Difficulties in the development of children's language

If we have any suspicion that the child has difficulties in the development of children's language, the first thing we should do is take him to the pediatrician to rule out any organic disease that may be affecting his language. It is proven that children who hear less than their peers, may have difficulties in their language, both in their expression and in their responses.

When there is a malformation in the bucco-organs, children can also have some difficulty in the development of language. In these cases, the pediatrician would indicate if there is any alteration such as dental malocclusion, ogival palate or sublingual frenum, etc.

Causes of difficulties in language development

1. Organic. Hereditary, congenital, perinatal or postnatal.
2. Functional Malfunctioning of organs that intervene in the transmission of the Language
3. Endocrine. They affect psychomotor development and sometimes affective development, language and personality.
4. Environmental. They make reference to the family and social environment in which the child moves.
5. Psychosomatics. They affect thinking by creating a disorder in compression and expression.


The normal development of language up to 3 years

In order to realize if our child has difficulties in language development, parameters have been established by stages of what is considered habitual in the normal development of language up to three years:

1. Up to 3 months, the child is often silent when spoken or smiled and can also emit sounds of pleasure, such as gurgling or cooing.
2. From 4 to 6 months, can respond to changes in the tone of voice and pay attention to the sounds, moving the eyes towards the source of the stimulus. Around this age, babbling is more like speech and contains more different sounds than in the previous stage. No longer just gurgles or cooing to express their pleasure but also to interact with the adult.
3. Between 7 months and 1 year, the child enjoys games that contain rhymes and gestures, already manages to turn towards the source of sounds, pay attention when spoken to and recognize names of objects such as "cup", "shoe", etc. Start answering questions and commands. The use of language begins to have a functional value, attracting the attention of the adult with what, decreases the use of crying to maintain the attention of the adult. He also imitates speech sounds and uses one or two words, although not very clear. It is capable of expressing groups of short and long sounds (for example: papapa, baby).
4. With 1-2 years, The child understands simple words and identifies some images by pointing them out when they are named by the adult. He has more vocabulary and speaks sometimes using two words together. You can also even use the questions.
5. The child with 2-3 years obey more complex instructions referring to an object or person "give the book to Paloma", etc. and begin to understand the differences between meanings (for example, up and down).


It is convenient to go to a speech therapist to perform an evaluation and treatment for the delay in language development when the child does not meet the necessary requirements for the normal development of the language in relation to their age.

Sofia of the Source Peñin. Speech therapist.
María Luisa Juárez Méndez. Psychologist

Video: Examples of different levels of severity in Childhood Apraxia of Speech (CAS)


Interesting Articles

Menorca as a family, a different destination

Menorca as a family, a different destination

The island of Menorca, located north of the Balearic archipelago, is one of the most beautiful paradises in the western Mediterranean. Thanks to being protected by UNESCO since 1993 as a Biosphere...

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

Copper is an essential mineral for health that helps to preventfetal malformations, anemia, growth problems or birth weight losses. For this reason, the pregnancy and lactation These are two periods...

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The trinkets, sweets and pastries are part of the children's routine, but your intake can be very harmful to your health and the one of the majors since they contain great amounts of sugar and...

Schwierigkeiten bei der Entwicklung der Kindersprache

Wenn wir den Verdacht haben, dass das Kind Schwierigkeiten bei der Entwicklung der Kindersprache hat, sollten wir es als erstes zum Kinderarzt bringen, um jegliche organische Erkrankung auszuschließen, die seine Sprache beeinflussen könnte. Es ist erwiesen, dass Kinder, die weniger hören als ihre Altersgenossen, Schwierigkeiten in ihrer Sprache haben, sowohl in ihrem Ausdruck als auch in ihren Antworten.

Bei einer Fehlbildung der Bucco-Organe können Kinder auch Schwierigkeiten bei der Sprachentwicklung haben. In diesen Fällen würde der Kinderarzt angeben, ob es Veränderungen gibt, wie z. B. Malokklusion der Zähne, oberer Gaumen oder sublinguales Frenum usw.

Ursachen für Schwierigkeiten bei der Sprachentwicklung

1. Organisch. Erblich, angeboren, perinatal oder postnatal.
2. funktionell Fehlfunktion von Organen, die in die Übertragung der Sprache eingreifen
3. Endokrin. Sie beeinflussen die psychomotorische Entwicklung und manchmal auch die affektive Entwicklung, Sprache und Persönlichkeit.
4. Umwelt. Sie beziehen sich auf das familiäre und soziale Umfeld, in dem sich das Kind bewegt.
5. Psychosomatik. Sie beeinflussen das Denken, indem sie eine Störung in Kompression und Ausdruck erzeugen.


Die normale Sprachentwicklung bis zu 3 Jahren

Um zu erkennen, ob unser Kind Schwierigkeiten bei der Sprachentwicklung hat, wurden Parameter in Stufen festgelegt, die in der normalen Sprachentwicklung bis zu drei Jahren als gewöhnlich gelten:

1. Bis zu 3 Monate, das Kind schweigt oft, wenn es gesprochen oder gelächelt wird, und kann auch lustvolle Geräusche wie Gurgeln oder Gurren ausstrahlen.
2. Von 4 bis 6 Monaten kann auf Veränderungen im Tonfall reagieren und auf die Geräusche achten, indem sie die Augen in Richtung der Reizquelle bewegt. In dieser Zeit ähnelt das Plappern mehr der Sprache und enthält mehr unterschiedliche Laute als in der vorherigen Phase. Nicht mehr nur gurgeln oder gurren, um ihre Freude auszudrücken, sondern auch um mit dem Erwachsenen zu interagieren.
3. Zwischen 7 Monaten und 1 Jahr, das Kind genießt Spiele, die Reime und Gesten enthalten, schafft es bereits, sich der Geräuschquelle zuzuwenden, aufmerksam zu sein und Namen von Gegenständen wie "Becher", "Schuh" usw. zu erkennen. Beginnen Sie mit der Beantwortung von Fragen und Befehlen. Der Gebrauch von Sprache beginnt einen funktionalen Wert zu haben und zieht die Aufmerksamkeit des Erwachsenen auf sich, wodurch der Gebrauch von Weinen verringert wird, um die Aufmerksamkeit des Erwachsenen aufrechtzuerhalten. Er imitiert auch Sprachlaute und verwendet ein oder zwei Wörter, wenn auch nicht sehr klar. Es ist in der Lage, Gruppen von kurzen und langen Klängen auszudrücken (zum Beispiel: Papapa, Baby).
4. Mit 1-2 Jahren Das Kind versteht einfache Wörter und identifiziert einige Bilder, indem es auf sie hinweist, wenn sie vom Erwachsenen benannt werden. Er hat mehr Vokabeln und spricht manchmal mit zwei Wörtern zusammen. Sie können die Fragen auch benutzen.
5. Das Kind mit 2-3 Jahren gehorchen Sie komplexeren Anweisungen, die sich auf ein Objekt oder eine Person beziehen, "geben Sie das Buch an Paloma weiter" usw., und beginnen Sie die Unterschiede zwischen den Bedeutungen (z. B. nach oben und nach unten) zu verstehen.


Es ist zweckmäßig, einen Sprachtherapeuten aufzusuchen, um eine Bewertung und Behandlung für die Verzögerung der Sprachentwicklung durchzuführen, wenn das Kind nicht die notwendigen Voraussetzungen für die normale Entwicklung der Sprache in Bezug auf ihr Alter erfüllt.

Sofia der Quelle Peñin. Sprachtherapeut
María Luisa Juárez Méndez. Psychologe

Video: Kinder lernen bei der Logopädin spielend sprechen


Interessante Artikel

Dekalog für einen Sommer mit Kindern

Dekalog für einen Sommer mit Kindern

Die Feiertage dienen der Erholung, aber nichts zu tun. Daher sind sie eine gute Zeit für Kinder, um zu Hause mit dem Helfen zu beginnen, die Gewohnheit des Lesens zu fördern, ihnen das Gefühl zu...