Television increases hypertension in children

If the experts recommend that our children not be many hours a day in front of the television, a new investigation comes to give the reason to them and more reasons to the parents: children who watch more than two hours a day television (they are in front of the computer or playing video games) they may have a 30 percent higher risk of suffering from hypertension.

This has been demonstrated by a study carried out between the University of Zaragoza and the University of Sao Paulo (Brazil) that has been published in the 'International Journal of Cardiology' and that has used data from more than 5,000 children for its study.

Data of children from 8 countries

The work has reached this conclusion after analyzing the data of an investigation on the Effects on the health of diet and lifestyles collected for two years in 5,221 children between two and 10 years living in Spain, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Cyprus, Estonia, Sweden and Belgium.


In this way, researchers have been able to verify that there is a relationship between hypertension and the time of exposure to television. Specifically, they found that the incidence was 110 per 1,000, which is to say that children who spend two hours a day with television, computers or video games have a 30 percent greater chance of suffering from hypertension problems .

And what do we do against this? The answer is simple and given by the researchers themselves: that children and young people perform physical activity for more than one hour a day and that sedentary activities (such as watching television) do not exceed two hours.


"The figures are worrisome, since lsedentary behaviors are common in childhood and, later, during adulthood", has warned one of the authors of the investigation, Augusto César F. de Morae, who has also indicated that this work has highlighted the need for physical activity, because "increases the rate of oxygenation of the heart and, in turn, lowers blood pressure," he concluded.

In essence, this research comes to give parents one more reason to turn off the television at home and go out with our children. Power your children to do sports and outdoor activities (when time permits) to avoid sedentary life and, thus, ensure that they have a healthy and happy development. Also, avoid watching television during meals.

Angela R. Bonachera


Video: KPIX on High Blood Pressure in Kids


Interesting Articles

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Fernsehen erhöht Bluthochdruck bei Kindern

Wenn die Experten empfehlen, dass unsere Kinder nicht viele Stunden am Tag vor dem Fernseher sind, wird eine neue Untersuchung durchgeführt, um den Grund und weitere Gründe für die Eltern anzugeben: Kinder, die täglich mehr als zwei Stunden fernsehen (Sie sind vor dem Computer oder spielen Videospiele) Sie können ein um 30 Prozent höheres Risiko haben, an Bluthochdruck zu leiden.

Dies wurde durch eine zwischen der Universität von Zaragoza und der Universität von Sao Paulo (Brasilien) durchgeführte Studie gezeigt, die im "International Journal of Cardiology" veröffentlicht wurde und Daten von mehr als 5.000 Kindern für ihre Studie verwendet hat.

Daten von Kindern aus 8 Ländern

Die Arbeit ist zu diesem Ergebnis gekommen, nachdem die Daten einer Ermittlungen im Internet analysiert wurden Auswirkungen auf die Gesundheit von Ernährung und Lebensstil für zwei Jahre in 5.221 Kindern zwischen zwei und zehn Jahren gesammelt, die in Spanien, Deutschland, Ungarn, Italien, Zypern, Estland, Schweden und Belgien leben.


Auf diese Weise konnten die Forscher nachweisen, dass es einen gibt Zusammenhang zwischen Bluthochdruck und dem Zeitpunkt der Fernsehausstrahlung. Insbesondere fanden sie heraus, dass die Inzidenz bei 110 pro 1.000 lag, was bedeutet, dass Kinder, die täglich zwei Stunden mit Fernsehen, Computern oder Videospielen verbringen, eine um 30 Prozent höhere Wahrscheinlichkeit haben, an Bluthochdruckproblemen zu leiden .

Und was tun wir dagegen? Die Antwort ist einfach und wird von den Forschern selbst gegeben: Kinder und Jugendliche leisten Leistung körperliche Aktivität für mehr als eine Stunde pro Tag und dass sitzende Tätigkeiten (wie Fernsehen) zwei Stunden nicht überschreiten.


"Die Zahlen sind besorgniserregend, da ichsitzende Verhaltensweisen sind in der Kindheit und später im Erwachsenenalter üblich", hat einer der Autoren der Untersuchung, Augusto César F. de Morae, gewarnt, der auch darauf hingewiesen hat, dass diese Arbeit das hervorgehoben hat Notwendigkeit für körperliche Aktivität"Weil die Sauerstoffzufuhr des Herzens erhöht und der Blutdruck gesenkt wird", schloss er.

Im Wesentlichen gibt diese Forschung den Eltern einen weiteren Grund Schalten Sie den Fernseher zu Hause aus und gehen Sie mit unseren Kindern aus. Geben Sie Ihren Kindern die Möglichkeit, Sport und Aktivitäten im Freien (wenn die Zeit es erlaubt) zu tun, um sitzendes Leben zu vermeiden und somit für eine gesunde und glückliche Entwicklung zu sorgen. Vermeiden Sie es auch, während der Mahlzeiten fernzusehen.

Angela R. Bonachera


Video: Pharma-Lobby schafft Millionen neuer Bluthochdruck-Patienten | 18.10.2018 | www.kla.tv/13175


Interessante Artikel

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Beim Betreten eines Klassenzimmers für frühkindliche Erziehung wird leicht wahrgenommen, dass Jungen und Mädchen in den ersten Schuljahren durch eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten lernen, in denen es...