The OECD suspends Spain in Education

The latest report on the Panorama of Educational Policy of the Organization for Cooperation and Development (OECD) suspends Spain in Education. However, it recognizes that the reforms undertaken in the last three years have paid off and progress has been made in some aspects since the implementation of the Law for the Improvement of Educational Quality.

Main bumps of the Spanish educational system according to the OECD

1. Uniformity in the system. Students learn the same content and at the same time, without attending to individual academic evaluations. As a consequence, this aspect is likely to contribute to school failure.

2. There is a big gap between the university and the world of work. The teaching in the university is more theoretical than practical and the contents are not focused on the real needs demanded by today's society.


3. Early abandonment of education. It could be motivated by the delay in the empowerment of Vocational Training and technical and vocational training courses. On the other hand, the system of repetition of courses has the potential to hinder equal opportunities and can contribute to school drop-out.

Social consequences of the doldrums in Education

1. Generation of ninis, that is, young people who neither study nor work. Spain occupies the third-to-last place of the 34 member countries in the proportion of ninis with 26.8 percent. Only Greece with 28.5% and Turkey with 31.3% surpass us. OECD technicians consider that this population must be reached soon, in which a lot of money is now being invested in training courses for the unemployed.


2. Correlation between youth unemployment and lack of preparation. In Spain, the level of youth unemployment is over 50 percent, which is almost twice the average of the European Union. On the other hand, the study draws attention to the lack of preparation of young people to meet the needs of the labor market or respond to future trends.

In the PISA tests, below the average

In Mathematics, Reading and Science in the examinations of the International Program for Student Assessment (PISA), Spain continues to score below the average of the OECD countries. The general evaluation of the secondary school is also below the average, as well as the enrollment in Vocational Training, despite recent efforts to enhance the alternatives of students from 15 years.


Marisol New

Video: POLONIA, ¿cómo se está haciendo RICA? - VisualPolitik


Interesting Articles

Cosmetic surgery: 5 tips to avoid false expectations

Cosmetic surgery: 5 tips to avoid false expectations

The plastic surgery It can change a person's life. The resulting physical change improves the perception of oneself, self-image, while strengthening self-esteem, the value we give to what we are. We...

Die OECD setzt Spanien im Bildungsbereich aus

Der jüngste Bericht zum Panorama der Bildungspolitik der Organisation für Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (OECD) suspendiert Spanien im Bildungsbereich. Sie erkennt jedoch an, dass sich die in den letzten drei Jahren durchgeführten Reformen ausgezahlt haben und seit der Umsetzung des Gesetzes zur Verbesserung der Bildungsqualität in einigen Bereichen Fortschritte erzielt wurden.

Hauptprobleme des spanischen Bildungssystems nach OECD

1. Einheitlichkeit im System. Die Studierenden lernen die gleichen Inhalte und zur gleichen Zeit, ohne auf einzelne wissenschaftliche Bewertungen zu achten. Folglich trägt dieser Aspekt wahrscheinlich zum Schulversagen bei.

2. Es besteht eine große Kluft zwischen der Universität und der Arbeitswelt. Der Unterricht an der Universität ist eher theoretisch als praktisch und die Inhalte sind nicht auf die tatsächlichen Bedürfnisse der heutigen Gesellschaft ausgerichtet.


3. Vorzeitige Aufgabe der Bildung. Dies könnte durch die Verzögerung der Ermächtigung der Berufsausbildung sowie der technischen und beruflichen Ausbildungsgänge motiviert werden. Andererseits kann das Wiederholungssystem von Kursen die Chancengleichheit behindern und zum Schulabbruch beitragen.

Soziale Folgen der Talfahrt in der Bildung

1. Erzeugung von NinisDas heißt, junge Leute, die weder studieren noch arbeiten. Spanien nimmt mit 26,8 Prozent den drittletzten Platz der 34 Mitgliedsländer im Anteil der Ninis ein. Nur Griechenland mit 28,5% und die Türkei mit 31,3% übertreffen uns. Nach Ansicht der OECD-Techniker muss diese Bevölkerung bald erreicht werden, in die jetzt viel Geld in Ausbildungskurse für Arbeitslose investiert wird.


2. Zusammenhang zwischen Jugendarbeitslosigkeit und mangelnder Vorbereitung. In Spanien liegt die Jugendarbeitslosigkeit bei über 50 Prozent und ist damit fast doppelt so hoch wie im Durchschnitt der Europäischen Union. Andererseits macht die Studie auf die mangelnde Vorbereitung junger Menschen auf die Bedürfnisse des Arbeitsmarktes oder auf zukünftige Trends aufmerksam.

In den PISA-Tests unter dem Durchschnitt

In den Bereichen Mathematik, Lesen und Naturwissenschaften bei den Prüfungen des International Program for Student Assessment (PISA) liegt Spanien weiterhin unter dem Durchschnitt der OECD-Länder. Die allgemeine Bewertung der Sekundarschule liegt ebenfalls unter dem Durchschnitt sowie die Einschreibung in die Berufsausbildung, obwohl die Bemühungen der jüngeren Zeit, die Alternativen der Schüler ab 15 Jahren zu verbessern, aktuell sind.


Marisol Neu

Video: Greece on the Brink - Documentary [HD]


Interessante Artikel

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Beim Betreten eines Klassenzimmers für frühkindliche Erziehung wird leicht wahrgenommen, dass Jungen und Mädchen in den ersten Schuljahren durch eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten lernen, in denen es...