How to prevent smoking in children

All parents are concerned that our children get hooked on tobacco. And it is not for less: teenagers they constitute the population group that smokes the most, with percentages that reach up to 30% who are already smokers. Get prevent smoking in minors and that the addiction Do not start or, if you have already done so, leave it, it is a goal to achieve for parents as protectors of children's health.

On the other hand, in Spain, average age of onset to smoking It is between 11 and 13 years old, resulting in the fact that at 14 they are already addicted. The pressure of the group of friends, the impact of cinema, television or music ... play an important role in the decision of start smoking in a minor.


The communication it is an essential element in all areas of the education of children. According to a study conducted in 2009, adolescents whose parents often told them about the dangers of smoking were about half as likely to smoke as those who did not have these conversations with their parents, regardless of whether the parents were smoking or not.

Tips to prevent smoking in children

1. Despite the impact of movies, music and friends, parents can be a great and powerful influence in the lives of their children.

2. Teach your children to say "no" firmly and assertively.


3. Tell them all the evil that tobacco produces in our body: it causes the heart need to make a greater effort, cause harm to the lungs, and is the cause of many diseases, including Cancer. If you know someone who has contracted an illness, or worse, has died as a result of smoking, do not keep the fact: that they are aware that people around them suffer from them.

4. They are at an age when they attach great importance to their personal image: explain, for example, how tobacco affects the appearance of a person and the Bad smell what it causes Smoking makes hair and clothes smell bad, causes bad breath and stains teeth and nails. In addition, it accelerates the aging of the skin.

5. If you smoke, the best step, of course, is to quit. Meanwhile, do not do it in front of your children, do not offer them tobacco and do not leave it at your fingertips.


6. Start talking to your children about smoking when they are children and continues talking to them until adolescence.

7. Talk to your children about the false impression that presents tobacco in the media, such as advertisements, movies and magazines.

Isabel Martínez

Video: Would You Prevent a Child From Smoking?


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Wie kann man das Rauchen bei Kindern verhindern?

Alle Eltern sind besorgt, dass unsere Kinder süchtig werden Tabak. Und es ist nicht für weniger: Teenager Sie stellen die am stärksten rauchende Bevölkerungsgruppe dar, wobei der Anteil der Raucher bereits bei 30% liegt. Erhalten Sie das Rauchen verhindern in Minderjährigen und das die Sucht Beginnen Sie nicht, oder wenn Sie dies bereits getan haben, verlassen Sie es. Dies ist ein Ziel, das Eltern als Beschützer der Gesundheit von Kindern erreichen wollen.

Auf der anderen Seite in Spanien Durchschnittsalter des Beginns des Rauchens Sie ist zwischen 11 und 13 Jahre alt, was dazu führt, dass sie mit 14 bereits süchtig sind. Der Druck der Freundesgruppe, die Auswirkungen von Kino, Fernsehen oder Musik ... spielen eine wichtige Rolle bei der Entscheidung von fange an zu rauchen in einem moll.


Die Kommunikation es ist ein wesentliches Element in allen Bereichen der Kindererziehung. Laut einer Studie aus dem Jahr 2009 waren Jugendliche, deren Eltern ihnen oft von den Gefahren des Rauchens erzählten, ungefähr halb so häufig rauchen wie diejenigen, die diese Gespräche nicht mit ihren Eltern führten, unabhängig davon, ob die Eltern rauchten oder nicht.

Tipps, um das Rauchen bei Kindern zu verhindern

1. Trotz der Auswirkungen von Filmen, Musik und Freunden können Eltern eine sein großer und mächtiger Einfluss im Leben ihrer Kinder.

2. Bringen Sie Ihren Kindern bei, fest und durchsetzungsfähig "Nein" zu sagen.


3. Sagen Sie ihnen alles Böse, das Tabak in unserem Körper erzeugt: Es verursacht das Herz müssen größere Anstrengungen unternehmen, um den Schaden zu verursachen Lungenund ist die Ursache vieler Krankheiten, einschließlich Krebs. Wenn Sie wissen, dass jemand, der an einer Krankheit erkrankt ist oder schlimmer ist, an dem Rauchen gestorben ist, behalten Sie die Tatsache nicht bei: Sie wissen, dass die Menschen in ihrer Umgebung darunter leiden.

4. Sie sind in einem Alter, in dem sie großen Wert darauf legen persönliches Bild: Erklären Sie beispielsweise, wie sich Tabak auf das Aussehen einer Person auswirkt schlechter Geruch was es verursacht Rauchen lässt Haare und Kleidung schlecht riechen, verursacht Mundgeruch und verfärbt Zähne und Nägel. Außerdem beschleunigt es die Hautalterung.

5. Wenn Sie rauchen, ist der beste Schritt natürlich das Aufhören. Inzwischen Tun Sie es nicht vor Ihren Kindern, bieten sie keinen Tabak an und lassen Sie ihn nicht an Ihren Fingerspitzen.


6. Sprechen Sie mit Ihren Kindern über das Rauchen wenn sie Kinder sind und redet weiter mit ihnen bis zur Pubertät.

7. Sprechen Sie mit Ihren Kindern über die falscher Eindruck Darin wird Tabak in den Medien präsentiert, beispielsweise in Anzeigen, Filmen und Magazinen.

Isabel Martínez

Video: Wachstumsstörungen: ein Video erklärt Wachstumshormonmangel & die Therapie bspw. bei Kleinwuchs


Interessante Artikel

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Zu den guten Zwecken, die wir alle vor allem in Bezug auf Gesundheit haben, gibt es eine von Übung. Das Tragen von Schuhen und Sportbekleidung ist im Prinzip nicht einfach, aber sicherlich ist es am...