Educate children in the conduct of peace

Resolve conflicts without sticking, sharing toys, giving your opinion without being ashamed ... All parents want our children to know live in peace and without injustice. Parents have the power to see a world centered on values. A future reality based on responsibility, on nonviolence, on humility and honesty, can be our beginning to educate our children.

The September 21 is the International Day of Peace, dedicated to commemorate and strengthen the ideals of peace in each nation, in each town and among them. Therefore, what better way to involve these values ​​of harmony and coexistence in the education of our children.


Peace is a three-letter word whose meaning encompasses an entire world. According to the United Nations, educating in the culture of peace focuses on a series of "values, attitudes and behaviors that reject violence and prevent conflicts, trying to attack their causes to solve problems through dialogue and negotiation between people, the groups and the nations. " The culture of peace allows men resolve conflicts through dialogue, mutual understanding and the appreciation of diversity. That peace is built, learned and taught.

Conduct of peace: education in children

Start from Early Childhood Education. Peace must act as a support for this educational system, being the first link in the education of children. Only with an education from the first stage of childhood, we will be able to promote peace in children. From the initial or pre-school education, fostering harmony and educating them in values ​​will help them to be formed and developed from the beginning.


Teachers It is important that the teachers have the necessary pedagogical and methodological procedures that allow them to form in the children the norms, values ​​and behaviors towards peace.

Rejecting violence. In this way, the child will be accustomed to these values, both at home and at school, which will condition his performance in the future and which will last throughout his life.

How to educate the values ​​of peace

1. Give example

If you let yourself be carried away by anger, and you can not control your reactions, what is the message your child receives? That problems are solved by screaming and hitting. Children learn much more from the attitudes and examples of their parents than from words and advice. If one day you are wrong, apologize, in this way you will teach your child that mistakes are learned and that they should ask for forgiveness.


2. Give love and care

The presence of care and attention is necessary, but not only by parents, it is also advisable that the child receives attention and is present in the love and respect shown by adults.

3. Develop empathy

The child must develop empathy and understand what it really means to hurt another person. If at any time you hit or have an exaggerated reaction with another partner, the important thing is not to make you apologize immediately, since you can do it mechanically without hardly feeling sorry. What we should do is ask the child how you think the other person feels, that he or she can be aware of the pain he or she has caused, and what it means to physically or verbally hurt others.

4. Pay attention

Never isolate a child or adolescent who presents aggressive or violent attitudes. If we want to find a solution, we should never turn our backs on it. Children who usually show bad behavior are those who need more attention and dialogue from their parents.

5. Encourage the care of the Environment

Not only peace focuses on nonviolence, both verbally and physically, to another being, caring for your planet guarantees values ​​such as cooperation, respect and responsibility for making the world a better place.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: How To Meditate For Children: A Kid's Guide to Peace


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

Erziehen Sie Kinder im Umgang mit Frieden

Lösen Sie Konflikte, ohne zu bleiben, teilen Sie Spielzeug, geben Sie Ihre Meinung ab, ohne sich zu schämen ... Alle Eltern möchten, dass unsere Kinder es wissen lebe in Frieden und ohne Ungerechtigkeit. Eltern haben die Macht, eine auf Werten ausgerichtete Welt zu sehen. Eine Zukunftsrealität, die auf Verantwortung, Gewaltlosigkeit, Demut und Ehrlichkeit basiert, kann unser Anfang sein, um unsere Kinder zu erziehen.

Die Der 21. September ist der Internationale Tag des Friedens, gewidmet, um die Ideale des Friedens in jeder Nation, in jeder Stadt und unter ihnen zu gedenken und zu stärken. Wie kann man diese Werte der Harmonie und des Zusammenlebens besser in die Bildung unserer Kinder einbeziehen?


Frieden ist ein aus drei Buchstaben bestehendes Wort, dessen Bedeutung eine ganze Welt umfasst. Nach Angaben der Vereinten Nationen konzentriert sich die Erziehung in die Kultur des Friedens auf eine Reihe von "Werten, Einstellungen und Verhaltensweisen, die Gewalt ablehnen und Konflikte verhindern, versuchen, ihre Ursachen anzugreifen und Probleme durch Dialog und Verhandlungen zwischen den Menschen zu lösen. die Gruppen und die Nationen. " Die Kultur des Friedens ermöglicht Männern Konflikte lösen durch Dialog, gegenseitiges Verständnis und Wertschätzung der Vielfalt. Dieser Frieden wird aufgebaut, gelernt und gelehrt.

Friedensverhalten: Bildung bei Kindern

Beginnen Sie mit der frühkindlichen Bildung. Der Frieden muss als Unterstützung für dieses Bildungssystem dienen und als erstes Bindeglied für die Bildung von Kindern dienen. Nur mit einer Ausbildung von der ersten Kindheit an können wir den Frieden bei Kindern fördern. Von der Erst- oder Vorschulbildung an können die Förderung der Harmonie und die Wertebildung dazu beitragen, dass sie von Anfang an gebildet und entwickelt werden.


Lehrer Es ist wichtig, dass die Lehrer über die notwendigen pädagogischen und methodologischen Verfahren verfügen, die es ihnen ermöglichen, die Normen, Werte und Verhaltensweisen des Kindes in Bezug auf den Frieden festzulegen.

Gewalt ablehnen Auf diese Weise wird das Kind sowohl zu Hause als auch in der Schule an diese Werte gewöhnt, die seine Leistung in der Zukunft beeinflussen und sein ganzes Leben lang andauern werden.

Wie können die Werte des Friedens vermittelt werden?

1. Gib ein Beispiel

Wenn Sie sich von Wut hinreißen lassen und Ihre Reaktionen nicht kontrollieren können, wie lautet die Botschaft, die Ihr Kind erhält? Diese Probleme werden durch Schreien und Schlagen gelöst. Kinder lernen viel mehr aus den Einstellungen und Beispielen ihrer Eltern als aus Worten und Ratschlägen. Wenn Sie sich eines Tages irren, entschuldigen Sie sich. Auf diese Weise lehren Sie Ihr Kind, dass Fehler gelernt werden und dass sie um Vergebung bitten sollten.


2. Gib Liebe und Fürsorge

Die Anwesenheit von Fürsorge und Aufmerksamkeit ist notwendig, aber nicht nur von den Eltern, es ist auch ratsam, dass das Kind Aufmerksamkeit erhält und in der Liebe und dem Respekt der Erwachsenen anwesend ist.

3. Empathie entwickeln

Das Kind muss Empathie entwickeln und verstehen, was es wirklich bedeutet, eine andere Person zu verletzen. Wenn Sie zu irgendeinem Zeitpunkt mit einem anderen Partner getroffen haben oder eine übertriebene Reaktion zeigen, ist es wichtig, dass Sie sich nicht sofort entschuldigen lassen, da Sie dies mechanisch tun können, ohne sich leid zu fühlen. Was wir tun sollten, ist, das Kind zu fragen, wie Sie denken, dass die andere Person fühlt, dass es sich der Schmerzen bewusst ist, die es verursacht hat, und was es bedeutet, andere körperlich oder verbal zu verletzen.

4. Passen Sie auf

Isolieren Sie niemals ein Kind oder einen Jugendlichen, der aggressive oder gewalttätige Verhaltensweisen zeigt. Wenn wir eine Lösung finden wollen, sollten wir niemals den Rücken kehren. Kinder, die normalerweise schlechtes Benehmen zeigen, sind diejenigen, die mehr Aufmerksamkeit und Dialog von ihren Eltern brauchen.

5. Fördern Sie die Pflege der Umwelt

Nicht nur der Frieden konzentriert sich auf Gewaltlosigkeit, sowohl verbal als auch physisch, auf ein anderes Wesen. Die Pflege Ihres Planeten garantiert Werte wie Kooperation, Respekt und Verantwortung, um die Welt zu einem besseren Ort zu machen.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Erziehung ist Gewalt, Kinder sind Frieden - Zu Gast: Katharina Walter


Interessante Artikel

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Beim Betreten eines Klassenzimmers für frühkindliche Erziehung wird leicht wahrgenommen, dass Jungen und Mädchen in den ersten Schuljahren durch eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten lernen, in denen es...

Entwicklung sozialer Fähigkeiten im Vorschulalter

Entwicklung sozialer Fähigkeiten im Vorschulalter

Der Mensch ist sozial von Natur aus Wir leben mit anderen Menschen zusammen, und die jüngsten Menschen haben von klein auf eine Beziehung zu anderen. Daher ist es eine gute Idee, die Ausbildung zur...