The myths of elective cesarean

Schedule a cesarean section to give birth is fashionable among the famous. Non-medical reasons such as agenda issues or aesthetic whims are the arguments these women wield to give birth through an operation, cesarean section, which like any other surgical intervention performed under anesthesia involves risks such as hemorrhages, infections, respiratory problems or reactions to the medication, in addition to greater risks in future pregnancies.

However, the elective cesarean section it allows to schedule the delivery in advance for a date and even for a specific time, although in practice it does not provide any benefit for the mother or for the baby, so there is already talk of unnecessary cesarean or "non-cesarean".


Reasons to choose the cesarean section scheduled without medical reasons

It is increasingly common for women to choose a cesarean section to give birth even without any medical reason to justify such intervention. These are some of the arguments they use to justify this decision:

1. Caesarean section prevents episiotomy. Being born by caesarean section implies that the scar is made in the lower part of the abdomen and not in the perineum to the mother.

Since the baby does not come to the world through the birth canal, the solution to avoid episiotomy is to change the site scar. However, in natural births where the times and the integrity of the mother are respected, where different postures are favored to give birth, it is possible to give birth without need of stitches.
   
2. Caesarean section avoids the pain of labor contractions. Because the woman does not need to go into labor, contractions do not start and before the surgical process begins, epidural or general anesthesia is administered.
   
However, epidural anesthesia can also be used in vaginal deliveries and recovery is much faster than when performing a cesarean, since delivery is considered a physiological process and cesarean section is a surgical process, which has possible side effects such as the pain of the scar when getting up or the derivatives of the anesthesia such as migraines.
  
3. Caesarean section does not damage the pelvic floor. This is because it is not necessary for them to dilate so that the baby's head slides through the birth canal.
   
However, caesarean section damages other tissues that must be cut before reaching the uterus. The female genitals are not deformed by stretching and the perineum regains its tone shortly after giving birth. Some exercises help to get everything back to its place faster.


4. Caesarean section makes the baby look more handsome. Cesarean section prevents deformities in the baby's head and the baby is born with a rounder head.
   
When passing through the birth canal, babies tend to have a somewhat stubborn head. This deformation is natural and is provided by nature, since the skull of newborns is unwelded to fit the pelvis, without harming the baby, so it is born with the skull unwelded, that is its function, and after the delivery the skull continues to develop and adopting a more rounded shape.

Cesarean section and delivery: a personal choice

WHO establishes a cesarean section rate of 10-15 percent as normal with respect to the total number of deliveries. However, according to data from the Spanish Society of Gynecology and Obstetrics (SEGO), in Spain one in four babies is born by cesarean section and the proportion is higher in private clinics, where the practice of caesarean sections reaches 36.8 percent, while in public schools the rate rises to 21.8 percent.


However, far from questioning the practice of cesarean section, what is questioned is practicing it without medical reasons. Therefore, if there are no medical reasons that advise otherwise, vaginal delivery is more beneficial for both the mother and her child.

Advantages of vaginal delivery for the baby

1. Strengthens your immune system. The baby is impregnated with the bacteria of its progenitor, which strengthens the immune system and protects it from future allergies.
2. It improves your oxygenation. Passing through the birth canal exerts a squeezing effect of the lungs that helps babies to expel the amniotic fluid they have ingested or aspirated. Precisely one of the biggest problems of caesarean section and more of the scheduled caesarean section, because there has been no labor, is that many babies do not expel that liquid properly and present respiratory problems requiring their admission to the ICU.
3. Prepares you for your arrival in the world. The hormones that the baby generates during labor, such as adrenaline, among others, make the newborn stay alert during the first hours of life, which will help generate heat and start breastfeeding.

Advantages of vaginal delivery for the mother

1. It implies having a positive role at the birth of his son.
2. Your recovery is faster, except complications.
3. Requires a shorter hospitalization time. After 2 -3 days, you are discharged before 5 - 7 days of cesarean section.
4. Immediate establishment of the maternal bond, what favors skin-to-skin contact, breastfeeding and the safety of the newborn.

Marisol New

You may also like:

- Cesarean section and subsequent care

- How to avoid unnecessary cesarean section

- The myths of the belly of the pregnant

- Is preparation for delivery necessary?

- Childbirth, where to give birth, public hospital or private clinic?

- Birthing breaths

Video: Elective Cesarean Staples - Cesarean Delivery Surgery


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Die Mythen des Wahl Kaiserschnitts

Planen Sie einen Kaiserschnitt zu gebären ist unter den berühmten modisch. Nichtmedizinische Gründe wie Tagesordnungsprobleme oder ästhetische Launen sind die Argumente, die diese Frauen zur Geburt durch eine Operation, den Kaiserschnitt, gebären, die wie jeder andere chirurgische Eingriff, der unter Narkose durchgeführt wird, Risiken wie Blutungen, Infektionen, Atemprobleme oder Reaktionen auf das Kind mit sich bringt Medikamente, zusätzlich zu größeren Risiken in zukünftigen Schwangerschaften.

Jedoch die Wahlpflicht Kaiserschnitt es erlaubt, die Lieferung im Voraus für ein Datum und sogar für eine bestimmte Zeit einzuplanen, obwohl dies in der Praxis weder für die Mutter noch für das Baby von Vorteil ist, so dass bereits von unnötigem Kaiserschnitt oder "Nicht-Kaiserschnitt" die Rede ist.


Gründe, den Kaiserschnitt ohne medizinische Gründe zu wählen

Frauen entscheiden sich immer häufiger für die Geburt eines Kaiserschnittes, auch ohne medizinischen Grund, um eine solche Intervention zu rechtfertigen. Dies sind einige der Argumente, mit denen sie diese Entscheidung rechtfertigen:

1. Der Kaiserschnitt verhindert die Episiotomie. Von einem Kaiserschnitt geboren zu werden, impliziert, dass die Narbe im unteren Teil des Bauches und nicht im Damm zur Mutter gemacht wird.

Da das Baby nicht durch den Geburtskanal auf die Welt kommt, besteht die Lösung zur Vermeidung einer Episiotomie darin, die Narbe an der Stelle zu verändern. Bei natürlichen Geburten, bei denen die Zeiten und die Unversehrtheit der Mutter respektiert werden, bei denen unterschiedliche Körperhaltungen zur Geburt bevorzugt werden, ist es jedoch möglich, ohne Stiche zu gebären.
   
2. Der Kaiserschnitt vermeidet die Schmerzen bei Wehen. Da die Frau nicht in die Wehen gehen muss, beginnen keine Kontraktionen, und bevor der chirurgische Prozess beginnt, wird eine Epidural- oder Vollnarkose durchgeführt.
   
Epiduralanästhesie kann jedoch auch bei vaginalen Entbindungen eingesetzt werden und die Erholung ist viel schneller als bei der Durchführung eines Kaiserschnitts, da die Entbindung als physiologischer Prozess betrachtet wird und der Kaiserschnitt ein chirurgischer Prozess ist, der mögliche Nebenwirkungen wie z der Schmerz der Narbe beim Aufstehen oder die Ableitungen der Anästhesie wie Migräne.
  
3. Der Kaiserschnitt beschädigt den Beckenboden nicht. Dies liegt daran, dass sie sich nicht erweitern müssen, damit der Kopf des Babys durch den Geburtskanal gleitet.
   
Der Kaiserschnitt schädigt jedoch andere Gewebe, die vor dem Erreichen des Uterus geschnitten werden müssen. Die weiblichen Genitalien werden durch Dehnung nicht deformiert, und das Perineum erhält kurz nach der Geburt seinen Tonus. Einige Übungen helfen, alles schneller wieder an seinen Platz zu bringen.


4. Der Kaiserschnitt lässt das Baby schöner aussehen. Der Kaiserschnitt verhindert Verformungen im Kopf des Babys und das Baby wird mit einem runderen Kopf geboren.
   
Babys haben beim Durchgang durch den Geburtskanal einen etwas störrischen Kopf. Diese Verformung ist natürlich und wird von Natur aus zur Verfügung gestellt, da der Schädel von Neugeborenen für das Becken nicht geschweißt wird, ohne das Baby zu verletzen, so dass es mit dem ungeschweißten Schädel geboren wird, das ist seine Funktion und danach Während der Geburt entwickelt sich der Schädel weiter und nimmt eine rundere Form an.

Kaiserschnitt und Lieferung: eine persönliche Entscheidung

Die WHO legt in Bezug auf die Gesamtzahl der Lieferungen eine normale Kaiserschnittquote von 10-15% fest. Nach Angaben der Spanischen Gesellschaft für Gynäkologie und Geburtshilfe (SEGO) wird in Spanien jedes vierte Kind durch Kaiserschnitt geboren, und der Anteil ist in privaten Kliniken höher, wo die Praxis von Kaiserschnitten 36,8 Prozent erreicht. In öffentlichen Schulen steigt die Quote auf 21,8 Prozent.


Die Praxis des Kaiserschnittes wird jedoch nicht in Frage gestellt, sondern wird ohne medizinische Gründe in Frage gestellt. Wenn es keine medizinischen Gründe gibt, aus denen sich etwas anderes ergibt, ist die vaginale Entbindung sowohl für die Mutter als auch für ihr Kind vorteilhafter.

Vorteile der vaginalen Entbindung für das Baby

1. Stärkt das Immunsystem. Das Baby wird mit den Bakterien seines Vorläufers imprägniert, wodurch das Immunsystem gestärkt wird und es vor zukünftigen Allergien geschützt wird.
2. Es verbessert Ihre Sauerstoffversorgung. Beim Passieren des Geburtskanals übt eine quetschende Wirkung der Lunge die Babys aus, die eingenommene oder angesaugte Fruchtwasserflüssigkeit zu vertreiben. Gerade eines der größten Probleme des Kaiserschnitts und mehr des geplanten Kaiserschnitts, weil keine Arbeit geleistet wurde, besteht darin, dass viele Babys diese Flüssigkeit nicht richtig ausstoßen und Atemprobleme verursachen, die ihre Aufnahme auf die Intensivstation erfordern.
3. Sie auf Ihre Ankunft in der Welt vorbereiten. Die Hormone, die das Baby während der Geburt erzeugt, wie beispielsweise Adrenalin, sorgen dafür, dass das Neugeborene in den ersten Stunden des Lebens wach bleibt, wodurch Wärme erzeugt und das Stillen beginnt.

Vorteile der vaginalen Entbindung für die Mutter

1. Es bedeutet eine positive Rolle bei der Geburt seines Sohnes.
2. Ihre Genesung ist schnellerausgenommen Komplikationen.
3. Erfordert eine kürzere Hospitalisierungszeit. Nach 2 - 3 Tagen werden Sie vor 5 - 7 Tagen Kaiserschnitt entlassen.
4. sofortige Herstellung der mütterlichen Bindung, was den Hautkontakt mit der Haut, das Stillen und die Sicherheit des Neugeborenen begünstigt.

Marisol Neu

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Kaiserschnitt und nachfolgende Pflege

- Vermeidung unnötiger Kaiserschnitt

- Die Mythen des Bauches der Schwangeren

- Ist eine Vorbereitung für die Lieferung erforderlich?

- Geburt, Geburtsort, öffentliches Krankenhaus oder Privatklinik?

- Geburt atmet

Video: HELLBLADE: SENUA'S SACRIFICE ㊙️ 009: SPRING NICHT!


Interessante Artikel

20 Tipps, um die perfekte Ferse zu treffen

20 Tipps, um die perfekte Ferse zu treffen

Die von unseren klagenden Füßen so verhasste Ferse ist vielleicht die stärkste Waffe, die Frauen haben müssen, um unser Gesamtbild zu verbessern, an Eleganz und Glamour zu gewinnen und sogar das...

10 Ideen für Snacks für Kinder über Kekse hinaus

10 Ideen für Snacks für Kinder über Kekse hinaus

Nimm einen Snack! Es ist Zeit für diese Mahlzeit, die zwischen Mittag- und Abendessen liegt, und die Ideen sind vorbei: Gibt es etwas anderes als Kekse und Süßigkeiten? Natürlich ja. Die...