The appropriate toys for children from 12 to 18 months

The child is already one year old, and from 12 months to 18 he will be subject to numerous changes in his development. This will acquire greater mobility and self-sufficiency, and your sensorimotor intelligence will allow you to manipulate objects. The baby will develop his intelligence and his knowledge, and little by little he will be able to give different solutions to different problems that are presented to him.

Toys for children from 12 to 18 months

- Plastic blocks to stack and throw.

- Toys for the bathtub.

- Toys that represents the human body.

- Rubber dolls, plush or cloth.

- Toys for construction.


- Toy phones.

- Puppets of finger or glove.

- Slates.

- Form games.

- Musical toys.

- Activity stories.

- Strollers.

- Drag toys

- Rockers

- Swings

- Tricycles.

Benefits of these toys in the development of children

These toys present a series of advantages for the development of children, which is present in the following areas:

Cognition area. Children can identify their toys and imitate activities related to the function of objects. It is good to enhance the spontaneous play of various objects by demonstrating their functions.


Communication and language area. They can follow simple commands made with words or gestures related to the toy, associate words with actions and with toys and emit sounds, words or gestures from the toy.

Area of ​​personal autonomy. They express their preferences regarding toys. They take the toys from a basket or shelf.

Socialization area. Thanks to his cognitive and cerebral development, the child is able to give a toy when asked, spontaneously share toys with the adult or another child and play alongside other children.

Ana Vázquez Recio

Source:Toy Industry Research Association AIJUGame, toys and early attention.

Video: BABY / TODDLER MUST HAVES (12 - 18 MONTHS) BABY ESSENTIALS | BABY FAVOURITES


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Das passende Spielzeug für Kinder von 12 bis 18 Monaten

Das Kind ist bereits ein Jahr alt und wird von 12 bis 18 Jahren zahlreichen Veränderungen in seiner Entwicklung unterliegen. Dies wird zu mehr Mobilität und Selbstversorgung führenund Ihre sensomotorische Intelligenz ermöglicht es Ihnen, Objekte zu manipulieren. Das Baby wird seine Intelligenz und sein Wissen entwickeln, und nach und nach kann es verschiedene Lösungen für die verschiedenen Probleme geben, die ihm gestellt werden.

Spielzeug für Kinder von 12 bis 18 Monaten

- Kunststoffblöcke stapeln und werfen

- Spielzeug für die Badewanne.

- Puppen das repräsentiert den menschlichen Körper.

- Gummipuppen, Plüsch oder Stoff.

- Spielzeug für den Bau.


- Spielzeugtelefone.

- Puppen Finger oder Handschuh.

- Schiefer.

- Spiele bilden.

- Musikspielzeug.

- Aktivitätsgeschichten.

- Spaziergänger.

- Spielzeug ziehen

- Rocker

- Schaukeln

- Dreiräder

Vorteile dieser Spielzeuge bei der Entwicklung von Kindern

Diese Spielzeuge bieten eine Reihe von Vorteilen für die Entwicklung von Kindern, die in den folgenden Bereichen vorhanden sind:

Erkenntnisbereich. Kinder können ihr Spielzeug identifizieren und Aktivitäten im Zusammenhang mit der Funktion von Objekten imitieren. Es ist gut, das spontane Spiel verschiedener Objekte durch Demonstration ihrer Funktionen zu verbessern.


Kommunikations- und Sprachraum. Sie können einfachen Befehlen folgen, die mit Wörtern oder mit dem Spielzeug verbundenen Gesten gemacht wurden, Wörter mit Aktionen und mit Spielzeug assoziieren und Töne, Wörter oder Gesten aus dem Spielzeug abgeben.

Bereich der persönlichen Autonomie. Sie drücken ihre Vorlieben in Bezug auf Spielzeug aus. Sie nehmen die Spielsachen aus einem Korb oder Regal.

Sozialisationsbereich. Dank seiner kognitiven und zerebralen Entwicklung kann das Kind auf Nachfrage ein Spielzeug geben, das Spielzeug spontan mit dem Erwachsenen oder einem anderen Kind teilen und mit anderen Kindern spielen.

Ana Vázquez Recio

Quelle:Toy Industry Research Association AIJUSpiel, Spielzeug und frühe Aufmerksamkeit.

Interessante Artikel

Spanien, am Ende Europas in Muttermilchbanken

Spanien, am Ende Europas in Muttermilchbanken

Spanien ist eines der europäischen Länder mit weniger Muttermilchbanken, da es nur sechs hat, eine Zahl deutlich unter Frankreich, dem Vereinigten Königreich oder den nordischen Ländern, die die...

Europa: 10 Ziele auf dem alten Kontinent zu besuchen

Europa: 10 Ziele auf dem alten Kontinent zu besuchen

Es kommt am 9. Mai an, dem Tag, an dem wir den Europatag feiern. An diesem Tag feiern und erinnern wir uns an den Vertrag, mit dem Frankreich und Deutschland einer zentralen Verwaltung von Kohle und...

Wie erreiche ich es in vollen Zügen

Wie erreiche ich es in vollen Zügen

Jedes Kind hat eine Reihe von Fähigkeiten und einen persönlichen Entwicklungsstil, der sich von den anderen unterscheidet. Daher ist es wichtig, den evolutionären Moment eines jeden zu kennen, seine...