Tax reform: aid for large families

We are reminded of the statistics frequently: families increasingly have fewer children and those marriages that have 3 offshoots (or more), are increasingly difficult to find. According to the data of the National Institute of Statistics (INE), only three of every 100 households are large families. To help them, starting in 2015, large families will have an additional deduction of 1,200 euros per year.

In addition, the number of births has fallen in 2013 by almost 7%, after four years of falls; women increasingly delay motherhood (Spanish women have, on average, their first child at 31.6 years); and we are the country in Europe with the lowest birth rate: 1.26.


Financial support for large families

With this panorama, the Government has decided reward to those family nuclei that are constituted by at least three children, with one Tax Reform what improve the helps by children and ascenders and extends the negative tax for large families.

Large families, starting in 2015, will have a added deduction of 1,200 euros per year. The new tax aid can be deducted in the IRPF or be paid in advance, at a rate of 100 euros per month, as received by working mothers with children from 0 to 3 years ago. This last deduction is maintained and will also be cumulative to the previous ones.


On the other hand, for large families of special category, -from five children, or four and stipulated conditions-, the aid is doubled: they will charge 2,400 euros per year or 200 monthly.

Another 1,200 euros will be added to this deduction if one of the members of the offspring has a disability greater than 33%, and even another equal amount if the same thing happens to one of the parents.

In short, it is about four cumulative aids until reaching a total of 4,800 euros of deduction. Likewise, family minimums for children are also increased by more than 30% for the first and second children and below 9% for the following ones.

Isabel Martínez

Video: How the child-tax credit could derail tax reform


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Steuerreform: Hilfe für große Familien

Wir werden häufig an die Statistiken erinnert: Familien haben zunehmend weniger Kinder, und Ehen, die 3 Ableger (oder mehr) haben, werden immer schwieriger zu finden. Nach Angaben des National Institute of Statistics (INE) sind nur drei von 100 Haushalten Großfamilien. Ab 2015 haben große Familien einen zusätzlichen Abzug von 1.200 Euro pro Jahr.

Darüber hinaus ist die Zahl der Geburten 2013 nach vier rückläufigen Jahren um fast 7% gesunken; Frauen verzögern die Mutterschaft zunehmend (spanische Frauen haben im Durchschnitt ihr erstes Kind mit 31,6 Jahren); und wir sind das Land in Europa mit der niedrigsten Geburtenrate: 1,26.


Finanzielle Unterstützung für große Familien

Mit diesem Panorama hat die Regierung entschieden Belohnung zu den Familienkernen, die aus mindestens drei Kindern bestehen, mit einem Steuerreform was die Hilfe verbessern von Kindern und Steigern und verlängert die negative Steuer für große Familien.

Große Familien haben ab 2015 eine Zusätzlicher Abzug von 1.200 Euro pro Jahr. Die neue Steuerbeihilfe kann im IRPF abgezogen oder im Voraus in Höhe von 100 Euro pro Monat gezahlt werden, wie sie berufstätige Mütter mit Kindern vor 0 bis 3 Jahren erhalten. Dieser letzte Abzug wird beibehalten und ist auch kumulativ zu den vorherigen.


Auf der anderen Seite für große Familien der besonderen Kategorie- von fünf Kindern oder vier und festgelegten Bedingungen - wird die Beihilfe verdoppelt: Pro Jahr werden 2.400 Euro oder 200 monatlich berechnet.

Dieser Abzug wird um weitere 1.200 Euro erhöht, wenn eines der Kinder des Nachwuchses eine Behinderung von mehr als 33% hat, und sogar ein anderer Betrag, wenn einem Elternteil dasselbe passiert.

Kurz gesagt geht es um vier kumulative Hilfsmittel bis zum Abzug von insgesamt 4.800 Euro. Ebenso sind die Familienmindestwerte für Kinder für das erste und zweite Kind um mehr als 30% und für die folgenden Kinder unter 9% erhöht.

Isabel Martínez

Video: ÖDP Vortrag 04. Juni 2018 // Prof. Dr. Rainer Mausfeld: "Wie werden politische Debatten gesteuert?"


Interessante Artikel

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Das An- und Ausziehen Ihres Babys ist eine Aufgabe, die Sie fast mit geschlossenen Augen erledigen müssen. Zu Beginn kann es jedoch kompliziert sein, vor allem wenn Sie ein neues Elternteil sind. Die...