposite effect (that they want to be banned), it is true that there are ways for children to take sweets in a healthy way. In addition to this, it is important to know what can be the consequences of taking them in a large amount and remember that everyone should follow a healthy diet.

The consequences of sweets

The pediatricians of the Spanish Association of Pediatrics of Early Warning alert that there may be five main undesirable consequences of the abuse of sweets and candies:

1.Inapetencia: Has your child taken trinkets and is not hungry now? Although it may seem that there are few sweets that have been eaten, the truth is that their empty calories (do not provide nutrients) often cause satiety and inability to eat even if it is not really nourished.


2.Caries: the trinkets are the main enemy of oral hygiene since they are mostly a type of sugars that favor the development of microorganisms that attack the teeth.

3. Allergy: According to these pediatricians explain, the additives that give color, aroma and flavor to the trinkets can be accumulated and cause reactions and skin rashes or even asthma.

4.Obesity: the trinkets have many empty calories. As these experts explain, "if the amount of sugars ingested exceeds the limits of storage, the excess of glucose in blood is transformed into fat", which will lead to weight gain and obesity. All this is increased by the increase in sedentary lifestyles in children (hours in front of the television, for example) and bad eating habits (without maintaining schedules, etc.).


5. Threatening: It may not seem like it, but choking is very dangerous in children and, in fact, is one of the most frequent life-threatening emergencies in childhood. It is important that children do not eat nuts until they are more than 4 years old, and that the food is carried out in an orderly routine, not while the child is running, laughing, crying, or speaking with food in their mouth, example.

Keep these complications in mind when you go to reward your child with trinkets and tries to encourage healthy habits on a day-to-day basis in the home, starting with a little physical exercise in the family. You will appreciate it all in the short and long term.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Child Predator Social Experiment: Would YOUR KID Take Candy From a Stranger?


Interesting Articles

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

We have already talked about the bottle warmers, that instrument that for someone without children may seem unimportant ... but who has it! Especially when we go on a trip, true? We do not always...

Sport for preschool children

Sport for preschool children

Accustoming our children to perform different physical activities is not only advisable for their health, but also to entertain and relieve tension. Since they are still very small, preschool sports...

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Traveling is one of the funniest activities we can do as a family when we have young children, but it can also become a nightmare if we do not foresee certain situations in advance, since having...

Die Gefahren von Süßigkeiten und Süßigkeiten bei Kindern

Die Schmuckstücke, Süßigkeiten und Gebäck sind Teil der Kinderroutine, aber Ihre Aufnahme kann für Ihre Gesundheit sehr schädlich sein und der eine der Majors, da sie große Mengen an Zucker und Kalorien enthalten, die Energie liefern, aber keine Nährstoffe enthalten. Wissen Sie, was die Folgen vieler Süßigkeiten sein können?

Für Schmuckstücke, Geleebonbons oder Gebäck verstehen wir eine Vielzahl vonsalzig und vor allem süß, Sie haben unterschiedliche, aber sehr auffallende Aromen: Süßigkeiten und Süßigkeiten (Bonbons, Jelly Beans), Pralinen, Snacks (beispielsweise Chips) und Brötchen und Kekse sind die häufigsten, und ihre Gefahren sind vielfältig.


Es ist zwar richtig, dass Eltern das Mitnehmen von Schmucksachen nicht verboten werden sollte, da dies den gegenteiligen Effekt haben kann (dass sie verboten werden möchten). Es ist jedoch richtig, dass Kinder Möglichkeiten haben, Süßigkeiten auf gesunde Weise zu sich zu nehmen. Darüber hinaus ist es wichtig zu wissen, welche Folgen die Einnahme einer großen Menge haben kann, und dass alle Personen sich einer gesunden Ernährung unterziehen sollten.

Die Konsequenzen von Süßigkeiten

Die Kinderärzte der spanischen Vereinigung für Frühwarnpädiatrie warnen vor fünf unerwünschten Folgen des Missbrauchs von Süßigkeiten und Bonbons:

1.Inapetencia: Hat Ihr Kind Schmuckstücke genommen und ist jetzt nicht hungrig? Obwohl es den Anschein haben mag, dass es nur wenige Süßigkeiten gibt, die gegessen wurden, ist die Wahrheit, dass ihre leeren Kalorien (die keine Nährstoffe liefern) oft zu Sättigung und Unfähigkeit zum Essen führen, auch wenn sie nicht wirklich genährt sind.


2.Caries: Die Schmuckstücke sind der Hauptfeind der Mundhygiene, da sie meistens eine Art Zucker sind, der die Entwicklung von Mikroorganismen begünstigt, die die Zähne angreifen.

3. Allergie: Laut diesen Kinderärzten erklären sich die Zusatzstoffe, die den Schmuckstücken Farbe, Aroma und Geschmack verleihen, und können Reaktionen und Hautausschläge oder sogar Asthma verursachen.

4.Obesity: Die Schmuckstücke haben viele leere Kalorien. Wie diese Experten erklären, "wenn die Menge der aufgenommenen Zucker die Grenzen der Lagerung überschreitet, wird der Überschuss an Glukose im Blut in Fett umgewandelt", was zu Gewichtszunahme und Fettleibigkeit führt. All dies wird durch die Zunahme sitzender Lebensstile bei Kindern (zum Beispiel Stunden vor dem Fernseher) und schlechte Essgewohnheiten (ohne Einhaltung von Zeitplänen usw.) erhöht.


5. Bedrohung: Es mag nicht so aussehen, aber das Würgen ist bei Kindern sehr gefährlich und in der Tat einer der häufigsten lebensbedrohlichen Notfälle in der Kindheit. Es ist wichtig, dass Kinder keine Nüsse essen, bevor sie über 4 Jahre alt sind, und dass das Essen in einer ordentlichen Routine ausgeführt wird, nicht während das Kind läuft, lacht, weint oder mit Essen im Mund spricht Beispiel

Behalten Sie diese Komplikationen im Auge, wenn Sie zu gehen belohnen Sie Ihr Kind mit Schmuckstücken und versucht, zu Hause gesunde Lebensgewohnheiten zu fördern, beginnend mit ein paar körperlichen Übungen in der Familie. Sie werden es kurz- und langfristig zu schätzen wissen.

Angela R. Bonachera

Interessante Artikel

Star Toys 2015, was wird dieses Weihnachten gewinnen?

Star Toys 2015, was wird dieses Weihnachten gewinnen?

Puppen und interaktive Actionfiguren und digitale haustiere sie schließen sich dem an traditionelles Spielzeug Wie die klassischen Konstruktionsspiele, um den nächsten Weihnachtstrend zu markieren....

Was kann man im Leben eines Paares nicht tun?

Was kann man im Leben eines Paares nicht tun?

Liebe ist ein Abenteuer, eine Reise, eine Reise ... Aber manchmal nach den ersten fünf Jahren und wenn man sich den 10 oder 15 Jahren der Beziehung in der Nähe nähert Paar das Leben Es kann passieren...