Low infantile self-esteem and positive reinforcement

A child with good self-esteem can experience its positive effects: confidence, encouragement, interest and the pleasure of learning and making dreams come true. It needs to be built and built since the child is just a baby. The child who does not feel that he is valued by his parents can develop the fear of being abandoned. To avoid low infantile self-esteem, the antidote is positive reinforcement.

The same should be done, for example, when in school they label our son as the bad guy, the trasto, the impertinent, the clumsy, the lazy and the only thing that his classmates do is to leave him aside, discriminating him, making him feel marginalized and rejected by all. This position will not help at all, creating a low self-esteem in the child that, in a short time, may lead to school failure.


The negative effects of low infantile self-esteem

1. Negative feelings. Low self-esteem can develop in children feelings such as anguish, pain, indecision, discouragement, laziness, shame, and other discomforts. For this reason, maintaining a positive self-esteem is a fundamental task throughout the growth of children. Within each of us, there are hidden emotions and feelings that often we do not perceive.

Bad feelings, such as pain, sadness, resentment, and others, if they are not remedied, end up becoming and winning different forms. These feelings can lead a person not only to suffer continuous depression, but also to have guilt complex, sudden mood swings, anxiety crises, panic, unexplained reactions, indecisions, excessive envy, fear, impotence, hypersensitivity and pessimism, among others.


2. Exhaustion self-assessment. Low self-esteem can also lead a person to feel undervalued and, therefore, to always be compared with others, underlining the virtues and abilities of others. He may see them as superior beings and feel that he will never perform like them. This position can lead you to not have goals, to see no sense in anything, and to be convinced of being unable to achieve anything that is proposed. What happens is that he fails to understand that we are all different and unique, and that no one is perfect. We are all wrong and we start again.

How to strengthen children's self-esteem

Self-esteem is the value that a person gives to himself. We usually value depending, to a large extent, on the concept that the most significant people that surround us have: the parents, family members, friends, teachers, etc. Self-esteem is a basic element in the personal formation of children. Low self-esteem can develop in children feelings of anguish, pain, discouragement, laziness, shame and insecurity, among others.


1. Praise your achievements. When children feel valued, they can propose more realistic goals, accept others as they are, learn more efficiently and apply their creativity in the new situations that arise.

2. Make it feel important and necessary. We can boost the self-esteem of children by making them feel important and necessary in the family, at school ..., so that they are appreciated and taken into account by others.

3. Congratulate him on a job well done. It is important that we stimulate them, informing them of the well done and of what can be done better, as well as encouraging them to build a real and positive image of themselves, reinforcing feelings of efficacy and safety.

4. Recognize your effort. To deal positively with children we must recognize the effort and achievements obtained. So, for example, if they have proposed this summer to read 20 minutes every day, each time they do we will congratulate them, we will be interested in what they read or we will give them a hug, with phrases like: "Great! see you read, how it shows that you get older. "

Fatima Footwear
Advice: Advice:Alfonso Aguiló, author of the bookEducate the feelings, from Editoral Palabra.
Click here and get the first chapter as a sample of the book.

José A. Alcázar Y Mª Ángeles Losantos, authors of Your 8 to 9 year old son, from Editorial Palabra.

Video: Improving early child development with words: Dr. Brenda Fitzgerald at TEDxAtlanta


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Geringes kindliches Selbstwertgefühl und positive Verstärkung

Ein Kind mit einem guten Selbstwertgefühl kann seine positiven Auswirkungen erleben: Zuversicht, Ermutigung, Interesse und Freude am Lernen und Träumen. Es muss gebaut und gebaut werden, da das Kind nur ein Baby ist. Das Kind, das sich von seinen Eltern nicht geschätzt fühlt, kann die Angst entwickeln, aufgegeben zu werden. Um ein geringes kindliches Selbstwertgefühl zu vermeiden, ist das Gegenmittel eine positive Verstärkung.

Das Gleiche sollte zum Beispiel geschehen, wenn sie unseren Sohn in der Schule als den Bösen, den Verkehrten, den Unvernünftigen, den Unbeholfenen, den Faulen und das Einzige bezeichnen, das seine Klassenkameraden tun, ist, ihn beiseite zu lassen, ihn zu diskriminieren, sich marginalisiert zu fühlen von allen abgelehnt. Diese Position hilft überhaupt nicht und schafft ein geringes Selbstwertgefühl beim Kind, das in kurzer Zeit zu Schulversagen führen kann.


Die negativen Auswirkungen eines niedrigen kindlichen Selbstwertgefühls

1. Negative Gefühle Ein geringes Selbstwertgefühl kann bei Kindern Gefühle wie Angst, Schmerz, Unentschlossenheit, Entmutigung, Faulheit, Scham und andere Beschwerden entwickeln. Aus diesem Grund ist die Aufrechterhaltung eines positiven Selbstwertgefühls eine grundlegende Aufgabe während des Wachstums von Kindern. In jedem von uns gibt es verborgene Emotionen und Gefühle, die wir oft nicht wahrnehmen.

Schlechte Gefühle wie Schmerz, Trauer, Groll und andere, wenn sie nicht behoben werden, werden zu unterschiedlichen Formen. Diese Gefühle können dazu führen, dass eine Person nicht nur unter anhaltender Depression leidet, sondern auch Schuldgefühle, plötzliche Stimmungsschwankungen, Angstkrisen, Panik, unerklärliche Reaktionen, Unentschlossenheit, übermäßigen Neid, Angst, Impotenz, Überempfindlichkeit und Pessimismus aufweist. unter anderem.


2. Selbsteinschätzung der Erschöpfung. Ein geringes Selbstwertgefühl kann auch dazu führen, dass sich eine Person unterbewertet fühlt und daher immer mit anderen verglichen wird, um die Tugenden und Fähigkeiten anderer zu unterstreichen. Er kann sie als überlegene Wesen betrachten und das Gefühl haben, dass er niemals so sein wird wie sie. Diese Position kann dazu führen, dass Sie keine Ziele haben, keinen Sinn in irgendetwas sehen und davon überzeugt sind, dass Sie nichts erreichen können, was vorgeschlagen wird. Was passiert ist, dass er nicht versteht, dass wir alle verschieden und einzigartig sind und dass niemand perfekt ist. Wir sind alle falsch und wir fangen wieder von vorne an.

Wie man das Selbstwertgefühl der Kinder stärken kann

Selbstwertgefühl ist der Wert, den eine Person sich selbst gibt. In der Regel legen wir großen Wert darauf, in hohem Maße von dem Konzept abzuhängen, das die wichtigsten Menschen in unserer Umgebung haben: die Eltern, Familienmitglieder, Freunde, Lehrer usw. Das Selbstwertgefühl ist ein grundlegendes Element bei der persönlichen Bildung von Kindern. Ein geringes Selbstwertgefühl kann bei Kindern unter anderem Gefühle von Angst, Schmerz, Entmutigung, Faulheit, Scham und Unsicherheit entwickeln.


1. Loben Sie Ihre Leistungen. Wenn sich Kinder wertgeschätzt fühlen, können sie realistischere Ziele vorschlagen, andere so akzeptieren wie sie sind, effizienter lernen und ihre Kreativität in den neuen Situationen einsetzen.

2. Machen Sie es sich wichtig und notwendig. Wir können das Selbstwertgefühl von Kindern stärken, indem wir sie in der Familie, in der Schule ... für wichtig und notwendig fühlen, damit sie von anderen geschätzt und berücksichtigt werden.

3. Gratuliere ihm zu einer guten Arbeit. Es ist wichtig, dass wir sie anregen, sie über die guten Leistungen und über das, was besser getan werden kann, informieren und sie dazu ermutigen, ein echtes und positives Bild von sich selbst aufzubauen und das Gefühl der Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit zu stärken.

4. Erkennen Sie Ihren Aufwand. Um positiv mit Kindern umzugehen, müssen wir die Mühe und die erreichten Leistungen erkennen. Wenn sie diesen Sommer beispielsweise vorgeschlagen haben, jeden Tag 20 Minuten zu lesen, werden wir jedes Mal gratulieren, wir werden daran interessiert sein, was sie lesen, oder wir werden ihnen eine Umarmung geben, mit Phrasen wie: "Großartig! Siehst du, wie es zeigt, dass du älter wirst. "

Fatima-Schuhe
Hinweis: Hinweis:Alfonso Aguiló, Autor des BuchesDas Gefühl vermittelnsvon Editoral Palabra.
Klicken Sie hier und erhalten Sie das erste Kapitel als Beispiel für das Buch.

José A. Alcázar und Mª Ángeles LosantosAutoren von Dein 8 bis 9 Jahre alter Sohnvon Editorial Palabra.

Video: Was ist Borderline? - So erkennst du die Störung


Interessante Artikel

Weltlehrertag: Die Bedeutung des Lehrers bei Kindern

Weltlehrertag: Die Bedeutung des Lehrers bei Kindern

Die Schule ist zusammen mit der Familie der zweitwichtigste Ort in der Entwicklung von Kindern. In den Fluren und Klassenzimmern der Schule verbringen die Kleinen Stunden und Stunden damit, Werte zu...