The benefits of the school canteen in children

That our children eat in the school dining room It is often an obligation, especially when we have difficulties to reconcile work and personal life. But not only are they good for parents' schedules, but the school canteen can have multiple benefits for our children.

While it is true that at home with homemade food you do not eat anywhere, so it is that at school you can learn manners and to take everything (especially fruits and vegetables), besides being another place to socialize with the rest of classmates. Of course, when choosing the dining room you should pay attention to the quality of your meal (for example, if it is prepared right there), that the menu is varied and approved by nutritionists and the rules that follow (if they force you to finish the dish or not, among others).


The school canteen, its benefits for our children

Good eating habits: Your children can not choose if they eat or not the food they are given because, simply, it is what they are, and this is usually healthy to prevent obesity in children. Obviously this is not the case in cases of allergic children and also depends on the dining rooms, but the truth is that several studies have highlighted that children who eat in the dining room have better eating habits. Of course, you can not forget that this (that children eat everything) It is the responsibility of the parents and the dining room only helps us.

Adequate amount: school canteens, to be specialized in food for children, they give them exactly the amount they should take according to your age This is something that at home we sometimes fail by pure ignorance, putting our children amounts similar to those we take, which is not good: you should eat according to your age and size.


Autonomy: your children will learn to eat alone, to take their cutlery, split the pieces and finish the dish, so they will be more autonomous

Socialization: while they eat, the children are sharing time with other classmates of class, so they are also socializing. In addition, the fact that there are some and others finishing the plane will encourage your little one to finish with his also.

Routine and schedules: At school, you always eat at exactly the same time, and with a very established schedule, with the specified times to eat. At home sometimes this is more improvised and, especially during the weekends, we "skip" plus the rules.

Respect rules: each dining room has her rules and our son will learn to fulfill them: from not getting up from the chair while eating until they take what they put on the plate without crying.


Finally, the school cafeteria can also be a help for parents in certain moments of urgency as a provisional measure. They are also a good option when the school is far from home and our little one would end up having lunch too late, so you can stay there and pick it up later, especially if you have extracurricular classes or activities in the afternoon.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: A Day in the Life of a Cafeteria Worker


Interesting Articles

Spending time outdoors improves the quality of sleep

Spending time outdoors improves the quality of sleep

Who does not like it sleep well. After a day of work and efforts, a well-deserved rest awaits in the bed to recharge the batteries. For this reason, seeking the quality of sleep becomes a very common...

40% of child happiness depends on parents

40% of child happiness depends on parents

The happiness, assure numerous scientific studies, is determined in a 50 percent by the genetics, in a 10 percent by the external circumstances or the context and in a 40 percent it depends on us, of...

Intermediate period, how to avoid health risks

Intermediate period, how to avoid health risks

The beginning of autumn is a stage somewhat strange to what temperatures it means. Sometimes the day asks to wear a short-sleeved shirt, and the next it is possible to go outside and find rain and...

Die Vorteile der Schulkantine bei Kindern

Dass unsere Kinder im essen Schulspeisesaal Dies ist oft eine Verpflichtung, insbesondere wenn wir Schwierigkeiten haben, Arbeit und Privatleben miteinander in Einklang zu bringen. Aber sie sind nicht nur gut für die Zeitpläne der Eltern, sondern auch für die Schulkantine kann für unsere Kinder mehrere Vorteile haben.

Es stimmt zwar, dass zu Hause mit hausgemachtes Essen Sie essen nirgendwo, also können Sie in der Schule Manieren lernen und alles (vor allem Obst und Gemüse) mitzunehmen, abgesehen davon, dass es ein weiterer Ort ist, um sich mit den anderen Klassenkameraden zu treffen. Natürlich sollten Sie bei der Auswahl des Esszimmers auf die Qualität Ihrer Mahlzeit achten (z. B. wenn sie direkt zubereitet wird), dass das Menü von Ernährungswissenschaftlern variiert und genehmigt wird, sowie die folgenden Regeln (falls Sie dazu gezwungen werden, das Gericht zu beenden oder nicht unter anderem).


Die Schulkantine, ihre Vorteile für unsere Kinder

Gute Essgewohnheiten: Ihre Kinder können sich nicht entscheiden, ob sie das Essen essen oder nicht, weil es einfach das ist, was sie sind, und dies ist normalerweise gesund, um Fettleibigkeit bei Kindern zu verhindern. Offensichtlich ist dies bei allergischen Kindern nicht der Fall und hängt auch von den Speisesälen ab, aber in Wahrheit haben mehrere Studien gezeigt, dass Kinder, die im Speisesaal essen, bessere Essgewohnheiten haben. Natürlich können Sie nicht vergessen, dass dies (dass Kinder alles essen) Es liegt in der Verantwortung der Eltern und der Speisesaal hilft uns nur.

Angemessene Menge: Schulkantinen, spezialisiert auf Essen für Kindergeben sie ihnen genau die Menge, die sie nehmen sollten je nach Alter Dies ist etwas, das wir zu Hause manchmal aus purer Unwissenheit versagen, indem wir unseren Kindern ähnliche Beträge geben wie wir, was nicht gut ist: Sie sollten entsprechend Ihrem Alter und Ihrer Größe essen.


Autonomie: Ihre Kinder werden es lernen alleine essenUm ihr Besteck zu nehmen, spaltet man die Teile und beendet die Schüssel, damit sie autonomer werden

Sozialisation: während sie essen, sind die Kinder Zeit mit anderen Klassenkameraden teilen der Klasse, so sozialisieren sie auch. Die Tatsache, dass es einige und andere gibt, die das Flugzeug abschließen, wird Ihren Kleinen dazu anregen, auch mit ihm fertig zu werden.

Routine und Zeitpläne: In der Schule isst du immer genau zur selben Zeit und mit einem sehr festen Zeitplan, zu den angegebenen Zeiten. Zu Hause ist dies manchmal mehr improvisiert und vor allem am Wochenende "überspringen" wir die Regeln.

Respektieren Sie die Regeln: Jeder Speisesaal hat seine Regeln und unser Sohn wird lernen, sie zu erfüllen: vom Aufstehen während des Essens nicht aufstehen, bis sie nehmen, was sie auf den Teller legen, ohne zu weinen.


Schließlich kann die Schulcafeteria in gewisser Weise auch eine Hilfe für Eltern sein Momente der Dringlichkeit als vorläufige Maßnahme. Sie sind auch eine gute Option, wenn die Schule weit weg von zu Hause ist und unsere Kleinen zu spät zu Mittag essen, sodass Sie dort bleiben und später abholen können, vor allem, wenn Sie nachmittags außerschulische Kurse oder Aktivitäten haben.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Focus TV Reportage - Shopping im Wohnzimmer! Vom Boom der Verkaufspartys


Interessante Artikel

17% der Kinder sind zu beschäftigt, um zu spielen

17% der Kinder sind zu beschäftigt, um zu spielen

Welchen Zweifel gibt es an der Wichtigkeit von spielen in der Entwicklung und im Wohl jedes Kindes. Von der Vorstellung, ein brillanter Arzt zu sein, Fahrrad zu fahren oder Fußball zu spielen....