The influence of emotions on the behavior of children

Experiencing emotions such as joy, anger, fear, sadness ... makes us behave in one way or another. This influence of emotions is even greater in children, since they do not have the resources to identify, understand and manage their emotional states. Most unwanted behaviors in children are the observable part of a negative emotion.

Human beings are emotional by nature. From birth and in an almost imperceptible way our emotions accompany us, directing our way of acting and influencing our way of thinking. The influence of emotions on the behavior of children It is indisputable, it is not about repressing emotions, but about controlling their influence.


The influence of emotions on the behavior of children

Emotions, thoughts and behaviors are in constant interaction, generating a mutual influence that will determine the well-being of children. The thoughts (interpretations of events and situations), will cause certain emotions, and are in turn responsible for the behavior that is set in motion. But the influence does not end here, emotions too intense in turn can and do distort the thought, giving rise to unrealistic interpretations and creating a specific behavioral pattern.

For example, the child who hears a noise at night and thinks he is a monster: this thought provokes the emotion of fear. And feeling fear generates a concrete behavior such as hiding under the bed, screaming, crying, going to the room of their parents, etc. If that fear is too intense, it will contribute to a distortion of thoughts (a monster comes every night), and the resulting behavioral pattern (crying every night, not being able to sleep alone, etc.).


We are what we feel, that is why it is essential to bet on an emotional education that gives them the necessary resources to identify, understand and manage emotional states. In this way they will be able to control their emotional states before they control them.

Negative emotions and their influence on children's behavior

Negative emotions are also part of the usual repertoire of children, such as anger, frustration, anger, sadness, fear, etc ... These emotions can control the behavior of children and dominate their thinking.
Many of the unwanted behaviors like tantrums, responses, lies, etc ... are the observable part of a negative emotion.

Negative emotions are part of people. They are not pleasant, but it is not bad to experience them. It is not about repressing these emotions in children since this can have much more damaging effects in the long run. It is about controlling the influence of emotions on the behavior of children. If we educate them from emotional intelligence, we will get them to develop more positive exit routes for these emotions, so they can control behavior and thinking.


Tricks to control the influence of emotions on the behavior of children

1. Worry about emotional education of the kids.
2. Provide a climate of trust and confidence where they can express their emotional states freely through the word.
3. Teach them to identify their emotions and understand them.
4. Develop positive thinking, it will help them to ward off negative thoughts.
5. It serves as an example and show them real examples of emotions and associated behaviors.
6. Use the examples to ask them and help them to reflect on the exit behaviors of emotions.
7. Teach them alternative exit routes for negative emotions such as sports, relaxation, communication, etc.
8. Try to develop a healthy self-esteem, since it is fundamental for a healthy management of emotions.
9. Do not reinforce negative behavior that arise as a result of a negative emotion. Try not to give them importance, do not pay too much attention to them.
10. Help them to question their thoughts.

Celia Rodríguez Ruiz. Clinical health psychologist. Specialist in Child and Adolescent Pedagogy and Psychology. Director of Educa and Aprende.
Author of the collection Stimulate the reading and writing processes

Related topics:

- Parents with emotional intelligence

- How to educate emotional intelligence

- Negative emotions in children

<

Video: How does music affect behavior?


Interesting Articles

How to get a soccer scholarship to study in the US

How to get a soccer scholarship to study in the US

The AGM Foundation and the Laureus Foundation are going to make possible the American dream of many young Spaniards: to educate themselves in the United States thanks to sports with a scholarship...

Der Einfluss von Emotionen auf das Verhalten von Kindern

Das Erleben von Emotionen wie Freude, Ärger, Angst, Trauer ... lässt uns auf die eine oder andere Weise benehmen. Dieser Einfluss von Emotionen ist bei Kindern noch größer, da sie nicht über die Ressourcen verfügen, um ihre emotionalen Zustände zu erkennen, zu verstehen und zu handhaben. Die meisten unerwünschten Verhaltensweisen bei Kindern sind der beobachtbare Teil einer negativen Emotion.

Menschen sind von Natur aus emotional. Von Geburt an und auf fast unmerkliche Weise begleiten uns unsere Emotionen, steuern unser Handeln und beeinflussen unser Denken. Der Einfluss von Emotionen auf das Verhalten von Kindern Es ist unbestreitbar, es geht nicht darum, Emotionen zu unterdrücken, sondern ihren Einfluss zu kontrollieren.


Der Einfluss von Emotionen auf das Verhalten von Kindern

Emotionen, Gedanken und Verhaltensweisen stehen in ständiger Interaktion und erzeugen einen gegenseitigen Einfluss, der das Wohlbefinden von Kindern bestimmt. Die Gedanken (Interpretationen von Ereignissen und Situationen) werden bestimmte Emotionen auslösen und sind wiederum für das in Bewegung gesetzte Verhalten verantwortlich. Der Einfluss endet jedoch nicht hier, Emotionen, die zu intensiv sind, können den Gedanken verzerren, unrealistische Interpretationen erzeugen und ein bestimmtes Verhaltensmuster erzeugen.

Zum Beispiel das Kind, das nachts ein Geräusch hört und sich für ein Monster hält: Dieser Gedanke provoziert die Emotion der Angst. Und wenn man Angst empfindet, entsteht ein konkretes Verhalten, wie sich unter dem Bett zu verstecken, zu schreien, zu weinen, in das Zimmer seiner Eltern zu gehen usw. Wenn diese Angst zu intensiv ist, führt dies zu einer Verzerrung der Gedanken (ein Monster kommt jede Nacht) und dem daraus resultierenden Verhaltensmuster (jede Nacht zu weinen, nicht alleine schlafen zu können usw.).


Wir sind das, was wir fühlen, deshalb ist es wichtig, auf eine emotionale Erziehung zu setzen, die ihnen die notwendigen Ressourcen bietet, um emotionale Zustände zu erkennen, zu verstehen und zu handhaben. Auf diese Weise können sie ihre emotionalen Zustände kontrollieren, bevor sie sie kontrollieren.

Negative Emotionen und ihr Einfluss auf das Verhalten von Kindern

Negative Emotionen gehören auch zum üblichen Repertoire von Kindern, wie Wut, Frustration, Wut, Trauer, Angst usw. Diese Emotionen können das Verhalten von Kindern steuern und ihr Denken beeinflussen.
Viele unerwünschte Verhaltensweisen wie Wutanfälle, Reaktionen, Lügen usw. sind der beobachtbare Teil einer negativen Emotion.

Negative Emotionen sind Teil von Menschen. Sie sind nicht angenehm, aber es ist nicht schlecht, sie zu erleben. Es geht nicht darum, diese Emotionen bei Kindern zu unterdrücken, da dies auf lange Sicht weitaus schädlichere Auswirkungen haben kann. Es geht darum, den Einfluss von Emotionen auf das Verhalten von Kindern zu kontrollieren. Wenn wir sie aus emotionaler Intelligenz erziehen, werden wir sie dazu bringen, mehr positive Ausstiegswege für diese Emotionen zu entwickeln, damit sie Verhalten und Denken kontrollieren können.


Tricks zur Kontrolle des Einflusses von Emotionen auf das Verhalten von Kindern

1. Sorgen Sie sich um emotionale Erziehung von Kindern.
2. Sorgen Sie für ein Klima des Vertrauens und des Vertrauens wo sie ihre emotionalen Zustände frei durch das Wort ausdrücken können.
3. Bringen Sie ihnen bei, ihre Gefühle zu identifizieren und verstehe sie.
4. Positives Denken entwickeln, es wird ihnen helfen, negative Gedanken abzuwehren.
5. Es dient als Beispiel und zeigen Sie ihnen echte Beispiele für Emotionen und Verhaltensweisen.
6. Verwenden Sie die Beispiele um sie zu bitten und ihnen zu helfen, das Ausgangsverhalten von Emotionen zu reflektieren.
7. Bringe ihnen alternative Ausfahrtswege bei für negative Emotionen wie Sport, Entspannung, Kommunikation usw.
8. Versuchen Sie, ein gesundes Selbstwertgefühl zu entwickeln, da es für ein gesundes Emotionsmanagement grundlegend ist.
9. Negatives Verhalten nicht verstärken die als Ergebnis einer negativen Emotion entstehen. Versuchen Sie, ihnen keine Bedeutung zu geben, achten Sie nicht zu viel auf sie.
10. Helfen Sie ihnen, ihre Gedanken zu hinterfragen.

Celia Rodríguez Ruiz. Klinischer Gesundheitspsychologe. Spezialist für Kinder- und Jugendpädagogik und Psychologie. Direktor von Educa und Aprende.
Autor der Sammlung Anregung der Lese- und Schreibprozesse

Verwandte Themen:

- Eltern mit emotionaler Intelligenz

- Wie kann man emotionale Intelligenz erziehen?

- Negative Emotionen bei Kindern

<

Video: Planet Wissen: Die Kraft der Musik | Doku


Interessante Artikel

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Zu den guten Zwecken, die wir alle vor allem in Bezug auf Gesundheit haben, gibt es eine von Übung. Das Tragen von Schuhen und Sportbekleidung ist im Prinzip nicht einfach, aber sicherlich ist es am...