Back to school: check the children's view

There are few days left for the return to school and many parents are concerned about the performance their children will have during this course. We collect the books, the right clothes, we care about the friendships that will make this new course ... But,Do we thoroughly review the sight of our children? Nearly three out of four cases of school failure are associated with a vision problem.

In no time they will be sitting in the classrooms, therefore, now in the return to school is the ideal time to thoroughly review the visual health of children, since their correct school development depends directly on their vision works optimal way. Nearly 75 percent of cases of failure is straining associated with vision problems.


A routine exam is not enough, point Eduardo Ladrón de Guevara, director of the Federópticos Institute, who warns us that "if only routine tests of visual health control are carried out, up to 60 percent of the anomalies can be overlooked." The visual exams that are carried out in the schools only cover a a hundred of the visual problems and it is necessary to be able to detect the globality ".

Factors to take into account for the visual health of children

- Eye movements related to reading.

- Study of binocularity or mink in 3D.

- Visual refraction or graduation of the eye.

- Eye health examination.


- Visual perception skills related to learning.

25 percent of school-age children wear glasses when suffering from a vision problem such as myopia, lazy eye or hyperopia, what if it is not treated at the time, can negatively affect your academic performance.

In addition, the visual demands of the last decade have been increased by the use of mobile devices, tablets, consoles and computers, which means that the number of children with myopia has multiplied by two.

When should we start worrying about the sight of children

There are several symptoms that can serve as an alarm to know if the child really has vision problems:

- See the blackboard or television.

- Concentration problems.

- Recurring headaches.

- Double vision of the objects.

- Ocular pain.


- Visual and constant fatigue, nervousness or irritability after a task.

- Situations and forced postures to read or write.

- Red or swollen eyelids and frequent rubbing of the eyes.

- Continuous blinking, squinting or other facial deformations when reading.

- Having photophobia.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: BACK TO SCHOOL LUNCH CHALLENGE! NAILED IT OR FAILED IT


Interesting Articles

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

It is logical thatour older children Make more and more plans separately with your friends. However, as the family continues to exist, they will also have to participate in some family leisure plans....

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

One of the most frequent concerns that parents have in the first year of their child's life are those sudden cries, which one does not know how to calm down. His origin is as varied as unknown: he...

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

To travel quietly in the car with our children we have to know how to best place the approved seats and avoid shocks. In this way we will live great experiences and we can be assured that nothing...

Zurück zur Schule: Überprüfen Sie die Sicht der Kinder

Es gibt nur noch wenige Tage für die Rückkehr in die Schule, und viele Eltern sind besorgt über die Leistung, die ihre Kinder während dieses Kurses haben werden. Wir sammeln die Bücher, die richtigen Kleider, wir kümmern uns um die Freundschaften, die diesen neuen Kurs ausmachen werden. Aber,Überprüfen wir den Anblick unserer Kinder gründlich? Fast drei von vier Fällen von Schulversagen sind mit einem Sehproblem verbunden.

In kürzester Zeit werden sie in den Klassenzimmern sitzen, und daher ist die Rückkehr zur Schule der ideale Zeitpunkt, um die visuelle Gesundheit von Kindern gründlich zu überprüfen, da ihre korrekte Schulentwicklung direkt von ihren Visionsarbeit abhängt optimaler Weg. Fast 75 Prozent der Fälle von Versagen sind mit Sehstörungen verbunden.


Eine Routineprüfung reicht nicht ausPunkt Eduardo Ladrón de Guevara, Direktor des Federópticos - Instituts, der uns warnt: "Wenn nur routinemäßige Tests zur visuellen Gesundheitskontrolle durchgeführt werden, können bis zu 60 Prozent der Anomalien übersehen werden." hundert der visuellen Probleme und es ist notwendig, die Globalität erkennen zu können ".

Zu berücksichtigende Faktoren für die visuelle Gesundheit von Kindern

- Augenbewegungen beim Lesen.

- Untersuchung der Binokularität oder des Nerzes in 3D.

- Sichtbrechung oder Graduierung des Auges.

- Augengesundheitsuntersuchung.


- Visuelle Wahrnehmungsfähigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit dem Lernen.

25 Prozent der Kinder im schulpflichtigen Alter tragen eine Brille, wenn sie an einem Sehproblem wie z Myopie, träge Augen oder HyperopieWas, wenn es nicht zu diesem Zeitpunkt behandelt wird, kann sich negativ auf Ihre akademischen Leistungen auswirken.

Darüber hinaus wurden die visuellen Anforderungen des letzten Jahrzehnts durch den Einsatz von mobilen Geräten, Tablets, Konsolen und Computern erhöht, sodass sich die Anzahl der Kinder mit Kurzsichtigkeit um das Doppelte erhöhte.

Wann sollten wir uns Sorgen um den Anblick von Kindern machen?

Es gibt verschiedene Symptome, die als Alarm dienen können, wenn das Kind tatsächlich Sehstörungen hat:

- Siehe die Tafel oder den Fernseher.

- Konzentrationsprobleme.

- wiederkehrende Kopfschmerzen.

- Doppelte Sicht auf die Objekte.

- Augenschmerzen.


- Visuelle und ständige Müdigkeit, Nervosität oder Reizbarkeit nach einer Aufgabe.

- Situationen und erzwungene Haltungen zum Lesen oder Schreiben.

- Rote oder geschwollene Augenlider und häufiges Augenreiben.

- Dauerhaftes Blinzeln, Blinzeln oder andere Gesichtsverformungen beim Lesen.

- Fotophobie haben.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Kokain: Was passiert mit dem Körper beim Konsum?


Interessante Artikel

Neue App zum Stillen

Neue App zum Stillen

Wenn es während der Schwangerschaft viele Zweifel gibt, die sich für Mütter ergeben, insbesondere für Erstmütter, wird das Stillen nicht geringer sein. Neue Technologien sind dabei eine große Hilfe:...

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Körperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenSie sind seit zwei Monaten schwanger, befinden sich in der achten Schwangerschaftswoche, und obwohl Sie seit ein paar Wochen normale...