Home birth

Home birth is still a minority option in Spain, but in clear increase. Pregnant women who choose the option of giving birth to their child at home are usually very informed women of medium socioeconomic status and high educational level, who want a completely natural birth, respected, without interventions and in the privacy of their home.

This is a very thoughtful and precise decision of a condition: childbirth should always be of low risk.

The midwife at home birth

The professionals who assist homebirth are usually experienced midwives, legally trained to do so. The main function of the midwife is to accompany the process, attend the birth and diagnose any deviation from normality, making the necessary decisions as a possible transfer to the hospital.


In the Guide for pregnant women about normal birth care, it is stated that "it has been shown that the relationship between the woman and her caregiver greatly influences the experience of childbirth. Continuous professional support is more likely to have a spontaneous vaginal birth and less likely to need epidural analgesia, have an instrumental delivery (forceps, suction cup ...) or a cesarean section, and are more satisfied with the experience of childbirth. has shown that attention to normal delivery by midwives has advantages: less need for epidural analgesia, fewer episiotomies, increased rate of spontaneous vaginal delivery and initiation of breastfeeding, and a greater sense of control by women The midwife is the most appropriate professional to accompany the woman in a normal delivery. "


However, to avoid possible complications that may develop at the last moment during labor, it is essential to have a hospital less than 30 minutes from the address. Of the births planned at home, only 4 percent need a cesarean and only 1 percent forceps.

Home birth in the world

Currently, in countries such as the Netherlands or England, 30 percent of deliveries take place at home; and in other countries such as Sweden, Australia, Canada, France and even Italy, public health or private insurance reimburses the cost of delivery at home.

In fact, the Nice Guide (National Institute for Excellence in Health and Care, from the United Kingdom) recommends low-risk births attended in labor centers or homes, but always accompanied by midwives.

In 2014, the Cochram review was published where it is ensured that low-risk home deliveries attended by midwives are as safe as in hospitals.


The choice of place to give birth is really very important, as well as having clear ideas.
It is difficult to foresee how delivery will be, but if we get all the external conditions are favorable and respect our decisions everything will be easier and we will have more ballots to enjoy the day that should be the most beautiful in the life of a woman , the birth of his son.

Amanda Rodríguez Sánchez Matron

Video: HOME BIRTH VLOG | Water Birth & Surprise Gender


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Hausgeburt

Hausgeburt ist in Spanien immer noch eine Minderheitenoption, aber deutlich zugenommen. Schwangere, die sich für die Wahl entscheiden, ihr Kind zu Hause zur Welt zu bringen, sind in der Regel sehr informierte Frauen mit mittlerem sozioökonomischem Status und hohem Bildungsstand, die eine völlig natürliche, respektierte Geburt ohne Interventionen und in der Privatsphäre ihres Hauses wünschen.

Dies ist eine sehr sorgfältige und genaue Entscheidung über eine Erkrankung: Geburt sollte immer ein geringes Risiko darstellen.

Die Hebamme zu Hause geboren

Die Fachkräfte, die bei der Geburt helfen, sind in der Regel erfahrene Hebammen, die gesetzlich dazu ausgebildet sind. Die Hauptfunktion der Hebamme besteht darin, den Prozess zu begleiten, an der Geburt teilzunehmen und jede Abweichung von der Normalität zu diagnostizieren, um die notwendigen Entscheidungen als möglichen Transfer in das Krankenhaus zu treffen.


Im Leitfaden für schwangere Frauen über die normale Geburtsbetreuung heißt es: "Es hat sich gezeigt, dass die Beziehung zwischen der Frau und ihrer Bezugsperson das Geburtserlebnis stark beeinflusst. Kontinuierliche professionelle Unterstützung hat eine spontanere vaginale Geburt zur Folge und benötigt weniger Epiduralanalgesie, eine instrumentelle Entbindung (Zange, Saugnapf ...) oder einen Kaiserschnitt und ist mit der Erfahrung der Geburt zufriedener. hat gezeigt, dass die Aufmerksamkeit auf eine normale Entbindung durch Hebammen Vorteile hat: geringerer Bedarf an epiduraler Analgesie, weniger Episiotomien, erhöhte spontane vaginale Entbindung und Beginn des Stillens sowie ein stärkeres Gefühl der Kontrolle bei Frauen Die Hebamme ist der am besten geeignete Fachmann, um die Frau in einer normalen Entbindung zu begleiten. "


Um mögliche Komplikationen, die sich im letzten Moment während der Wehen entwickeln können, zu vermeiden, ist es jedoch wichtig, dass Sie eine haben Krankenhaus weniger als 30 Minuten von der Adresse entfernt. Von den zu Hause geplanten Geburten benötigen nur 4 Prozent einen Kaiserschnitt und nur 1 Prozent Zange.

Hausgeburt in der Welt

In Ländern wie den Niederlanden oder England werden derzeit 30 Prozent der Lieferungen zu Hause abgewickelt. In anderen Ländern wie Schweden, Australien, Kanada, Frankreich und sogar Italien erstattet die öffentliche Krankenversicherung oder die private Versicherung die Kosten der Lieferung zu Hause.

In der Tat empfiehlt der Leitfaden von Nizza (Nationales Institut für herausragende Leistungen in den Bereichen Gesundheit und Pflege aus dem Vereinigten Königreich) Geburten mit niedrigem Risiko, die in Arbeitszentren oder Heimen besucht werden, jedoch immer von Hebammen begleitet werden.

Im Jahr 2014 wurde der Cochram-Bericht veröffentlicht, in dem sichergestellt ist, dass Hausangestellungen mit niedrigem Risiko, die von Hebammen besucht werden, genauso sicher sind wie in Krankenhäusern.


Die Wahl des Geburtsortes ist sehr wichtig und hat klare Vorstellungen.
Es ist schwer vorhersehbar, wie die Lieferung sein wird, aber wenn alle äußeren Bedingungen günstig sind und wir unsere Entscheidungen respektieren, wird alles einfacher und wir werden mehr Stimmzettel haben, um den Tag zu genießen, der im Leben einer Frau der schönste sein sollte die Geburt seines Sohnes.

Amanda Rodríguez Sánchez Matrona

Video: Meine sanfte Hausgeburt mit Hypnobirthing


Interessante Artikel

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Das Spiel ist von grundlegender Bedeutung für die kognitive Entwicklung von Kindern und der beste Weg, um mit ihrer Umgebung in Beziehung zu treten. Spielen hat nicht nur Spaß, sondern auch die...