The new health games for diagnosis

Electronic health games are the new trend in the field of technology applied to health, which has been developing in great strides in recent years. The also known as gamification or use of serious games Its objective is to rehabilitate patients, make the population aware of healthy habits and train health professionals.

Now, on the occasion of the Congress'Play It's Health, Games, Apps, Pharmacy and eHealth ' held at the Central University Hospital of Oviedo, a new initiative is presented based on an electronic health game whose objective is to treat the different diseases in the most entertaining way possible for the youngest ones, through a fun and healthy use of new technologies.


Health games to detect diseases

The download of applications for health is the most growing in recent years. In this context of new technologies, this congress has put on the table different initiatives that serve to treat various health problems, presenting them as a true solution for the future.

Among all these new electronic health games, highlights a simulator ledn that allows the evaluation and rehabilitation of driving capacity in patients with sensory, cognitive or physical disabilities and a digital program to improve intelligence since childhood.


A game for the lazy eye of children

Amblyopia has found an answer in this new technology applied to health. The game 'Visionary' deals directly with the lazy eye, which affects four percent of the population, by training the monocular, binocular and stereo views of children who practice with this game.

Amblyopia, also known as lazy eye, is the leading cause of poor vision in children and affects three percent of the school population. This problem occurs when the nerve path from one eye to the brain does not develop during childhood. This in turn causes the brain not to learn to see clearly: somehow, the brain disconnects that eye and stops receiving the information that the eye collects from the stimuli it receives from outside.

More efficiency with 'eHealth'

In terms of effectiveness, videogames applied to health have obtained better results than the traditional ways used until now to motivate patients and train health professionals. Thus, the centers that are committed to technology applied to health, known as eHealth, are improving the effectiveness of health care.


1. The automation of bureaucratic processes It has allowed the reduction of costs for hospitals as well as improvements in management, allowing to avoid common mistakes such as duplications.

2. Patients have achieved a series of facilities: greater knowledge about your disease and a better adaptation to treatment.

3. Health professionals have advanced in the diagnosis since now, with the new technologies applied to the sanitary land, they can detect with greater ease the risk factors.

In this way, new technologies are presented as the new tool to achieve advances in management and health care. Thus, from now on, patients will be able to have applications and games of health, offered by health professionals, to help them understand and manage, in the best way possible, their own disease.

An application for the rehabilitation of the march

In addition to the progress made in the problems of vision, the new application 'Walking Quality' is presented as a project developed in Spain whose goal is the rehabilitation of the march. Each year, thousands of people suffer traumatic and cerebrovascular accidents that make walking difficult.

Now, through this new application, you can know parameters such as acceleration, symmetry, homogeneity and balance, as well as the quality and characteristics of the gait, which will allow to analyze the way of walking of each patient. These data will be of great help to professionals in the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of people suffering from these problems.

Patricia Núñez de Arenas

Video: Video Game Addiction Diagnosis Fox 35 | Jim West MA, LMHC teen young adult expert


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Die neuen Gesundheitsspiele zur Diagnose

Elektronische Gesundheitsspiele sind der neue Trend in der Gesundheitstechnologie, die sich in den letzten Jahren stark weiterentwickelt hat. Das auch bekannt als Gamification oder Verwendung von ernsthafte Spiele Ihr Ziel ist es, Patienten zu rehabilitieren, die Bevölkerung auf gesunde Gewohnheiten aufmerksam zu machen und Gesundheitsfachkräfte auszubilden.

Nun, anlässlich des Kongresses 'Play It Health, Games, Apps, Pharmacy und eHealth ' Im Zentralen Universitätskrankenhaus von Oviedo wird eine neue Initiative vorgestellt, die auf einem elektronischen Gesundheitsspiel basiert, dessen Ziel es ist, die verschiedenen Krankheiten auf unterhaltsamste Weise für die Kleinsten durch einen unterhaltsamen und gesunden Einsatz neuer Technologien zu behandeln.


Gesundheitsspiele zur Erkennung von Krankheiten

Der Download von Anwendungen für die Gesundheit ist in den letzten Jahren am stärksten gewachsen. In diesem Kontext der neuen Technologien hat dieser Kongress verschiedene Initiativen auf den Tisch gelegt, die dazu dienen, verschiedene Gesundheitsprobleme zu behandeln und sie als echte Lösung für die Zukunft darzustellen.

Unter all diesen neue elektronische Gesundheitsspielehebt hervor a Simulator geführtDies ermöglicht die Bewertung und Rehabilitation von Fahrleistungen bei Patienten mit sensorischen, kognitiven oder körperlichen Behinderungen und a digitales Programm zur Verbesserung der Intelligenz seit der Kindheit


Ein Spiel für das faule Auge von Kindern

Amblyopia hat mit dieser neuen, auf die Gesundheit angewandten Technologie eine Antwort gefunden. Das Spiel "Visionär" beschäftigt sich direkt mit dem faulen Auge, die vier Prozent der Bevölkerung betrifft, indem sie die Monokular-, Binokular- und Stereo-Ansichten von Kindern trainieren, die mit diesem Spiel trainieren.

Amblyopie, auch als Lazy Eye bekannt, ist die häufigste Ursache für Sehstörungen bei Kindern und betrifft drei Prozent der Schulbevölkerung. Dieses Problem tritt auf, wenn sich der Nervenpfad von einem Auge zum Gehirn während der Kindheit nicht entwickelt. Dies führt wiederum dazu, dass das Gehirn nicht lernen kann, klar zu sehen: Irgendwie trennt das Gehirn dieses Auge und hört auf, die Informationen zu empfangen, die das Auge aus den von außen empfangenen Reizen sammelt.

Mehr Effizienz mit "eHealth"

In Bezug auf die Wirksamkeit haben Videospiele, die auf die Gesundheit angewendet werden, bessere Ergebnisse erzielt als die bisher üblichen Methoden zur Motivation der Patienten und zur Ausbildung von Angehörigen der Gesundheitsberufe. Daher verbessern die Zentren, die sich auf Technologien für die Gesundheit, sogenannte E-Health, konzentrieren, die Wirksamkeit der Gesundheitsfürsorge.


1. Die Automatisierung bürokratischer Prozesse Dadurch konnten die Kosten für Krankenhäuser gesenkt und das Management verbessert werden, um häufige Fehler wie Doppelungen zu vermeiden.

2. Patienten haben eine Reihe von Einrichtungen erreicht: mehr Wissen über Ihre Krankheit und eine bessere Anpassung an die Behandlung.

3. Die Angehörigen der Gesundheitsberufe sind in der Diagnose fortgeschritten Mit den neuen Technologien, die im Sanitärbereich angewendet werden, können sie nun die Risikofaktoren leichter erkennen.

Auf diese Weise werden neue Technologien als neues Instrument vorgestellt, um Fortschritte im Management und im Gesundheitswesen zu erreichen. So können die Patienten von nun an Anwendungen und Spiele der Gesundheit erhalten, die von Angehörigen der Gesundheitsberufe angeboten werden, um ihnen zu helfen, ihre eigene Krankheit bestmöglich zu verstehen und zu bewältigen.

Ein Antrag auf Rehabilitation des Marsches

Neben den bei den Sehproblemen erzielten Fortschritten wird die neue Anwendung "Walking Quality" als ein in Spanien entwickeltes Projekt vorgestellt, dessen Ziel die Rehabilitation des Marsches ist. Jedes Jahr erleiden Tausende von Menschen traumatische und zerebrovaskuläre Unfälle, die das Gehen erschweren.

Durch diese neue Anwendung können Sie nun Parameter wie Beschleunigung, Symmetrie, Homogenität und Gleichgewicht sowie die Qualität und die Eigenschaften des Gangs kennenlernen, die es Ihnen ermöglichen, die Laufweise jedes Patienten zu analysieren. Diese Daten werden Fachleuten bei der Prävention, Diagnose und Behandlung von Menschen, die an diesen Problemen leiden, sehr helfen.

Patricia Núñez de Arenas

Video: Robert Franz.:Spiele das Spiel der Gesundheit!


Interessante Artikel

Der Verkauf von Kinderbüchern taucht auf

Der Verkauf von Kinderbüchern taucht auf

Was gibst du ihm? Unter den Geschenkvorschlägen für unsere Kinder sind die besten immer pädagogisch und in ihnen auch die Bücher. Ein Gedanke, der sich immer mehr zwischen den Eltern erstreckt,...