Adaptation to the nursery: the first day

The first day of daycare It is a difficult time for parents and children since it is the first time that both are separated. The day in which the child enters the world of school lives an important separation, breaks an affective bond with the figure of attachment, which is usually the mother or father, causing a conflict that parents will have to face.

From then on, the child will begin a period of adaptation to the nursery in which he must gradually assimilate the rupture of that bond. This period of adaptation is going to be fundamental to determine what will be his attitude towards the school now and in the successive stages of education.

At this time it is essential that parents deal with the different reactions of their children in that first separation. Parents should always bear in mind that the incorporation of children into daycare is a radical change in their usual routine: now they must obey adults who are not their parents, share space with other children and respect new rules.


8 guidelines to face the first day of daycare

Thus, this new stage carries with it a double concern for parents: choosing a school correctly for your children and preparing them for that first day. Although there is no infallible formula, it is important to consider a series of factors to overcome that first day successfully.

1. Start gradually. The period of adaptation to the nursery should be gradual. At the beginning, to improve the adaptation, the parents must take the children to the nursery a little time (a few hours) and go lengthening this time progressively until the children get used to it.

2. Demonstrate security. Many times parents and children suffer equally on this first day, however parents must always demonstrate confidence and confidence regarding the decision they have made that their child begins day care. The feeling of doubt or sadness can be perceived by the child and increase their insecurity or fear of separation.


3. A known object. Although it should not become an everyday rule, to make it easier for your child to acclimate to a place unknown to him, it may be beneficial for that first day to be allowed to bring his favorite toy to the classroom.

4. Strengthen the child's confidence. The moment of farewell is a complicated moment for parents and children. The most important thing is to strengthen the confidence of the child, sometimes just a hug and a few words of love without showing any hint of insecurity or sadness on the part of parents.

5. The farewell must be fast. Do not leave without saying goodbye: it is essential, that is, we should not go "on the sly" without saying goodbye to the child since the only thing that parents would get is that the child saw the dismissal as an abandonment.

6. A single farewell. It is normal for the child to cry so it will not be beneficial for him to comfort him, to stay with him until he stops crying or to return to the time to check that he is calmer. In this way, the child can check the concern of their parents and increase their sense of insecurity.


7. Punctuality at the time of collection. When the first day of daycare has come to an end, it is important that parents are on time to pick up their child and that they see that they have fulfilled their word of going to pick it up at the same time as the other children. Also, it is necessary to be interested in what he has done during the day and to know his first impressions to the extent that he can share them.

8. Contact with the teaching staff. After the first day of day care it is important that parents exchange impressions with the teachers who have been in charge of their children, know what reactions they have had, if they have managed to interrelate with the rest of the classmates or if they have had any behavior outside of normal.

Patricia Núñez de Arenas

Video: A Child's First Nursery Songs


Interesting Articles

Sexting and bullying, better prevent than cure

Sexting and bullying, better prevent than cure

The vocabulary that new technologies have brought is huge. We must mention many terms that previously did not exist, words that unfortunately also define undesirable concepts. An example is the...

Reptiles and amphibians, rare and dangerous pets

Reptiles and amphibians, rare and dangerous pets

"Mom, dad, I want a pet"This phrase, which is so common in homes, is the beginning of a responsibility, not only because this new animal companion requires certain care to ensure its well-being,...

Anpassung an den Kindergarten: Der erste Tag

Die erster Tag der Kindertagesstätte Es ist eine schwierige Zeit für Eltern und Kinder, da beide zum ersten Mal getrennt werden. Der Tag, an dem das Kind in die Schulwelt eintritt, lebt eine wichtige Trennung, bricht eine affektive Verbindung mit der Bindungsfigur, die normalerweise die Mutter oder der Vater ist, und verursacht einen Konflikt, dem sich die Eltern stellen müssen.

Von da an beginnt das Kind eine Periode der Anpassung an den Kindergarten, in der es den Bruch dieser Verbindung allmählich anpassen muss. Diese Anpassungsphase wird von grundlegender Bedeutung sein, um zu bestimmen, wie er sich jetzt und in den aufeinanderfolgenden Bildungsstufen der Schule verhält.

Zu diesem Zeitpunkt ist es wichtig, dass sich die Eltern mit den unterschiedlichen Reaktionen ihrer Kinder in dieser ersten Trennung auseinander setzen. Eltern sollten immer bedenken, dass die Eingliederung von Kindern in die Kindertagesstätte eine radikale Veränderung in ihrer gewohnten Routine darstellt: Jetzt müssen sie Erwachsenen gehorchen, die nicht ihre Eltern sind, sich den Raum mit anderen Kindern teilen und neue Regeln beachten.


8 Richtlinien für den ersten Tag der Tagesbetreuung

Daher ist diese neue Phase für die Eltern mit einem doppelten Anliegen verbunden: Die richtige Wahl einer Schule für Ihre Kinder und die Vorbereitung auf den ersten Tag. Obwohl es keine unfehlbare Formel gibt, ist es wichtig, eine Reihe von Faktoren zu berücksichtigen, um den ersten Tag erfolgreich zu überwinden.

1. Beginnen Sie allmählich. Die Anpassung an den Kindergarten sollte schrittweise erfolgen. Zu Beginn müssen die Eltern, um die Anpassung zu verbessern, die Kinder ein wenig (einige Stunden) in den Kindergarten bringen und diese Zeit schrittweise verlängern, bis sich die Kinder daran gewöhnen.

2. Demonstrieren Sie die Sicherheit. Oft leiden Eltern und Kinder an diesem ersten Tag gleichermassen. Eltern müssen jedoch immer zuversichtlich sein, dass sie entschieden haben, dass ihr Kind mit der Tagespflege beginnt. Das Gefühl des Zweifels oder der Traurigkeit kann vom Kind wahrgenommen werden und erhöht deren Unsicherheit oder Angst vor der Trennung.


3. Ein bekanntes Objekt. Obwohl dies nicht zur Regel des Alltags werden sollte, damit Ihr Kind sich leichter an einen ihm unbekannten Ort gewöhnen kann, kann es für diesen ersten Tag von Vorteil sein, sein Lieblingsspielzeug in den Klassenraum bringen zu dürfen.

4. Das Vertrauen des Kindes stärken. Der Moment des Abschieds ist für Eltern und Kinder ein schwieriger Moment. Das Wichtigste ist, das Vertrauen des Kindes zu stärken, manchmal nur eine Umarmung und ein paar Liebesworte, ohne dass dabei die Eltern unsicher oder traurig werden.

5. Der Abschied muss schnell sein. Gehen Sie nicht ohne sich zu verabschieden: Es ist wichtig, das heißt, wir sollten nicht "im Verborgenen" gehen, ohne sich von dem Kind zu verabschieden, da die Eltern nur bekommen würden, dass das Kind die Entlassung als eine Aufgabe betrachtet.

6. Ein einziger Abschied. Es ist normal, dass das Kind weint, so dass es für ihn nicht vorteilhaft ist, es zu trösten, bei ihm zu bleiben, bis es aufhört zu weinen, oder zur Zeit zurückzukehren, um zu prüfen, ob es ruhiger ist. Auf diese Weise kann das Kind das Anliegen seiner Eltern überprüfen und das Gefühl der Unsicherheit erhöhen.


7. Pünktlichkeit zum Zeitpunkt der Abholung. Wenn der erste Tag der Kindertagesstätte zu Ende ist, ist es wichtig, dass die Eltern pünktlich sind, um ihr Kind abzuholen, und dass sie sehen, dass sie ihr Wort erfüllt haben, es zur selben Zeit wie die anderen Kinder abzuholen. Es ist auch notwendig, sich für das, was er tagsüber getan hat, zu interessieren und seine ersten Eindrücke zu erfahren, soweit er sie teilen kann.

8. Kontakt mit dem Lehrpersonal. Nach dem ersten Tag der Tagesbetreuung ist es wichtig, dass die Eltern Eindrücke mit den Lehrern austauschen, die für ihre Kinder verantwortlich sind, wissen, welche Reaktionen sie hatten, ob es ihnen gelungen ist, mit den anderen Klassenkameraden in Wechselbeziehung zu treten oder ob sie sich außerhalb der Kinder verhalten haben normal

Patricia Núñez de Arenas

Video: Gehörlosen-Implantat: Das erste Mal hören


Interessante Artikel

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Das An- und Ausziehen Ihres Babys ist eine Aufgabe, die Sie fast mit geschlossenen Augen erledigen müssen. Zu Beginn kann es jedoch kompliziert sein, vor allem wenn Sie ein neues Elternteil sind. Die...