Traditional families in Europe: how the children of the EU live

Numerous studies highlight how important it is that Children grow up in a happy family. However, there are different forms of families, and not all European children live in families with their two married parents. Do you know in which countries of the European Union there are more children living in traditional families?

According to Eurostat data used in the latest report of the International Federation for the Development of Families and The Family Watch, changes in families are not as drastic as it may seem; in fact, the traditional family continues to be the main education environment for children in Europe: 73.8 percent of them live with their two married parents.


The countries in which more children live in the traditional family

Spain is one of the countries in which more children live with their two married parents: 83.9 percent of them. We are only ahead in this aspect Greece (with 91.8 percent of children living with their two parents), Cyprus (89 percent), and Slovakia (84.9 percent).

On the opposite side are the countries where the fewest children live within the traditional families: Estonia, with only 54 percent of the children living with their married parents, and Sweden, where the percentage is 54.4 percent.

The report also points out the percentage of children in Europe who live with two living parents, those who live with a single parent and those who are being raised without their parents. A) Yes, in Spain, 7.8 percent of children live with two parents who are not married, and 7.1 percent with only one parent.


All this, according to the authors of the text, causes them to increase the risks of children, because when parents only cohabit, "they tend to have a more disadvantaged social profile and a higher risk of instability than married families." As far as single-parent families are concerned, they "tend to have a significantly worse financial situation", which increases their chances of having bad housing, health problems, poor nutrition, etc.

These risks they are higher in those countries where there are more children being raised with cohabiting families: Sweden (27.3 percent of children), Estonia (22.9 percent) and France (21 percent of children live with parents who are not married).

On the other hand, Ireland is the country where more children are being raised with only one father, with 23.2 percent of children. This is followed by Estonia (21.4 percent) and the United Kingdom, where 20.8 percent of children live with only one parent.


All this shows that European children are now more likely to experience separation from parents, having a single parent or being part of a rebuilt family. The authors of the report call attention to this to ask policy makers to take into account the impact that these negative experiences may have for minors, and that is why the promotion of family stability and ways to limit the negative effects are the most important. of cases such as divorces or separations.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Average American vs Average European - How Do They Compare? - People Comparison


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Traditionelle Familien in Europa: Wie leben die Kinder der EU?

Zahlreiche Studien belegen, wie wichtig das ist Kinder wachsen in einer glücklichen Familie auf. Es gibt jedoch unterschiedliche Familienformen, und nicht alle europäischen Kinder leben in Familien mit ihren zwei verheirateten Eltern. Wissen Sie, in welchen Ländern der Europäischen Union gibt es mehr Kinder, die in traditionellen Familien leben?

Laut Eurostat-Daten, die im jüngsten Bericht der Internationalen Föderation für die Entwicklung von Familien und The Family Watch verwendet wurden, sind die Veränderungen bei Familien nicht so drastisch, wie es scheinen mag; in der TatDie traditionelle Familie ist nach wie vor das wichtigste Bildungsumfeld für Kinder in Europa: 73,8 Prozent von ihnen leben bei ihren zwei verheirateten Eltern.


Die Länder, in denen mehr Kinder in der traditionellen Familie leben

Spanien ist eines der Länder, in denen mehr Kinder leben mit ihren zwei verheirateten Eltern: 83,9 Prozent von ihnen. In dieser Hinsicht sind wir nur in Griechenland vorne (mit 91,8 Prozent der Kinder leben mit ihren beiden Eltern), Zypern (89 Prozent) und der Slowakei (84,9 Prozent).

Auf der anderen Seite befinden sich die Länder, in denen die wenigsten Kinder innerhalb des Landes leben traditionelle FamilienIn Estland leben nur 54 Prozent der Kinder bei ihren verheirateten Eltern und in Schweden mit 54,4 Prozent.

In dem Bericht wird auch auf den Prozentsatz der Kinder in Europa hingewiesen, die bei zwei lebenden Eltern leben, denjenigen, die bei einem Alleinerziehenden leben, und denjenigen, die ohne ihre Eltern großgezogen werden. Also, In Spanien leben 7,8 Prozent der Kinder mit zwei nicht verheirateten Eltern und 7,1 Prozent mit nur einem Elternteil.


All dies, so die Verfasser des Textes, lässt sie zunehmen die Risiken von KindernDenn wenn Eltern nur zusammenleben, haben sie tendenziell ein stärker benachteiligtes soziales Profil und ein höheres Instabilitätsrisiko als verheiratete Familien. In Bezug auf alleinerziehende Familien "tendieren sie dazu," eine deutlich schlechtere finanzielle Situation zu haben ", was ihre Chancen auf schlechte Wohnverhältnisse, gesundheitliche Probleme, schlechte Ernährung usw. erhöht.

Diese risiken In den Ländern, in denen mehr Kinder in zusammenlebenden Familien aufgewachsen sind, sind sie höher: Schweden (27,3 Prozent der Kinder), Estland (22,9 Prozent) und Frankreich (21 Prozent der Kinder leben bei Eltern, die dies nicht sind verheiratet).

Auf der anderen Seite ist Irland das Land, in dem mehr Kinder mit nur einem Vater und 23,2 Prozent der Kinder erzogen werden. Es folgen Estland (21,4 Prozent) und Großbritannien, wo 20,8 Prozent der Kinder mit nur einem Elternteil leben.


Das alles zeigt das Europäische Kinder erleben nun häufiger eine Trennung von den Eltern, haben alleinerziehende Eltern oder sind Teil einer wiederaufgebauten Familie. Die Verfasser des Berichts weisen darauf hin, dass die politischen Entscheidungsträger die Auswirkungen dieser negativen Erfahrungen für Minderjährige berücksichtigen müssen. Deshalb sind die Förderung der Familienstabilität und die Begrenzung der negativen Auswirkungen die wichtigsten. von Fällen wie Scheidungen oder Trennungen.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Das geheime Experiment an den Deutschen


Interessante Artikel

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Das Spiel ist von grundlegender Bedeutung für die kognitive Entwicklung von Kindern und der beste Weg, um mit ihrer Umgebung in Beziehung zu treten. Spielen hat nicht nur Spaß, sondern auch die...