Music in children improves hearing

Music is essential in the development of children. Movement, rhythm, hearing and, in case all these advantages were few, an investigation has reached the conclusion that practicing music during childhood leads to better levels of hearing when it comes to old age.

The research, published in January of this year in the Journal of Neuroscience, has observed how elders who had an important contact with music (played instruments, for example) during their childhood, are 20 percent faster at the time of identify speech sounds, a benefit that had previously been observed in adults who had also had a childhood very related to music.


During the study, older people were asked to identify speech sounds and observed how the brain behavior of those who had had a musical formation it was between two and three times faster than among those who had not been in contact with music. Thus, it was detected that the brains of "old" musicians offered a much more detailed, clear and precise representation of the voice signal.

In this way, it is demonstrated that the musical training when you are a child can prevent the loss of auditory and linguistic skills in old age. In fact, the ability to understand speech is one of the cognitive functions that diminish with age, so knowing that you can avoid losing it through music is good news.


Benefits of music in childhood

Begin to study music before age 14 and continue with their practice for a decade or more is, according to the report, essential for strengthen the key areas of the brain who are responsible for the recognition of the voice. Thus, in the study, strong evidence was found that the benefits of music they are maintained even in older brains.

The musical activities they are "an attractive way to train the brain", explains the study, while adding the importance of the discovery: strong evidence that Musical education not only benefits in adulthood, but also in old age.

These latest findings add to the benefits of music in children. And it is that the musical practice not only helps the development of the brain, but also counteracts the deterioration proper of the age. In short, if you are considering extracurricular activities for your little one or you observe that your son shows interest in music, seize it. It will not only benefit you as a child, but also when it's your turn to be a grandparent.


Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Group Speech & Music Therapy for Kids with Hearing Loss


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Musik bei Kindern verbessert das Hören

Musik ist für die Entwicklung von Kindern unerlässlich. Bewegung, Rhythmus, Gehör und, falls all diese Vorteile gering waren, ist eine Untersuchung zu dem Ergebnis gekommen, dass Das Üben von Musik in der Kindheit führt zu einem besseren Gehör im Alter.

Die Forschung, veröffentlicht im Januar dieses Jahres in der Journal of Neurosciencehat beobachtet, dass Älteste, die in ihrer Kindheit einen wichtigen Kontakt zur Musik hatten (z. B. Instrumente spielten), zum Zeitpunkt der Sprachtöne identifizieren, ein Vorteil, der zuvor bei Erwachsenen beobachtet worden war, die ebenfalls eine sehr musikbezogene Kindheit hatten.


Während der Studie wurden ältere Menschen gebeten, Sprachlaute zu identifizieren, und beobachteten, wie das Gehirnverhalten derer, die eine hatten musikalische Ausbildung es war zwischen zwei und dreimal schneller als bei denen, die keinen Kontakt zur Musik hatten. So wurde festgestellt, dass das Gehirn "alter" Musiker eine viel detailliertere, klarere und präzisere Darstellung des Sprachsignals bot.

Auf diese Weise wird gezeigt, dass die Eine musikalische Ausbildung im Kindesalter kann den Verlust auditorischer und sprachlicher Fähigkeiten im Alter verhindern. Tatsächlich ist die Fähigkeit, Sprache zu verstehen, eine der kognitiven Funktionen, die mit dem Alter abnehmen. Wenn Sie also wissen, dass Sie es nicht durch Musik verlieren können, ist das eine gute Nachricht.


Nutzen von Musik in der Kindheit

Beginnen Sie bei Musik studieren vor dem 14. Lebensjahr und ihre Praxis für ein Jahrzehnt oder mehr fortzusetzen, ist dem Bericht zufolge für unabdingbar Stärkung der Schlüsselbereiche des Gehirns die für die Wiedererkennung der Stimme verantwortlich sind. So wurde in der Studie ein starker Beweis gefunden, dass die Vorteile von Musik Sie werden auch in älteren Gehirnen gepflegt.

Die musikalischen Aktivitäten Sie sind "ein attraktiver Weg, um das Gehirn zu trainieren", erklärt die Studie und fügt die Wichtigkeit der Entdeckung hinzu: starke Beweise dafür Musikunterricht profitiert nicht nur im Erwachsenenalter, sondern auch im Alter.

Diese neuesten Erkenntnisse ergänzen das Nutzen von Musik bei Kindern. Und es ist so, dass die musikalische Praxis nicht nur die Entwicklung des Gehirns unterstützt, sondern auch der altersbedingten Verschlechterung entgegenwirkt. Kurz gesagt, wenn Sie außerschulische Aktivitäten für Ihr Kind in Betracht ziehen oder dies beobachten Ihr Sohn zeigt Interesse an Musiknutzen sie es aus. Es kommt nicht nur Ihnen als Kind zugute, sondern auch wenn Sie an der Reihe sind, ein Großelternteil zu sein.


Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Musik zum Lernen & Lesen Alphawellen: Lernmusik für Konzentration, Entspannung, Fokus ♫01


Interessante Artikel

Führungsstile: Führertypen

Führungsstile: Führertypen

Sei ein Anführer Es bedeutet, über eine Reihe von Fähigkeiten und Fähigkeiten zu verfügen, die es ermöglichen, eine Gruppe von Personen auf organisierte Weise zu führen ein gemeinsames Ziel...

Farben gegen Legasthenie

Farben gegen Legasthenie

Unbeholfen, langsam, problematisch ... sind nur einige der Begriffe, mit denen Kinder definiert werden, die an bestimmten Lernproblemen leiden. Sie sind nicht in der Lage, mit der gleichen...