Tips to encourage family communication

As the children grow, they begin to receive a lot of new information that must be "checked" in its opening to the outside. Creating the necessary climate of trust in the family so that children can ask and talk freely at home is essential. The change that occurs between seven and twelve years is huge and it is at this stage where parents must lay the foundations of family communication.

In addition, you need to know how to give your friends reason for some of their parents' demands or their own decisions: about the time of use of new technologies, regarding the sobriety of expenses, why not go to certain plans or if He does not watch a television series. The questions can not be "programmed", and although we always answer in the moment, it is convenient to look for a later moment to treat it again with greater tranquility.


On the contrary, in certain subjects, if the question does not arise from the child, we must provoke the parents in order to anticipate situations that, if this conversation does not occur, will occur in the short term. Thus, for example, there is a chasm between a child explaining the origin of human life to his father or mother, to find out through a conversation with schoolmates or through a youth magazine.

Tips to encourage family communication

1. Encourages opportunities for family dialogue, for example, dine without a television and without a mobile phone.

2. A good plan for weekends are family outings, that allow us to talk about the topics that do not give us time in day to day.


3. Make sure that the brothers do not "eat" the time of intervention the most timid or the slowest at the time of intervening in family gatherings.

4. Spend an exclusive time, from time to time, alone with each child. In a relaxed environment it is easier for us to transmit their concerns.

5. Give importance to your things, to his fights with friends or the first grain that comes out at age twelve and that makes him feel horrible. We never laugh at them, because we will be cutting off communication with our son.

6. An ideal time to chat for a while is just before falling asleep, when he is already in his bed and feels relaxed. We can sit down next to him and let him tell us something that happened that day or that worries him.

7. Who does not remember Sunday mornings in their parents' bedroom? If you go to wake up and get into your bed to protect yourself from the cold, you may be encouraged to make some confidence. Do not let the moment pass.


8. Take advantage of the opportune moments. Another time can be when one of the spouses travels for work and the children quickly take turns sleeping with dad or mom. That night maybe we can park our book on the bedside table and dedicate ourselves to talking with our son.

9. Take advantage of your birthday or his saint to get him out of school at the time of the meal. It will make you feel important in front of your colleagues and will be more receptive to the suggestions you make in that special moment.

Maria Lucea
Adviser: José Manuel Mañú Noain. Psychologist

It may interest you:

- The 10 worst sentences that parents can say to their children

- The best social network in the world, the family

- Communication keys according to the age of the children

Video: The secret to motivating your child | Jennifer Nacif | TEDxSanDiego


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Tipps, um die familiäre Kommunikation zu fördern

Wenn die Kinder wachsen, erhalten sie viele neue Informationen, die in ihrer Öffnung nach außen "geprüft" werden müssen. Das notwendige Klima des Vertrauens in der Familie zu schaffen, damit Kinder zu Hause ungehindert fragen und sprechen können, ist unerlässlich. Die Veränderung, die sich zwischen sieben und zwölf Jahren vollzieht, ist enorm, und in dieser Phase müssen Eltern die Grundlagen der Familienkommunikation legen.

Darüber hinaus müssen Sie wissen, wie Sie Ihren Freunden einen Grund für die Forderungen ihrer Eltern oder für ihre eigenen Entscheidungen geben können: über den Zeitpunkt des Einsatzes neuer Technologien, über die Nüchternheit der Ausgaben, warum nicht bestimmte Pläne oder wenn nicht Er sieht keine Fernsehserie. Die Fragen können nicht "programmiert" werden, und obwohl wir immer im Moment antworten, ist es angebracht, nach einem späteren Zeitpunkt zu suchen, um sie mit mehr Ruhe zu behandeln.


Im Gegenteil, wenn die Frage nicht von einem Kind gestellt wird, müssen wir die Eltern provozieren, um Situationen vorherzusehen, die auftreten, wenn dieses Gespräch nicht stattfindet, kurzfristig. So gibt es zum Beispiel eine Kluft zwischen einem Kind, das seinem Vater oder seiner Mutter den Ursprung des menschlichen Lebens erklärt, um es durch ein Gespräch mit Schulkameraden oder durch eine Jugendzeitschrift herauszufinden.

Tipps, um die familiäre Kommunikation zu fördern

1. fördert die Möglichkeiten des FamiliendialogsZum Beispiel speisen Sie ohne Fernseher und ohne Mobiltelefon.

2. Ein guter Plan für Wochenenden sind Familienausflüge, die uns erlauben, über die Themen zu sprechen, die uns im Alltag keine Zeit geben.


3. Stellen Sie sicher, dass die Brüder den Zeitpunkt der Intervention nicht "essen" das schüchternste oder das langsamste zum Zeitpunkt des Eingreifens in Familientreffen.

4. Verbringen Sie von Zeit zu Zeit mit jedem Kind eine exklusive Zeit. In einer entspannten Umgebung können wir ihre Anliegen leichter vermitteln.

5. Gib deinen Sachen Wichtigkeitzu seinen Kämpfen mit Freunden oder dem ersten Getreide, das mit zwölf Jahren herauskommt und das ihn schrecklich macht. Wir lachen nie über sie, weil wir die Kommunikation mit unserem Sohn unterbrechen werden.

6. Eine ideale Zeit zum Plaudern ist kurz vor dem Einschlafen, wenn er schon in seinem Bett liegt und sich entspannt fühlt. Wir können uns neben ihn setzen und ihn etwas erzählen lassen, was an diesem Tag passiert ist oder ihn beunruhigt.

7. Wer erinnert sich nicht an den Sonntagmorgen im Schlafzimmer der Eltern? Wenn Sie aufwachen und in Ihr Bett steigen, um sich vor der Kälte zu schützen, werden Sie möglicherweise ermutigt, etwas Selbstvertrauen zu schaffen. Lass den Moment nicht vergehen.


8. Nutzen Sie die günstigen Momente. Eine andere Zeit kann sein, wenn einer der Ehepartner zur Arbeit reist und die Kinder abwechselnd mit Papa oder Mutter schlafen. In dieser Nacht können wir vielleicht unser Buch auf dem Nachttisch parken und uns dem Gespräch mit unserem Sohn widmen.

9. Nutzen Sie Ihren Geburtstag oder sein Heiliger, um ihn zum Zeitpunkt der Mahlzeit aus der Schule zu bekommen. Sie werden sich vor Ihren Kollegen wichtig fühlen und sind für die Vorschläge, die Sie in diesem besonderen Moment machen, aufgeschlossener.

Maria Lucea
Berater: José Manuel Mañú Noain. Psychologe

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Die 10 schlechtesten Sätze, die Eltern ihren Kindern sagen können

- Das beste soziale Netzwerk der Welt, die Familie

- Kommunikationsschlüssel je nach Alter der Kinder

Video: Sprachliche und kulturelle Diversität in der Klasse – Tipps für den Unterricht


Interessante Artikel