Take care of your health to enjoy summer

Millions of people will be traveling during this summer to national or international destinations, but going on vacation is not synonymous with disregard for our health. Our first responsibility begins at the time of packing: anti-mosquito, a comfortable and breathable footwear, a first aid kit with self-care medicines and sunscreens should not be missing.

"On vacation, we break the routine that our body is used to, we practice new activities, we expose ourselves in a much more intense way to natural agents such as water or sun, and if we travel to distant or exotic destinations, our body has to to adapt in a record time to the environmental conditions, to the new schedules and to the gastronomy of the place.This is not always easy ", affirms Dr. Garre, medical advisor of Laboratorios Cinfa.


Tips for a healthy vacation

- Protect your skin. We are on the beach or in the mountains, on vacations we always spend more time outdoors. Expose your skin too long in the sun and without protection can cause burns. Our skin does not forget. First of all, we must avoid exposing ourselves to radiation from 12 noon to 4 o'clock in the afternoon. Therefore, you should not miss in your suitcase all kinds of protectors of factor 30 or higher that protect you against UVA and UVB radiation. And to complete, do not forget the hat and sunglasses.


- Increase the consumption of fruit and vegetables in your diet. The change of scene and move away from the daily routine and food make constipation a regular companion. To avoid this, it reinforces fiber-rich foods, fruits and vegetables. Doing a little exercise will also favor intestinal transit.



- Take care of your feet. The Association for Health Care (ANEFED) recommends paying special attention to the care of our feet, as it is one of the parts of our body that most damage occurs in summer. Due to visits to the pool or the beach, changing footwear and excessive sweating, it is common to have rough heels, chafing or blisters. How to avoid it? Easy, use a more comfortable footwear, breathable, with some cushioning and that does not tighten the foot excessively. In addition, to complete the care, you can make use of limes or "pumice stone" that will help you to alleviate possible inflammations of the foot and to eliminate dead cells. It is also essential to use flip flops in common areas or pools to prevent the development of fungi.


- Drink a lot of liquid. In summer we must watch our hydration very thoroughly. That is why it is important to know when, how and how much to drink. Drinking at least two liters of water is important, whether we want to fight the heat or face intestinal problems.



- Wear loose clothes and move. Wearing tight clothing discourages the circulation of our body causing the sensation of tired legs and fluid retention. If we make long trips, whether by car, train or plane, it is important to move the feet and legs to promote circulation, walking if possible or making turns of the ankles.


- Do not stay with the wet swimsuit. Wet clothing after the dip helps the growth of bacteria that can cause cystitis or urinary tract infections, so we must put on dry clothes as soon as possible.


- Avoid mosquitoes. They love the sweet and intense aromas, for that reason we will do without colonies or soaps with these characteristics. In areas with a greater proliferation of mosquitoes it is convenient to wear clothes that cover the entire skin, use mosquito nets in the rooms and, above all, apply mosquito repellent.


- Prepare yourself against tropical diseases. If your destination this holiday is an exotic and paradisiacal place you should go a couple of months before to an International Vaccination Center to inform you about the necessary precautions to follow.


- Have your kit ready. Oxygenated water, skin disinfectants, sterilized gauze and tape will help you clean and heal any wound right away. Analgesics, anti-flu, antidiarrheals and antihistamines can not be absent.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: HOW TO START A HEALTHY LIFESTYLE! Get fit, stay organized, eat healthy ♥


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Achten Sie auf Ihre Gesundheit, um den Sommer zu genießen

Millionen von Menschen werden in diesem Sommer zu nationalen oder internationalen Zielen reisen, aber Urlaub ist nicht gleichbedeutend mit Missachtung unserer Gesundheit. Unsere erste Verantwortung beginnt beim Verpacken: Anti-Mücken, ein bequemes und atmungsaktives Schuhwerk, ein Erste-Hilfe-Set mit Medikamenten zur Selbstversorgung und Sonnenschutzmitteln sollten nicht fehlen.

"Im Urlaub brechen wir die Routine, an die unser Körper gewöhnt ist, wir üben neue Aktivitäten aus, setzen uns natürlichen Substanzen wie Wasser oder Sonne viel intensiver aus. Wenn wir zu fernen oder exotischen Zielen reisen, muss unser Körper dies tun sich in Rekordzeit an die Umweltbedingungen, an die neuen Zeitpläne und an die Gastronomie des Ortes anzupassen. Das ist nicht immer einfach ", bekräftigt Dr. Garre, medizinischer Berater von Laboratorios Cinfa.


Tipps für einen gesunden Urlaub

- Schützen Sie Ihre Haut. Wir sind am Strand oder in den Bergen, im Urlaub verbringen wir immer mehr Zeit im Freien. Setzen Sie Ihre Haut zu lange in der Sonne aus und können ohne Schutz Verbrennungen verursachen. Unsere Haut vergisst nicht. Zuallererst müssen wir vermeiden, uns von 12 bis 4 Uhr nachmittags der Strahlung auszusetzen. Daher sollten Sie in Ihrem Koffer nicht alle Arten von Protektoren ab einem Faktor von 30 absehen, die Sie vor UVA- und UVB-Strahlung schützen. Und zum Abschluss vergessen Sie nicht den Hut und die Sonnenbrille.


- Steigern Sie den Verbrauch von Obst und Gemüse in Ihrer Ernährung. Der Szenenwechsel und die Abkehr vom Alltag und das Essen machen Verstopfung zu einem regelmäßigen Begleiter. Um dies zu vermeiden, stärkt es ballaststoffreiche Lebensmittel, Obst und Gemüse. Eine kleine Übung wird auch den Darmtransit begünstigen.



- Passen Sie auf Ihre Füße auf. Die Association for Health Care (ANEFED) empfiehlt, der Pflege unserer Füße besondere Aufmerksamkeit zu widmen, da dies einer der Körperteile ist, der im Sommer am stärksten geschädigt wird. Aufgrund von Besuchen am Pool oder am Strand, beim Wechseln von Schuhen und übermäßigem Schwitzen kommt es häufig zu rauen Fersen, Scheuern oder Blasen. Wie kann man das vermeiden? Einfach, verwenden Sie bequemere Schuhe, atmungsaktiv, mit etwas Dämpfung und die den Fuß nicht übermäßig anspannen. Um die Pflege abzuschließen, können Sie außerdem Limetten oder "Bimsstein" verwenden, um mögliche Entzündungen des Fußes zu lindern und abgestorbene Zellen zu beseitigen. Es ist auch wichtig, Flip-Flops in öffentlichen Bereichen oder Pools zu verwenden, um die Entwicklung von Pilzen zu verhindern.


- Trinken Sie viel Flüssigkeit. Im Sommer müssen wir unsere Flüssigkeitszufuhr sehr genau beobachten. Deshalb ist es wichtig zu wissen, wann, wie und wie viel getrunken wird. Mindestens zwei Liter Wasser zu trinken ist wichtig, egal ob wir die Hitze bekämpfen oder Darmprobleme haben wollen.



- Tragen Sie lockere Kleidung und bewegen Sie sich. Das Tragen von enger Kleidung verhindert die Durchblutung unseres Körpers und führt zu einem Gefühl müder Beine und Flüssigkeitsansammlungen. Wenn wir lange Reisen machen, sei es mit dem Auto, dem Zug oder dem Flugzeug, ist es wichtig, die Füße und Beine zu bewegen, um die Durchblutung zu fördern, wenn möglich zu laufen oder die Knöchel zu drehen.


- Bleiben Sie nicht im nassen Badeanzug. Nasse Kleidung nach dem Bad hilft dem Wachstum von Bakterien, die Zystitis oder Harnwegsinfektionen verursachen können. Deshalb müssen wir uns schnellstmöglich trockene Kleidung anziehen.


- Vermeiden Sie Moskitos. Sie lieben die süßen und intensiven Aromen, deshalb verzichten wir auf Kolonien oder Seifen mit diesen Eigenschaften. In Gebieten mit einer stärkeren Verbreitung von Mücken ist es bequem, Kleidung zu tragen, die die gesamte Haut bedeckt, Moskitonetze in den Zimmern zu verwenden und vor allem Mückenschutzmittel anzuwenden.


- Bereite dich auf Tropenkrankheiten vor. Wenn Ihr Urlaubsziel ein exotischer und paradiesischer Ort ist, sollten Sie sich einige Monate vorher in einem internationalen Impfzentrum aufhalten, um Sie über die notwendigen Vorsichtsmaßnahmen zu informieren.


- Halten Sie Ihr Kit bereit. Sauerstoffwasser, Hautdesinfektionsmittel, sterilisierte Gaze und Klebeband helfen Ihnen, Wunden sofort zu reinigen und zu heilen. Analgetika, Anti-Grippe-Mittel, Anti-Durchfallerkrankungen und Antihistaminika dürfen nicht fehlen.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Doku - 10 Dinge die Millionäre verstehen und Arme Menschen nicht wissen


Interessante Artikel

Mit Ihrem Baby auf der Hut vor der Hitze!

Mit Ihrem Baby auf der Hut vor der Hitze!

Der Sommer ist da und mit ihm die hohen Temperaturen. Babys von wenigen Monaten fühlen sich normalerweise unwohl bei übermäßiger Hitze. Um gegen das Wetter zu kämpfen, können wir immer auf ein paar...

Postpartum Depression betrifft auch Männer

Postpartum Depression betrifft auch Männer

Ein Leben in die Welt zu bringen ist eine lohnende Erfahrung für Mütter und Väter. Es gibt jedoch Zeiten, in denen diese Situation die Eltern überfordert und letztendlich dazu führt, dass sie in...