Sleeping away from home for the first time, tips for deciding

Sharing a magical time with a good friend like the night is a plan that excites any child. On the contrary, parents live in anguish at this moment, whether it is only one night or in a camp. Therefore, it is necessary to know previously and responsibly analyze the environment and circumstances so that they are appropriate to their age and personality.

Sleep at a friend's house

Children, at these ages, are so friendly that it is not enough for them to spend the whole day together, they would also love to fall asleep telling each other stories and adventures. In fact, many times the most pleasant experiences and resources of childhood have to do with these experiences. This situation should be used by parents to grow in various aspects of their education, as long as certain requirements are met:


-  That the family is known very well of the friend in question, being the environment of that healthy house and according to one's own ideas.

-  That the boy is prepared to live with other people different from their family.

Before leaving your child to sleep outside the home

A bad invitation can end many educational efforts of parents or make the child live very committed situations. In this sense, parents should assess on what topics it is important to inform themselves before their son goes to a friend's house for a weekend, a year to study abroad or just to spend a night out.


1. Who will your child be with? It's good to find out if your son and his friend will be in charge of parents, older siblings or babysitters. Not all the older brothers, nor all the "kangaroo" are really responsible and your child can live complicated situations like: that they see a movie discouraged for their age; to invite other friends and put on a party taking advantage of the fact that the parents are not there; to see them smoking; to invite the bride or groom and not behave properly, etc.

2. Control of the computer and television. Many times, children have a computer or television in their bedroom and nobody controls their use of it. Therefore, it is good that with discretion find out if the friend has a computer or TV in your room. Your child could be involved in the viewing of an inappropriate movie or get into inappropriate websites that you yourself would not let you check at home.


3. Alone or accompanied. There are parents who do not give importance to leaving the children alone, while your child may feel very helpless, even distressed, at the thought of being left without the care of an adult. In the event of a home accident, it is important that they have someone to turn to, especially when an accident occurs away from home.

4. The family situation. It is equally necessary to know the environment in which you leave your child. For that, you have to know previously some aspects such as if the parents are separated and in the case that they are, how this situation is lived. It will be a way to avoid your child living a conflict situation, always very hard for a child.

5. Education mode. Each marriage gives more or less importance to various aspects such as: modesty, courtesy, vocabulary, austerity, etc. Therefore, you must take into account how that family lives those educational aspects, and if they coincide, at least in the essentials, with the way in which they live within your family.

Tips to decide if your child sleeps outside the home

- Respect the recommended age. When a child stays at home with friends and family, it does not matter how old they are, but where they go and who they will be with all the time. On the other hand, there are children with a special attachment, who are not immature, who remember their family and have a hard time when they are away from home. However, if it is a camp, the most recommended is that they go after 9 or 10 years approximately.

- Know your son. There will always be children who are very excited to sleep outside the home while others reject the idea. Some are excited because it is an adventure to go to bed later and feel older and others reject it because of insecurity if they still do not master their needs like the rest of their friends, or because, for example, at night they can not sleep in other houses. Therefore, we must first know the children and find out if they really want to do so and feel capable.

- Decide with whom and with whom not. On some occasions, parents should let their child know that they can go to some homes and not others. You can not always get them to understand it, nor do you have to pretend it. What you have to keep in mind is that parents know, better than their children, what suits them and should ensure that this is so.

- Say "no" in some cases. Sometimes it is good to say "no", without exceptions, without feeling obligated to get away with it, or committed. Parents must do, based on their own criteria, what they think is best for their child.

Sleeping away from home implies

- Correspond to the invitation. After a child sleeps at a friend's house, it is important to always correspond and invite their friends home, something very useful to see that child or that cousin in action and observe how he behaves.

- Do not abuse the calls. Calling them when they sleep outside continuously, or giving them a mobile to locate them at all times, does not help them mature. It is better to wait for the possible, without losing sight of those who are with them.

Maria Lucea
Advisor: Maite Mijancos. Director of the IEEE

Video: I Decided to Sleep for 4 Hours a Day, See What Happened


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Zum ersten Mal außer Haus schlafen, Tipps zur Entscheidung

Eine magische Zeit mit einem guten Freund zu verbringen, wie die Nacht, ist ein Plan, der jedes Kind begeistert. Im Gegenteil, Eltern leben in diesem Moment in Angst, sei es nur eine Nacht oder in einem Lager. Daher ist es notwendig, die Umwelt und die Umstände vorher und verantwortungsbewusst zu analysieren, damit sie ihrem Alter und ihrer Persönlichkeit entsprechen.

Schlafe im Haus eines Freundes

Kinder sind in diesem Alter so freundlich, dass es nicht ausreicht, den ganzen Tag zusammen zu verbringen, sie würden auch gerne einschlafen und sich Geschichten und Abenteuer erzählen. In der Tat haben die angenehmsten Erfahrungen und Ressourcen der Kindheit mit diesen Erfahrungen zu tun. Diese Situation sollte von den Eltern genutzt werden, um in verschiedenen Aspekten ihrer Ausbildung zu wachsen, sofern bestimmte Voraussetzungen erfüllt sind:


-  Dass die Familie sehr gut bekannt ist des befreundeten Freundes, die Umgebung dieses gesunden Hauses und nach eigenen Vorstellungen zu sein.

-  Dass der Junge vorbereitet ist mit anderen Menschen zu leben, die sich von ihrer Familie unterscheiden.

Bevor Sie Ihr Kind verlassen, um außerhalb des Hauses zu schlafen

Eine schlechte Einladung kann viele Bildungsanstrengungen der Eltern beenden oder das Kind in sehr engagierten Situationen leben lassen. In diesem Sinne sollten Eltern beurteilen, zu welchen Themen es wichtig ist, sich zu informieren, bevor ihr Sohn für ein Wochenende, ein Jahr im Ausland bei einem Freund ins Haus geht oder einfach nur eine Nacht verbringt.


1. Mit wem wird Ihr Kind zusammen sein? Es ist gut zu erfahren, ob Ihr Sohn und sein Freund Eltern, ältere Geschwister oder Babysitter sind. Nicht alle älteren Brüder und auch nicht alle "Känguruhs" sind wirklich verantwortlich und Ihr Kind kann komplizierte Situationen erleben wie: dass sie einen Film sehen, der für ihr Alter entmutigt ist; andere Freunde einzuladen und eine Partei zu veranstalten, die die Tatsache ausnutzt, dass die Eltern nicht da sind; zu sehen, wie sie rauchen; die Braut oder den Bräutigam einzuladen und sich nicht richtig zu benehmen usw.

2. Steuerung des Computers und des Fernsehers. Oft haben Kinder einen Computer oder einen Fernseher in ihrem Schlafzimmer und niemand kontrolliert deren Verwendung. Daher ist es gut, dass Sie aus Diskretion herausfinden, ob der Freund einen Computer oder einen Fernseher in Ihrem Zimmer hat. Ihr Kind könnte an der Anzeige eines unangemessenen Films beteiligt sein oder auf unangemessene Websites gelangen, die Sie selbst nicht zu Hause prüfen lassen.


3. Allein oder in Begleitung. Es gibt Eltern, denen es nicht wichtig ist, die Kinder in Ruhe zu lassen, während sich Ihr Kind bei dem Gedanken, ohne die Obhut eines Erwachsenen gelassen zu werden, sehr hilflos oder sogar verzweifelt fühlen kann. Im Falle eines Heimunfalls ist es wichtig, dass sie sich an jemanden wenden, an den sie sich wenden können, insbesondere wenn sich ein Unfall außerhalb der Heimat ereignet.

4. Die familiäre Situation Es ist ebenso notwendig, die Umgebung zu kennen, in der Sie Ihr Kind verlassen. Dazu müssen Sie vorher einige Aspekte kennen, beispielsweise ob die Eltern getrennt sind und wie sie diese Situation leben. So vermeiden Sie, dass Ihr Kind in Konfliktsituationen gerät, für ein Kind immer sehr schwer.

5. Bildungsmodus. Jede Ehe gibt verschiedenen Aspekten mehr oder weniger Bedeutung, wie Bescheidenheit, Höflichkeit, Wortschatz, Sparpolitik usw. Daher müssen Sie berücksichtigen, wie diese Familie diese Bildungsaspekte lebt und ob sie zumindest im Wesentlichen mit der Art und Weise übereinstimmen, in der sie in Ihrer Familie leben.

Tipps, um zu entscheiden, ob Ihr Kind außerhalb des Hauses schläft

- Respektieren Sie das empfohlene Alter. Wenn ein Kind bei Freunden und seiner Familie zu Hause bleibt, spielt es keine Rolle, wie alt es ist, sondern wo es hingeht und mit wem es die ganze Zeit zusammen ist. Auf der anderen Seite gibt es Kinder mit besonderen Bindungen, die nicht unreif sind, sich an ihre Familie erinnern und es schwer haben, wenn sie nicht zu Hause sind. Wenn es sich jedoch um ein Lager handelt, wird empfohlen, dass es nach 9 oder 10 Jahren geht.

- Kenne deinen Sohn. Es wird immer Kinder geben, die sehr aufgeregt sind, außerhalb des Hauses zu schlafen, während andere die Idee ablehnen. Einige sind aufgeregt, weil es ein Abenteuer ist, später ins Bett zu gehen und sich älter zu fühlen, und andere lehnen es aus Unsicherheit ab, wenn sie ihre Bedürfnisse noch nicht wie die anderen Freunde beherrschen oder weil sie zum Beispiel nachts nicht in anderen Häusern schlafen können. Deshalb müssen wir zuerst die Kinder kennen und herausfinden, ob sie das wirklich wollen und sich fähig fühlen.

- Entscheiden Sie, mit wem und mit wem nicht. In einigen Fällen sollten Eltern ihr Kind wissen lassen, dass sie in einige Häuser gehen können und nicht in andere. Sie können sie nicht immer dazu bringen, es zu verstehen, noch müssen Sie es so tun. Sie müssen im Hinterkopf behalten, dass Eltern besser als ihre Kinder wissen, was zu ihnen passt, und dies sicherstellen sollten.

- Sagen Sie in einigen Fällen "Nein". Manchmal ist es gut, ausnahmslos "Nein" zu sagen, ohne sich verpflichtet zu fühlen, damit durchzukommen oder sich zu verpflichten. Eltern müssen nach ihren eigenen Kriterien das tun, was sie als das Beste für ihr Kind empfinden.

Schlafen von zu Hause aus bedeutet,

- Entsprechen Sie der Einladung. Nachdem ein Kind im Haus eines Freundes geschlafen hat, ist es wichtig, dass seine Freunde immer miteinander korrespondieren und nach Hause einladen. Dies ist sehr nützlich, wenn man das Kind oder diesen Cousin in Aktion sehen und beobachten möchte, wie er sich benimmt.

- Missbrauchen Sie die Anrufe nicht. Wenn Sie sie anrufen, wenn sie ununterbrochen im Freien schlafen, oder ihnen ein Mobiltelefon geben, um sie jederzeit zu finden, hilft das ihnen nicht, zu reifen. Es ist besser, auf das Mögliche zu warten, ohne die Personen aus den Augen zu verlieren.

Maria Lucea
Berater: Maite Mijancos. Direktor des IEEE

Video: Doku - 10 Dinge die Millionäre verstehen und Arme Menschen nicht wissen


Interessante Artikel

10 Tipps, um im Urlaub zu entspannen

10 Tipps, um im Urlaub zu entspannen

Der wohlverdiente Urlaub kommt, der Termin steht vor der Tür und wir müssen alles in Ordnung lassen. Viele werden jedoch weiterhin die E-Mails abrufen und auf Ihr Handy schauen. Laut einer von...