Managing children: guidelines to educate better

The initiative Managing children has brought together speakers of the highest level in the world of education and business to share their knowledge with more than 700 attendees who wanted to know more to better educate their children in a day full of enthusiasm, emotion and practical advice for parents, mothers, teachers and experts in education.

Currently, parents pay more attention to issues related to the education of their children, we prepare and we train more. Leo Farache, responsible for Educate is everything and promoter of the meeting Managing children He explains that "until now it was educated by inertia, but a greater awareness of the implications of education is being taken and a different perspective is opened".


This is the positive aspect of the new attitude of parents, committed to their task as educators. The negative aspect lies in the danger of overprotection. To avoid this and other risks, the team Educate is everything is launching an Internet portal that will be released in the fall of 2015, in which they will give clues to parents, inspiration, to help educate better.

The speakers: ideas of the highest level in Early Childhood Education

María Jesús Álava Psychologist
A superprotected child is a manipulable, insecure child and will be more unhappy.

It is one of the problems faced by child psychologists in consultations. Children who receive excessive protection from their parents are more likely to feel insecure and unsuccessful and, therefore, unhappy. It is explained by the psychologist María Jesús Álava, from the Álava Reyes Psychology Center. After his long years of experience, he has detected that the problem of overprotection usually comes from a feeling of guilt of the parents who, given the impossibility of spending more time, believe that the best attitude is to anticipate their needs. But they do not realize the consequence: "If we do not let them get frustrated, we will not be developing their intelligence". He understands that the problem is that for many parents it is gratifying to give the child what he needs and when he needs it. "It's so nice to see his face when we solve a problem," some parents say in the consultation, not realizing that it is a serious mistake because the child will not learn.


Maite Vallet. Pedagogue
The consequence is better than punishment

With a simple explanation, Maite Vallet manages to demonstrate that, in the education of children, the responsibility that involves assuming the consequences is more effective than the result of the imposition of punishments.
For this expert, one of the great problems of punishments is that they vary enormously depending on our state of mind, which causes them to be confused and children do not know what to expect. However, if the parents establish cold consequences for certain actions and communicate them to the children, they will know what to expect and will understand that the results of an action depend on their own will in carrying them out.

Antonio Tobolina Fernández. Pedagogue
The thin line that separates a night of lack of control from one of fun is education


What started as a small seminar with young people to make them aware of how to make good use of alcohol and avoid certain problems in the night outings, has become for Atnonio Tobolina an exciting job in which to contribute a lot to families. Their task is to show children that they know too little about the night, that the idea that they "control" is far from reality and that there are more appropriate ways to have fun without being a weirdo.

Javier Urra. Psychologist and therapist. First Defender of the Child in Madrid
In the end we have to ask who I have lived for, not why

Urra maintains that to educate, you need, above all, a lot of common sense, and along the lines of this statement, offers five tips:

- Enjoy your children: they get older very soon.
- Do not want to be a super mom: be one with your difficulties, with your doubts about whether you have hit or not.
- Try to make your child nice: let him share, be affectionate, be tender.
- Teach her what duty is: "Let's see grandma." "I do not want to" The question is not if we want, but if we should. And we should.
- Send him a camp. With 7 years? Definitely. To watch the stars, to share the canteen, to play sports, to be in contact with nature. Make him be with other guys, play, and teach him what is respect for authority, the greatest, self-discipline and effort.

David Square. Founding partner of Viventia
In the game, there are lessons that are learned in 30 seconds and last a lifetime

The structure of a child's personality is conditioned by multiple factors: its own character (genetics), the culture where it develops (school, friends, social context) and the experiences it experiences.In these three variables mothers and fathers are present. Is not it a symptom of how important we can become? We have often downloaded in other instances (school, friends, media ...) part of that responsibility and it is time that we return to take the role that belongs to us.

Eva Bach. Teacher
The ten guidelines of a good relationship between parents, children and teachers

- The trust of parents in the teaching staff is not optional, it must be essential.
- There must be background tuning.
- Be clear about the functions of each one.
- In school, children must comply with school rules and at home those that parents put, which should go in a very similar line.
- Parents and teachers should communicate being exquisite in the background and forms.
- Value that the less brilliant teachers also know how to educate.
- Parents should hold their children responsible for the task of getting along with the teaching staff.
- Children can not hear derogatory comments from parents towards teachers.
- Be good allies of the teachers of our children and not ally with them against the teachers.
- Contribute to reestablish the social prestige of the teaching staff.

Catherine L'Ecuyer. Author Educate in amazement
Children educated in amazement are more grateful

Amazement is the desire for knowledge. Depending on whether we respect the amazement of our children, they will be more grateful children, because they will not take everything for granted; able to appreciate beauty; with greater capacity to perceive the sensitivities of others; capable of greater effort, because they will not depend on the push of others; tempered, because they will not have saturated your senses; contemplatives, because they will ponder what happens in their heart; and creative, because they will not be conformists.

Video: Highly Successful Strategies to Guide Young Children's Behavior - Dr. Patricia Vardin


Interesting Articles

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

The dyslexia it is one of the disorders that can most affect the children's equation. Those who go through these situations present a greater difficulty to read and therefore to understand those...

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

The changes that are observed in children from 10 to 12 years old are many and varied, not only because this age is precisely that of change from childhood to preadolescence, but also because they...

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

The pathological It is a very serious problem that has increased in recent times as a result of the expansion of new technologies. Smartphones with an internet connection allow you to place bets...

Umgang mit Kindern: Richtlinien zur besseren Erziehung

Die Initiative Kinder verwalten hat hochkarätige Referenten aus Bildung und Wirtschaft zusammengebracht, um ihr Wissen mit mehr als 700 Teilnehmern zu teilen, die mehr wissen wollten, um ihre Kinder an einem Tag voller Enthusiasmus, Emotionen und praktischen Ratschlägen für Eltern zu erziehen, Mütter, Lehrer und Experten für Bildung.

Gegenwärtig widmen Eltern den Themen, die mit der Erziehung ihrer Kinder zusammenhängen, mehr Aufmerksamkeit, wir bereiten uns vor und trainieren mehr. Leo Farache, verantwortlich für Erziehen ist alles und Veranstalter des Treffens Kinder verwalten Er erklärt, "bisher wurde es durch Trägheit erzogen, aber es wird ein größeres Bewusstsein für die Implikationen von Bildung geschaffen und eine andere Perspektive eröffnet".


Dies ist der positive Aspekt der neuen Einstellung der Eltern, die sich ihrer Aufgabe als Erzieher verpflichtet fühlen. Der negative Aspekt liegt in der Gefahr der Überprotektion. Um dieses und andere Risiken zu vermeiden, muss das Team Erziehen ist alles lanciert ein Internetportal, das im Herbst 2015 veröffentlicht wird, und gibt den Eltern Hinweise, Anregungen, um die Bildung zu verbessern.

Die Referenten: Ideen auf höchstem Niveau in der frühkindlichen Bildung

María Jesús Álava Psychologe
Ein supergeschütztes Kind ist ein manipulierbares, unsicheres Kind und wird unglücklicher sein.

Es ist eines der Probleme, mit denen Kinderpsychologen bei Beratungen konfrontiert sind. Kinder, die übermäßigen Schutz von ihren Eltern erhalten, fühlen sich eher unsicher und erfolglos und daher unglücklich. Es wird von der Psychologin María Jesús Álava vom Álava Reyes Psychology Center erklärt. Nach seiner langjährigen Erfahrung hat er festgestellt, dass das Problem des Überschutzes in der Regel auf ein Schuldgefühl der Eltern zurückzuführen ist, die angesichts der Unmöglichkeit, mehr Zeit zu verbringen, die beste Einstellung darin sehen, ihre Bedürfnisse vorauszusehen. Sie erkennen jedoch nicht die Konsequenz: "Wenn wir sie nicht frustrieren lassen, werden wir ihre Intelligenz nicht entwickeln". Er weiß, dass das Problem darin besteht, dass es für viele Eltern erfreulich ist, dem Kind zu geben, was es braucht und wann es es braucht. "Es ist so schön, sein Gesicht zu sehen, wenn wir ein Problem lösen", sagen einige Eltern in der Konsultation und merken nicht, dass es ein schwerwiegender Fehler ist, weil das Kind nicht lernen wird.


Maite Vallet. Pädagoge
Die Folge ist besser als Strafe

Mit einer einfachen Erklärung gelingt es Maite Vallet, zu zeigen, dass die Verantwortung, die mit der Übernahme der Konsequenzen verbunden ist, bei der Erziehung von Kindern wirksamer ist als das Ergebnis der Verhängung von Strafen.
Für diesen Experten ist eines der großen Probleme bei der Bestrafung, dass diese je nach Geisteszustand sehr unterschiedlich sind, was dazu führt, dass sie verwirrt werden und die Kinder nicht wissen, was sie zu erwarten haben. Wenn die Eltern jedoch für bestimmte Handlungen kalte Folgen haben und sie den Kindern mitteilen, wissen sie, was zu erwarten ist, und verstehen, dass die Ergebnisse einer Handlung von ihrem eigenen Willen abhängen.

Antonio Tobolina Fernández. Pädagoge
Die dünne Linie, die eine Nacht mangelnder Kontrolle von einem Spaß trennt, ist die Bildung


Was als kleines Seminar mit Jugendlichen begann, um sie darauf aufmerksam zu machen, wie man Alkohol gut nutzt und bestimmte Probleme bei den Nachtfahrten vermeidet, ist für Atnonio Tobolina eine spannende Aufgabe, mit der Familien viel geleistet werden können. Ihre Aufgabe ist es, den Kindern zu zeigen, dass sie zu wenig über die Nacht wissen, dass die Vorstellung, dass sie "Kontrolle" haben, weit von der Realität entfernt ist und dass es angemessenere Möglichkeiten gibt, Spaß zu haben, ohne ein Spinner zu sein.

Javier Urra. Psychologe und Therapeut Erster Verteidiger des Kindes in Madrid
Am Ende müssen wir fragen, für wen ich gelebt habe, nicht warum

Urra behauptet, dass man für die Ausbildung vor allem viel gesunden Menschenverstand braucht und im Sinne dieser Aussage fünf Tipps gibt:

- Genießen Sie Ihre Kinder: Sie werden sehr bald älter.
- Ich will keine Super-Mama sein: Sei eins mit deinen Schwierigkeiten, mit deinen Zweifeln, ob du getroffen hast oder nicht.
- Versuchen Sie, Ihr Kind nett zu machen: Lassen Sie es teilen, seien Sie zärtlich, seien Sie zärtlich.
- Bringe ihr die Pflicht bei: "Lass uns Oma sehen." "Ich will nicht" Die Frage ist nicht, ob wir wollen, sondern ob wir sollten. Und wir müssen
- Schick ihm ein Lager. Mit 7 Jahren? Ohne zweifel Sterne beobachten, Kantine teilen, Sport treiben, Kontakt mit der Natur haben. Lassen Sie ihn mit anderen Jungs zusammen sein, spielen Sie und lehren Sie ihn, was Respekt vor Autorität, größter Selbstdisziplin und Anstrengung bedeutet.

David Square. Gründungspartner von Viventia
Im Spiel gibt es Lektionen, die in 30 Sekunden gelernt werden und ein Leben lang halten

Die Struktur der Persönlichkeit eines Kindes hängt von mehreren Faktoren ab: von seinem eigenen Charakter (Genetik), der Kultur, in der es sich entwickelt (Schule, Freunde, sozialer Kontext) und den Erfahrungen, die es erlebt.In diesen drei Variablen sind Mütter und Väter anwesend. Ist es nicht ein Symptom dafür, wie wichtig wir werden können? Wir haben häufig in anderen Fällen (Schule, Freunde, Medien ...) einen Teil dieser Verantwortung heruntergeladen, und es ist an der Zeit, dass wir zurückkehren, um die Rolle zu übernehmen, die uns gehört.

Eva Bach. Lehrer
Die zehn Leitlinien einer guten Beziehung zwischen Eltern, Kindern und Lehrern

- Das Vertrauen der Eltern in das Lehrpersonal ist nicht freiwillig, es muss unbedingt erforderlich sein.
- Es muss Hintergrund eingestellt werden.
- Machen Sie sich klar über die Funktionen jedes einzelnen.
- In der Schule müssen sich die Kinder an die Schulregeln halten und zu Hause diejenigen, die die Eltern ablegen, die in einer sehr ähnlichen Linie verlaufen sollten.
- Eltern und Lehrer sollten kommunizieren, dass sie im Hintergrund und in den Formularen exquisit sind.
- Wert darauf, dass auch die weniger brillanten Lehrer wissen, wie sie erziehen sollen.
- Eltern sollten ihre Kinder dafür verantwortlich machen, dass sie mit dem Lehrpersonal zurechtkommen.
- Kinder können keine abfälligen Kommentare von Eltern gegenüber Lehrern hören.
- Seien Sie gute Verbündete der Lehrer unserer Kinder und verbünden Sie sich nicht mit ihnen gegen die Lehrer.
- Mitwirken, um das soziale Ansehen des Lehrpersonals wiederherzustellen.

Catherine L'Ecuyer. Autor Erstaunen Sie
Kinder, die erstaunt sind, sind dankbarer

Erstaunen ist der Wunsch nach Wissen. Je nachdem, ob wir das Staunen unserer Kinder respektieren, werden sie dankbarere Kinder sein, weil sie nicht alles für selbstverständlich halten. fähig, Schönheit zu schätzen; mit einer größeren Fähigkeit, die Empfindlichkeiten anderer wahrzunehmen; zu größerer Anstrengung fähig, weil sie nicht auf den Druck anderer angewiesen sind; gedämpft, weil sie deine Sinne nicht gesättigt haben; Kontemplative, weil sie darüber nachdenken werden, was in ihrem Herzen geschieht; und kreativ, weil sie nicht konformistisch sein werden.

Video: Jared Diamond: How societies can grow old better


Interessante Artikel

Neue App zum Stillen

Neue App zum Stillen

Wenn es während der Schwangerschaft viele Zweifel gibt, die sich für Mütter ergeben, insbesondere für Erstmütter, wird das Stillen nicht geringer sein. Neue Technologien sind dabei eine große Hilfe:...

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Körperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenSie sind seit zwei Monaten schwanger, befinden sich in der achten Schwangerschaftswoche, und obwohl Sie seit ein paar Wochen normale...