Alcohol consumption increases among adolescents

Alcohol consumption among adolescents Spaniards between 14 and 18 years old has increased in the last two years. Spanish minors start drinking shortly after the age of 13 and do so assiduously between the ages of 14 and 16. 89 percent of adolescents state that they drink alcohol in their homes; on a regular basis, 48 ​​percent and occasionally, 41 percent.

According The White Paper on the relationship between adolescence and alcohol in Spain, of the Alcohol and Society Foundation, up to 53 percent of Spanish adolescents who consume alcohol get drunk five times a year and 7 percent do it almost every week. Some 33 percent get drunk between 5 and 30 times a year.


8 percent admit to do it between 30 and 50 times, which means doing practically every week. 90 percent of cases are concentrated during the weekend or holidays. 47 percent of teens say their parents know they consume alcohol, while only 20 percent say their parents are not aware of their alcohol consumption.

But ... why does my son drink?

Since they are very young, children see advertising messages with "cool" people who enjoy life ... and alcohol. In addition, many parents and other adults drink alcohol at social gatherings, for example, drinking beer or wine during a dinner; Without wanting it, the message is transmitted to the children that alcohol is harmless. During adolescence it is common to experiment with alcohol. Some of the reasons why teens drink alcohol or try drugs are the following:
- Out of curiosity.
- To feel good, reduce stress and relax.
- To not feel different.
- To look older.


Explain to your child how alcohol attacks him

1. Affected brain places: the cerebral cortex, the cerebellum and the brainstem, particularly the center of respiration.
2. Initial alteration: mild euphoria, relaxation and sedation.
3. Acute side effects: intoxication, diminishes the sense of hearing and the sense of responsibility, hangover.
4. Chronic side effects: addiction, cirrhosis of the liver, memory loss, poorly balanced reasoning, Korsakoff syndrome, fetal alcohol syndrome.
5. Irreversible effects: permanent damage to learning ability and memory since the neurons that are destroyed in the hippocampus will never be replaced.

8 percent of people who drink alcohol develop some kind of problem and each of those victims will affect to some extent at least six other people. Children and adolescents absorb alcohol more quickly than adults and their livers metabolize it less effectively. The adolescents themselves recognize that they do not drink socially, as adults usually do, but to take the punctuation or get drunk.


How to identify alcohol poisoning

- Red faces.
- Red, watery, vitreous or blood injected eyes.
- That the breath smells like alcohol.
- Pasty pronunciation.
- Difficulty in understanding the questions.
- Stagger or stumble.
- Instability to remain standing and need to lean on something to stay.
- Show a combative or jovial attitude, or seek discussion, or any other inappropriate behavior.
- Wear stained, wrinkled or messy clothing.
- Disorientation in terms of time and space.
- Little ability to follow an address.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Advice: Alcohol and Society Foundation

Video: Alcohol and the Female Brain


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Der Alkoholkonsum nimmt bei Jugendlichen zu

Alkoholkonsum bei Jugendlichen Spanier zwischen 14 und 18 Jahren haben in den letzten zwei Jahren zugenommen. Spanische Minderjährige fangen kurz nach ihrem 13. Lebensjahr an zu trinken und tun dies im Alter zwischen 14 und 16 Jahren. 89 Prozent der Jugendlichen geben an, zu Hause Alkohol zu trinken; regelmäßig 48 Prozent und gelegentlich 41 Prozent.

Nach Das Weißbuch über das Verhältnis von Adoleszenz und Alkohol in SpanienVon der Alcohol and Society Foundation trinken bis zu 53 Prozent der spanischen Jugendlichen, die Alkohol konsumieren, fünfmal im Jahr und 7 Prozent fast jede Woche. Etwa 33 Prozent betrinken sich zwischen 5 und 30 Mal pro Jahr.


8 Prozent geben zu, zwischen 30 und 50 Mal zu tun, was praktisch jede Woche bedeutet. 90 Prozent der Fälle konzentrieren sich am Wochenende oder an Feiertagen. 47 Prozent der Jugendlichen sagen, dass ihre Eltern wissen, dass sie Alkohol konsumieren, während nur 20 Prozent sagen, dass ihre Eltern sich ihres Alkoholkonsums nicht bewusst sind.

Aber warum trinkt mein Sohn?

Seit ihrer Kindheit sehen Kinder Werbebotschaften mit "coolen" Menschen, die das Leben genießen ... und Alkohol. Darüber hinaus trinken viele Eltern und andere Erwachsene bei gesellschaftlichen Zusammenkünften Alkohol, z. B. Bier oder Wein während eines Abendessens. Ohne es zu wollen, wird den Kindern die Nachricht übermittelt, dass Alkohol harmlos ist. Während der Pubertät ist es üblich, mit Alkohol zu experimentieren. Einige der Gründe, warum Jugendliche Alkohol trinken oder Drogen probieren, sind folgende:
- Aus Neugierde.
- Um sich wohl zu fühlen, Stress abzubauen und zu entspannen.
- Nicht anders fühlen.
- Um älter auszusehen.


Erklären Sie Ihrem Kind, wie es von Alkohol angegriffen wird

1. Betroffene Gehirnstellen: die Großhirnrinde, das Kleinhirn und der Hirnstamm, insbesondere das Atmungszentrum.
2. Anfängliche Änderung: milde Euphorie, Entspannung und Sedierung.
3. Akute Nebenwirkungen: Vergiftung, vermindert das Gehör und das Gefühl der Verantwortung, Kater.
4. Chronische Nebenwirkungen: Sucht, Leberzirrhose, Gedächtnisverlust, schlecht ausgewogenes Denken, Korsakoff-Syndrom, fötales Alkoholsyndrom.
5. Irreversible Wirkungen: dauerhafte Beeinträchtigung der Lernfähigkeit und des Gedächtnisses, da die im Hippocampus zerstörten Neuronen niemals ersetzt werden.

Acht Prozent der Menschen, die Alkohol trinken, entwickeln ein Problem, und jedes dieser Opfer wird in gewissem Maße mindestens sechs Personen betreffen. Kinder und Jugendliche nehmen Alkohol schneller auf als Erwachsene, und ihre Leber verstoffwechselt ihn. Die Jugendlichen selbst erkennen an, dass sie nicht wie gewöhnlich Erwachsene sozial trinken, sondern die Interpunktion nehmen oder sich betrinken.


So identifizieren Sie Alkoholvergiftungen

- Rote Gesichter.
- Rote, wässrige, glasartige oder mit Blut injizierte Augen.
- Dass der Atem nach Alkohol riecht.
- Pastische Aussprache.
- Schwierigkeiten beim Verstehen der Fragen.
- Stolpern oder Stolpern.
- Instabilität, um stehen zu bleiben und sich auf etwas zu verlassen, um zu bleiben.
- Zeigen Sie eine kämpferische oder freundliche Haltung oder suchen Sie eine Diskussion oder ein anderes unangemessenes Verhalten.
- Tragen Sie fleckige, zerknitterte oder unordentliche Kleidung.
- Desorientierung in Bezug auf Zeit und Raum.
- Wenig Fähigkeit, einer Adresse zu folgen.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Hinweis: Alkohol- und Gesellschaftsstiftung

Video: Keine Drogen und kein Alkohol: Vorzeige-Teenies in Island | Galileo | ProSieben


Interessante Artikel

Neue App zum Stillen

Neue App zum Stillen

Wenn es während der Schwangerschaft viele Zweifel gibt, die sich für Mütter ergeben, insbesondere für Erstmütter, wird das Stillen nicht geringer sein. Neue Technologien sind dabei eine große Hilfe:...

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Körperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenSie sind seit zwei Monaten schwanger, befinden sich in der achten Schwangerschaftswoche, und obwohl Sie seit ein paar Wochen normale...