How and when should children drink sweets?

To the kids they love sweets. Sweet flavors, striking colors and shapes ... however, their amount of sugars and calories are very dangerous, especially in young children. Therefore, it is best to dose the amounts of candy to children, but how to do it? Should they be prohibited?

You have to be very careful with the trinkets because, for example, only 100 grams of jelly beans provide 360 ​​empty calories, that is, they are energy that has no nutrients, so eating them often causes the body to accumulate them and, therefore, favor diseases such as obesity.

Even so, the Spanish Association of Pediatrics of Primary Attention (Aepap) makes it clear: neither should they be prohibitedGo, especially if our children's friends eat them. "Although it is paradoxical, they can be a good excuse to reinforce good habits on which to make exceptions," they explain. Of course, provided they are accompanied by healthy lifestyle habits.


Thus, they assure that the trinkets can be useful for encourage the child's self-control, thus avoiding that the child behaves badly so that the parents are going to "negotiate" with him some kind of treatment: "if you behave well, I give you a jelly." Thus, the positive reinforcements must be indirect and for past actions: "as you have behaved well, this weekend I let you take two trinkets instead of one".

Tricks to give trinkets to children

There are many types of trinkets and not all are the same. For example, gum, hard candy or popcorn should not be given to children under three years, while the famous worms do not generate as many problems as sweets. Also, children under the age of four should not take nuts. Therefore, the Aepap recommends following these tips:


-Pacts a number of sweets a week. It is not convenient for children to take trinkets every day, even if they are few. So, the best thing is to agree with the little one there will be days without sweets (most) and others that you can take. In this way, the child will understand that jellybeans are something exceptional and with a justification (birthday, a special day a week, etc.).

-Diversify them. As we have said, not all trinkets They are nutritionally equal, and the best thing is that you distribute them to avoid occasional overloads of sugars. Thus, from the association explain that it is best to choose those that weigh less, because by the same volume or quantity (which is what our child perceives), they eat fewer calories.

-Don't let him peck. Avoid that your child pecks continuously: it is better to group them and take them, for example, "as dessert" of one of the meals. They also advise that they be taken sitting at the table and avoiding choking.


-Higiene buccal. Finally, take care of your hygiene: make sure that whenever your child takes trinkets he brushes his teeth afterwards to avoid cavities and grindstones, for example.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Oh sweet heart tiny baby Heidi love drink milk activities


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Wie und wann sollten Kinder Süßigkeiten trinken?

Für Kinder Sie lieben Süßigkeiten. Süße Aromen, auffällige Farben und Formen ... jedoch Ihre Menge an Zucker und Kalorien ist sehr gefährlichvor allem bei kleinen Kindern. Daher ist es am besten, die Menge an Süßigkeiten an Kinder zu dosieren, aber wie geht das? Sollten sie verboten werden?

Sie müssen sehr vorsichtig mit dem sein Schmuckstücke weil zum Beispiel nur 100 g Jelly Beans 360 leere Kalorien liefern, das heißt Sie sind Energie, die keine Nährstoffe hatWenn Sie sie essen, sammelt der Körper sie oft an und begünstigt so Krankheiten wie Fettleibigkeit.

Der spanische Verband für Pädiatrie der primären Aufmerksamkeit (Aepap) macht jedoch klar: Sie sollten auch nicht verboten werdenGehen Sie, vor allem, wenn unsere Freunde sie essen. "Obwohl es paradox ist, können sie eine gute Ausrede sein, um gute Gewohnheiten zu stärken, um Ausnahmen zu machen", erklären sie. Natürlich, sofern sie von gesunden Lebensgewohnheiten begleitet werden.


So stellen sie sicher, dass die Schmuckstücke nützlich sein können ermutigen Sie die Selbstkontrolle des KindesSo vermeiden Sie, dass sich das Kind so schlecht verhält, dass die Eltern mit ihm irgendeine Art von Behandlung "verhandeln": "Wenn Sie sich gut benehmen, gebe ich Ihnen ein Gelee." Daher müssen die positiven Verstärkungen indirekt sein und für vergangene Aktionen gelten: "Da Sie sich gut benommen haben, lasse ich Sie an diesem Wochenende zwei Schmuckstücke statt eines nehmen."

Tricks, um Kindern Schmuckstücke zu geben

Es gibt viele Arten von Schmuckstücke und nicht alle sind gleich. Zum Beispiel sollten Kaugummi, Bonbons oder Popcorn Kindern unter drei Jahren nicht gegeben werden, während die berühmten Würmer nicht so viele Probleme verursachen wie Süßigkeiten. Kinder unter vier Jahren sollten keine Nüsse nehmen. Daher empfiehlt die Aepap die folgenden Tipps:


-Pakts eine Reihe von Süßigkeiten pro Woche. Es ist nicht praktisch für Kinder, jeden Tag Schmuckstücke zu sich zu nehmen, auch wenn es nur wenige sind. Das Beste ist also, mit dem Kleinen, das es geben wird, zuzustimmen Tage ohne Süßigkeiten (die meisten) und andere, die Sie nehmen können. Auf diese Weise wird das Kind verstehen, dass Jellybeans etwas Außergewöhnliches sind und eine Rechtfertigung haben (Geburtstag, ein besonderer Tag in der Woche usw.).

-Verschieden Sie sie. Wie gesagt, nicht alle Schmuckstücke Sie sind ernährungsphysiologisch gleichwertig, und das Beste ist, dass Sie sie verteilen, um gelegentliche Zuckerüberbelastungen zu vermeiden. Erklären Sie daher von der Vereinigung, dass es am besten ist, diejenigen auszuwählen, die weniger wiegen, weil sie mit dem gleichen Volumen oder der gleichen Menge (was unser Kind wahrnimmt) weniger Kalorien essen.

-Lass ihn nicht kotzen. Vermeiden Sie, dass Ihr Kind ständig pickt: Es ist besser, sie zu gruppieren und zum Beispiel "als Nachtisch" von einer der Mahlzeiten einzunehmen. Sie raten auch, sie am Tisch sitzen zu lassen und das Ersticken zu vermeiden.


-Higiene buccal. Passen Sie schließlich auf Ihre Hygiene auf: Achten Sie darauf, dass jedes Mal, wenn Ihr Kind Schmuckstücke nimmt, seine Zähne danach geputzt werden, um beispielsweise Hohlräume und Schleifsteine ​​zu vermeiden.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: 9 Anzeichen dafür, dass du zu viel Zucker konsumierst


Interessante Artikel

Die Rolle der Eltern im Kinderspiel

Die Rolle der Eltern im Kinderspiel

Die Vorteile des Spiels beim Lernen Sie bedeuten nicht, dass dies eine Aktivität ist, die ausschließlich für den Schulgebrauch bestimmt ist. Das Kind spielt ständig, während auf dem Weg zur Schule...

Die Bindung der Bindung an Ihr Baby

Die Bindung der Bindung an Ihr Baby

Sich selbst zu lieben und zu lieben, wie man liebt, kann der große Erfolg des Lebens sein, und möglicherweise beginnt Ihr Lernen von Geburt an, von der Trennung eines bequemen Mutterleibs in eine...