Smartick, the funniest way to learn math

15 minutes of math a day with the computer or the Tablet, and tYour children will not only improve their mathematics, but they will most likely end up loving them. That's what Smartick proposes, a new and fun way to learn math that is triumphing in Spain and, in fact, already applied in several schools for a couple of years.

Tired of observing how the children of Spain suspended in the PISA tests of mathematics, the creators of this platform, Javier Arroyo and Daniel González de Vega, decided to get down to work to find a solution through a new educational technology, and the data endorse: they assure that 94 percent of children who use Smartick on a daily basis improves their calculation capacity.


What is Smartick?

Smartick is an online platform aimed at children between 4 and 14 years old so that they improve in mathematics. Its main uniqueness is that it adapts to each child in such a way that, as your child does the exercises one day, so will be those of the next day. This makes the child "work at his maximum level of competence", that is, the one in which he is safe but, in turn, he asks him to evolve and incorporate new concepts.

Thus, Smartick it is not intended only for children who are costing the mathematics: it can be used by those who do well (to improve and keep moving at their own pace), as well as those who have more difficulties, since it is totally adapted to individual evolution of each user.


The exercises that make up this platform are very varied (calculation, logic, geometry, etc.) and they adapt, in addition to the evolution of each child, at their age. Berta G. de Vega, responsible for communication of Smartick, explains that, for example, at four years, as they still do not know how to read, problems arise with audio. And the most important: the child immediately knows his faults and how is the correct answer, which gives you the opportunity to learn and correct, always from the positive reinforcement.

In fact, if the child or parents have unsolved questions, the company has a team pedagogical and attention that is committed to resolve any doubts that arise within 24 hours.

Motivation for mathematics

Not only is the application adapted to the level of each child to offer confidence while advancing, but it has created an extra motivation: the ticks. As the child gets better in the exercises, he receives 'ticks' with which he can then buy objects to decorate a kind of 'virtual world' which you access right after the exercises.


In this virtual world, children decorate their rooms with the ticks received during the exercises, practice games to improve your cognitive skills (memory, attention, reasoning and perception) and, in addition, can be motivated with other children in the so-called 'social club', where they invite other colleagues who do Smartick and they see who are the best of the week, for example.

Smartick and parents

Even though children just need to put on 15 minutes every day in front of the computer or tablet to practice mathematicsWith this method and do not need the help of parents (the same program is designed by mathematicians, educators and developers to help you when you "stuck" in an exercise), parents or guardians of children are fully taken into account.

So, if your child practices Smartick, every time you do the exercises you will receive an email in which you can see how the day has gone, how long you have been connected and how your child's results have been. Also, the website has a specific access so that parents can see the evolution of children and compare it with that of other children.

Precisely the parents of the 'Smartick children'they are totally satisfied with the method on their website: from a father of a girl with ADHD who thanks the company because her daughter has learned mathematics to a mother who talks about the habit and the trust that this application has generated in their children.

Smartick, in class and at home

The majority of the users of this platform are, according to De Vega, individual parents who have decided to bet on this method so that their children improve in mathematics. However, Smartick is also in some schools.

Several public schools of the Madrid's community, one concerted and one of the Valencian Community They have already included this application in the math curriculums and students every day practice 15 minutes with this application. Thanks to this, it has been proven, in fact, that the method works and it allows those who do well in mathematics to improve and those who need reinforcement to obtain it.

In addition, the company has reached agreements with some schools Ampas (in Malaga, for example) to offer the subscription at a price below normal, ranging from 20 to 40 euros per month. There is also the option of Try Smartick for 15 days for free. Just a reminder: your child should practice the exercises daily; then, the result, they say, is guaranteed.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Smartick Method: "A Fun Way to Learn Mathematics!" (4-year-old)


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Smartick, der lustigste Weg, um Mathematik zu lernen

15 Minuten rechnen Sie täglich mit dem Computer oder dem Tablet, und tIhre Kinder werden nicht nur ihre Mathematik verbessern, sondern sie werden höchstwahrscheinlich am Ende sie lieben. Das ist, was Smartick vorschlägt, a Neue und unterhaltsame Art, Mathe zu lernen das ist in Spanien siegreich und wird bereits seit einigen Jahren in mehreren Schulen angewandt.

Die Autoren dieser Plattform, Javier Arroyo und Daniel González de Vega, haben es satt, zu beobachten, wie sich die Kinder in Spanien bei den PISA-Tests der Mathematik suspendiert haben, und beschlossen, mithilfe einer neuen Schulungstechnologie eine Lösung zu finden befürworten: Sie versichern, dass 94 Prozent der Kinder, die täglich Smartick verwenden, ihre Berechnungskapazität verbessern.


Was ist Smartick?

Smartick ist eine Online-Plattform, die angesprochen wird Kinder zwischen 4 und 14 Jahren damit sie sich in der Mathematik verbessern. Seine größte Einzigartigkeit besteht darin, dass es sich jedem Kind so anpasst, dass es die Übungen des Kindes eines Tages macht und die des nächsten Tages. Dies macht das Kind "zu Höchstleistungen fähig", das heißt, in dem es sicher ist, aber es fordert sein Kind auf, sich weiterzuentwickeln und neue Konzepte zu integrieren.

Daher Smartick Es ist nicht nur für Kinder gedacht, die die Mathematik kosten: Sie kann von denjenigen genutzt werden, die sich gut machen (um sich zu verbessern und sich in ihrem eigenen Tempo zu bewegen), sowie von denjenigen, die mehr Schwierigkeiten haben, da dies absolut der Fall ist an die individuelle Entwicklung angepasst von jedem Benutzer.


Die Übungen, aus denen diese Plattform besteht, sind sehr unterschiedlich (Berechnung, Logik, Geometrie usw.) und sie passen sich zusätzlich zur Entwicklung jedes Kindes in ihrem Alter an. Berta G. de Vega, verantwortlich für die Kommunikation von Smartickerklärt, dass beispielsweise nach vier Jahren Probleme mit dem Ton auftreten, da sie immer noch nicht lesen können. Und vor allem: Das Kind kennt sofort seine Schulds und wie lautet die richtige Antwort, die Ihnen die Möglichkeit gibt, zu lernen und zu korrigieren, immer aus der positiven Verstärkung heraus.

Wenn das Kind oder die Eltern ungelöste Fragen haben, hat das Unternehmen ein Team pädagogisch und Aufmerksamkeit, die verpflichtet ist, alle Zweifel zu lösen, die innerhalb von 24 Stunden auftreten.

Motivation für die Mathematik

Die Anwendung ist nicht nur an das Niveau jedes Kindes angepasst, um beim Voranschreiten Vertrauen zu schaffen, sondern es hat eine zusätzliche Motivation geschaffen: die Zecken. Wenn das Kind in den Übungen besser wird, erhält es "Zecken", mit denen es dann Gegenstände kaufen kann, um eine Art von Schmuck zu schmücken "virtuelle Welt" auf die Sie direkt nach den Übungen zugreifen.


In dieser virtuellen Welt schmücken Kinder ihre Räume mit den Zecken, die sie während der Übungen erhalten, üben Spiele zur Verbesserung Ihrer kognitiven Fähigkeiten (Gedächtnis, Aufmerksamkeit, Argumentation und Wahrnehmung) und darüber hinaus mit anderen Kindern im sogenannten „Social Club“ motiviert werden, wo sie andere Kollegen einladen, die dies tun Smartick und sie sehen zum Beispiel, wer die Besten der Woche sind.

Smartick und Eltern

Auch wenn Kinder sich einfach anziehen müssen 15 Minuten täglich vor dem Computer oder Tablet zu üben mathematischMit dieser Methode brauchen Sie nicht die Hilfe von Eltern (das gleiche Programm wurde von Mathematikern, Pädagogen und Entwicklern entwickelt, um Ihnen zu helfen, wenn Sie in einer Übung "feststecken"), Eltern oder Erziehungsberechtigte von Kindern werden voll berücksichtigt.

Wenn Ihr Kind also Smartick praktiziert, erhalten Sie bei jeder Übung eine E-Mail, in der Sie sehen können, wie der Tag vergangen ist, wie lange Sie verbunden waren und wie die Ergebnisse Ihres Kindes waren. Außerdem hat die Website einen bestimmten Zugang, damit Eltern das sehen können Entwicklung der Kinder und vergleichen Sie es mit dem der anderen Kinder.

Genau die Eltern der 'Smartick Kinder'Sie sind mit der Methode auf ihrer Website absolut zufrieden: vom Vater eines Mädchens mit ADHS, das sich bei der Firma, weil ihre Tochter Mathematik gelernt hat, bis zu einer Mutter, die über die Gewohnheit und das Vertrauen, das diese Anwendung erzeugt hat, spricht in ihren Kindern.

Smartick in der Klasse und zu Hause

Laut De Vega handelt es sich bei den meisten Nutzern dieser Plattform um einzelne Eltern, die sich für diese Methode entschieden haben, damit sich ihre Kinder in Mathematik verbessern können. Smartick ist jedoch auch in einigen Schulen.

Mehrere öffentliche Schulen der Gemeinschaft von Madridein Konzert und einer der Valencianische Gemeinschaft Sie haben diese Anwendung bereits in die mathematischen Lehrpläne aufgenommen, und die Schüler üben jeden Tag 15 Minuten mit dieser Anwendung. Dank dieser Tatsache wurde es tatsächlich bewiesen Die Methode funktioniert und es erlaubt denen, die sich in Mathematik gut machen, zu verbessern und diejenigen, die Verstärkung benötigen, um diese zu erreichen.

Darüber hinaus hat das Unternehmen mit einigen Ampas-Schulen (beispielsweise in Malaga) Vereinbarungen getroffen, um das Abonnement zu einem Preis anzubieten, der unter dem normalen Preis von 20 bis 40 Euro pro Monat liegt. Es gibt auch die Option Testen Sie Smartick 15 Tage lang kostenlos. Nur zur Erinnerung: Ihr Kind sollte die Übungen täglich üben; Dann sei das Ergebnis garantiert.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Zecken sicher entfernen mit diesem einfachen Trick! (Keine Zeckenzange benötigt nach Zeckenbiss)


Interessante Artikel