Five foods against cancer

Cancer is one of the most feared diseases, being one of the main causes of mortality in the world. To combat it, nature offers us a great variety of foods that act as protectors against cancer. Whole grains, fruits and vegetables have anticancer properties. Therefore, take advantage of their properties and protect yourself by eating a balanced diet.

The family doctor Odile Fern√°ndez, is the defender of maintain good nutrition as a prevention against cancer. He says that one in three cancers could be avoided if a correct diet is taken. If our diet is loaded with fats, sugars, or refined oils we generate an environment of proliferation of cancer cells.


In the case of cancer patients, good nutrition will help to better tolerate chemotherapy, with patients experiencing less fatigue and pain when facing the disease with greater energy. In addition, it has been shown that some foods can enhance the treatment.

Tomato

The fresh tomato or its derivatives, among them the ketchup, are good allies for the prevention of cancer. According to a study carried out in the Faculty of Pharmacy of the Complutense University of Madrid, the lycopene containing tomato, to the ability to inhibit cell proliferation, while having an anti-carcinogenic and anti-atherogenic effect, which improve immunological mechanisms.


Extra virgin olive oil

Extra virgin olive oil fight Against the breast cancer. It is responsible for drastically reducing the levels determined oncogenes that are in 30 percent of patients suffering from this disease.

Broccoli

Sulforaphane and the isothiocyanates present in broccoli stop the process of cell proliferation in the early stages of cancer of the prostate, colon, breast, liver, bladder, bone, pancreas, skin or leukemia.

Nuts

A handful of nuts a day reduces the risk of breast cancer. These nuts contain many ingredients that, individually, have shown slow down the growth of cancer, including Omega-3 fatty acids, antioxidants and phytosterols. Also, it has been demonstrated in the University of California- Davis (USA) that help reduce the size and growth rates of prostate cancer.


Wine

Men who drink about four glasses of red wine a week reduce the risk of getting prostate cancer by 50 percent. This effect must contain an antioxidant called resveratrol, which reduces the levels of male hormones, such as testosterone, which stimulate the growth of this type of tumors.

Video: Cancer-Fighting Foods


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Fünf Lebensmittel gegen Krebs

Krebs ist eine der am meisten gefürchteten Krankheiten und eine der Hauptursachen für Sterblichkeit in der Welt. Um es zu bekämpfen, bietet uns die Natur eine große Vielfalt an Lebensmittel, die als Schutz gegen Krebs wirken. Vollkornprodukte, Obst und Gemüse haben Anti-Krebs-Eigenschaften. Nutzen Sie daher ihre Eigenschaften und schützen Sie sich durch eine ausgewogene Ernährung.

Der Hausarzt Odile Fernández ist der Verteidiger von Aufrechterhaltung einer guten Ernährung als Prävention gegen Krebs. Er sagt, dass jeder dritte Krebs bei einer richtigen Ernährung vermieden werden könnte. Wenn unsere Ernährung mit Fetten, Zuckern oder raffinierten Ölen beladen ist, schaffen wir ein Umfeld, in dem sich Krebszellen vermehren.


Bei Krebspatienten hilft eine gute Ernährung, die Chemotherapie besser zu ertragen. Die Patienten leiden weniger an Müdigkeit und Schmerzen, wenn sie sich der Krankheit mit mehr Energie gegenübersehen. Darüber hinaus hat sich gezeigt, dass einige Lebensmittel die Behandlung verbessern können.

Tomate

Die frische Tomate oder ihre Derivate, darunter der Ketchup, sind gute Verbündete zur Krebsprävention. Laut einer Studie im Fakultät für Pharmazie der Complutense Universität von Madrid, die Lycopin Tomaten enthalten, auf die Fähigkeit, die Zellproliferation zu hemmen, während sie eine anti-karzinogene und anti-atherogene Wirkung haben, die die immunologischen Mechanismen verbessern.


Olivenöl extra vergine

Extra natives Olivenölkampf gegen Mamas Krebs. Es ist für die drastische Reduzierung der festgestellten Onkogene verantwortlich, die bei 30 Prozent der an dieser Krankheit erkrankten Patienten liegen.

Brokkoli

Sulforaphan und die in Broccoli enthaltenen Isothiocyanate stoppen den Prozess der Zellproliferation in den frühen Stadien des Prostatakrebses, des Dickdarms, der Brust, der Leber, der Blase, des Knochens, der Pankreas, der Haut oder der Leukämie.

Nüsse

Eine Handvoll Nüsse pro Tag reduziert das Brustkrebsrisiko. Diese Nüsse enthalten viele Zutaten, die einzeln gezeigt wurden das Wachstum von Krebs verlangsamen, einschließlich Omega-3-Fettsäuren, Antioxidantien und Phytosterolen. Auch wurde es im demonstriert Universität von Kalifornien - Davis (USA), die zur Verringerung der Größe und der Wachstumsraten von Prostatakrebs beitragen.


Wein

Männer, die pro Woche etwa vier Gläser Rotwein trinken Senkung des Prostatakrebsrisikos um 50 Prozent. Dieser Effekt muss ein Antioxidans namens Resveratrol enthalten, das die männlichen Hormonspiegel, wie Testosteron, senkt, die das Wachstum dieser Art von Tumoren stimulieren.

Video: 6 effektive Lebensmittel im Kampf gegen Krebs!


Interessante Artikel

Stühle und Kinderwagen: klassisch und modern

Stühle und Kinderwagen: klassisch und modern

Die Probe von Stühle und Kinderwagen für das Baby So vielfältig sind auch die Bedürfnisse von Familien, die das perfekte Modell für ihre Kinder suchen. Ein Neugeborenes wird den Kinderwagen...

Woche 24. Woche für Woche

Woche 24. Woche für Woche

Sechs Monate der Schwangerschaft Sie sind bereits mehr als die Hälfte des Prozesses. Nach vierundzwanzig WochenDein Leben hat sich verändert Denken Sie daran, dass Sie, selbst wenn Sie Ihr...

7 Spiele für Kindergeburtstage

7 Spiele für Kindergeburtstage

Glückwunsch! Unser Sohn ist schon ein Jahr älter und wir feiern stilvoll mit seinen Schulfreunden. Hast du über die Einladungen nachgedacht? Und in den Spielen, die den ganzen Nachmittag unterhalten...