Tricks to treat vomiting in children

The vomiting They are very unpleasant for both children and adults. In most cases they are due to viruses such as gastroenteritis and do not need specific treatments or that we worry, except when the pediatrician stipulates it for a specific reason. Even so, there are some tricks to treat vomiting or, at least, to take more into account while passing the virus.

Tomb your children if they have vomiting

The American Academy of Pediatrics advises to try keep our children lying down on the stomach or on the side as long as possible. As they explain, this will minimize the chances that our children can inhale the vomit if they throw it while they are asleep and are small.


Beware of dehydration after vomiting

One of the greatest dangers of vomiting is that our children get dehydrated, so if you continue to vomit, it is essential that you make sure that you do not become dehydrated, that is, Do not lose too much water, because it can become something serious.

To prevent our children from becoming dehydrated, the American Academy of Pediatrics advises that children drink enough fluids to "restore" what has been lost, that is: keep giving them to drink. This is especially important as our child becomes smaller.

You have to be careful with the liquid because it will be normal for your child to be thirsty after vomiting, but If you drink a lot, it will also be normal for you to vomit again, so you have to give it in small quantities, and better if you have sugars (like juices, water or milk).


Now, if the vomiting is accompanied by diarrhea, the best thing to do this time is to give it oral rehydration solutions that are sold in pharmacies.

Change your children's diet if they have vomiting

For the first 24 hours of any illness that causes vomiting, it is important that our children eat, but we must not force them either. Encourage him to take Solid food (preferably, that they are soft, like cooked rice, and never with a lot of fat or sugar) and that drink water in small quantities.

When he recovers he will be able to eat normally again, and he will ask you to: if he regains his appetite, it is likely to be a sign that things are going well and there is little left for the virus, but better to keep the bland diet.

When to go to the pediatrician?

As we have said, vomiting does not have to be worrying, but there are cases in which it is best to go to the pediatrician, especially if you want to give medicines to your child: never medicate without the doctor telling you. Therefore, see the pediatrician when your child can not retain liquids or solids in any way (vomits continuously, for example) or if you notice that the symptoms worsen, especially if it is small.


Angela R. Bonachera

It may interest you

- Shade against dizziness of children in the car

Video: How to Treat Vomiting in Children


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Tricks zur Behandlung von Erbrechen bei Kindern

Die Erbrechen Sie sind sowohl für Kinder als auch für Erwachsene sehr unangenehm. In den meisten Fällen sind sie auf Viren wie Gastroenteritis zurückzuführen und benötigen keine speziellen Behandlungen oder wir machen uns Sorgen, außer wenn der Kinderarzt dies aus einem bestimmten Grund angibt. Trotzdem gibt es einige Tricks, um Erbrechen zu behandeln oder zumindest um mehr zu berücksichtigen, während der Virus weitergegeben wird.

Begraben Sie Ihre Kinder, wenn sie Erbrechen haben

Die American Academy of Pediatrics empfiehlt, dies zu versuchen Lass unsere Kinder liegen auf dem Bauch oder auf der Seite so lange wie möglich. Wie sie erklären, verringert dies die Chancen, dass unsere Kinder das Erbrechen einatmen können, wenn sie es im Schlaf werfen und klein sind.


Vorsicht vor Austrocknung nach Erbrechen

Eine der größten Gefahren beim Erbrechen ist, dass unsere Kinder dehydrierenWenn Sie sich weiterhin übergeben, ist es wichtig, dass Sie nicht dehydrieren, das heißt, Verlieren Sie nicht zu viel Wasser, weil es etwas Ernstes werden kann.

Um zu verhindern, dass unsere Kinder austrocknen, rät dies die American Academy of Pediatrics Kinder trinken genug Flüssigkeit, um das verlorene Material "wiederherzustellen"Das heißt: Gib ihnen weiter zu trinken. Dies ist besonders wichtig, da unser Kind kleiner wird.

Sie müssen vorsichtig mit der Flüssigkeit sein, da es normal ist, dass Ihr Kind nach dem Erbrechen Durst hat, aber Wenn Sie viel trinken, ist es auch normal, dass Sie sich wieder erbrechen, so müssen Sie es in kleinen Mengen geben, und besser, wenn Sie Zucker haben (wie Säfte, Wasser oder Milch).


Wenn nun das Erbrechen von Durchfall begleitet wird, sollten Sie es diesmal am besten tun orale Rehydratisierungslösungen das sind Apotheken verkauft.

Ändern Sie die Ernährung Ihrer Kinder, wenn sie Erbrechen haben

In den ersten 24 Stunden einer Krankheit, die Erbrechen verursacht, ist es wichtig, dass unsere Kinder essen, aber wir dürfen sie auch nicht zwingen. Ermutigen Sie ihn zu nehmen feste Nahrungsmittel (vorzugsweise, dass sie weich sind, wie gekochter Reis und niemals mit viel Fett oder Zucker) und das Wasser in kleinen Mengen trinken.

Wenn er sich erholt, wird er wieder normal essen können, und er wird Sie darum bitten: Wenn er wieder Appetit hat, ist dies wahrscheinlich ein Zeichen dafür, dass alles gut läuft und es wenig für das Virus gibt, aber besser, um das zu behalten weiche Diät.

Wann zum Kinderarzt gehen?

Wie gesagt, Erbrechen muss nicht beunruhigend sein, aber es gibt Fälle, in denen es am besten ist, zum Kinderarzt zu gehen, insbesondere wenn Sie Ihrem Kind Medikamente geben wollen: nie medikamentieren, ohne dass der Arzt es Ihnen sagt. Wenden Sie sich daher an den Kinderarzt, wenn Ihr Kind in keiner Weise Flüssigkeiten oder Feststoffe zurückhalten kann (z. B. ständig Erbrochenes) oder wenn Sie bemerken, dass sich die Symptome verschlimmern, insbesondere wenn es klein ist.


Angela R. Bonachera

Sie könnten interessiert sein

- Schutz vor Schwindel von Kindern im Auto

Video: Erbrechen bei Kindern ☆ Tipps vom Arzt


Interessante Artikel

Die Realität der Stadtvölker

Die Realität der Stadtvölker

Diestädtische Stämme entstehen aus dem Wunsch junger Menschen, eine Traumidentität zu erreichen, und finden in diesen sozialen Gruppen. Das Buch "Subculturcide. Liebe und lebe 2010 in Madrid"von...

Schlaf mehr als 7 Stunden hilft, Gewicht zu verlieren

Schlaf mehr als 7 Stunden hilft, Gewicht zu verlieren

Wie viele Stunden schläfst du am Tag? Möchten Sie abnehmen? Nein, es handelt sich nicht um zwei nicht zusammenhängende Fragen, denn wenn Sie die zweite wollen, sollten Sie sich auch um die erste...