Against childhood obesity, reduces sugars

Spain is the third country in Europe with the highest number of cases of childhood obesity. The intake of children's drinks, sports or energy drinks, juices, cola, cookies, ice cream and other desserts increases the figure. Sweets and sweet drinks have many calories and few nutrients, explains the website of the Nutrition Promotion Center of the United States Department of Agriculture.

This study insists on the need to limit the amount of food and drinks with added sugars with a simple fact: if these products are not purchased, children will not be able to consume them as often. That children acquire a good habit of feeding depends on a good education of the family.


The Mediterranean diet against obesity

Children who follow a diet consistent with the Mediterranean diet are 15 percent less likely to be overweight or obese than those who do not follow, reports a study in eight countries presented at the European Congress of Obesity. The research was based on positively rating the consumption of foods that are considered typical of the Mediterranean diet, such as vegetables, fruits and nuts, fish and cereals. The negative score was focused on the most atypical food group of the Mediterranean diet: dairy and meat.

Tips to reduce sugar in children

- Serve small portions at meals. It is not necessary to eliminate all the sugars from the life of the child at once. Use smaller plates or bowls when presenting these foods. Teach the child that a small amount of candy can last a long time, sharing a candy or a pastry product, will help the child to have reduced sugar intake and encourage them to share with others.


- Healthy drinks. Keep children away from sodas that are high in calories and contain a large amount of sugar. On the contrary, invite him to drink with intelligence by offering water, natural juices or milk when children are very thirsty.

- Avoid dealing with sweets. Waiting to pay in most supermarkets is a temptation for the little ones. Loaded the exhibitors of chocolates and sweets will be inevitable that they are attracted and end up asking to be bought something. Avoiding to please them will become more difficult.

- Sweets are not a reward. Rewarding the good behavior of children with trinkets or unhealthy food will make the children think that there are better meals than others. Comforting them with a hug or with kind words will make children feel special.

- The fruit as the best dessert. Presents the fruit in a different and fun way. Roasted apples, fruit salads or a frozen natural juice such as polo or ice cream can become a healthy and delicious dessert.


- Food can be fun. Our children are exposed to food campaigns where they present the most sugary foods and with high caloric rates in fun products. Use your imagination. Make the children's food unique and special, for example, turning a banana into a radiant smile or a tomato with black olives into a funny ladybug.

- Animates to create. Invite the children to create with you your appetizers with whole grains, fruit and nuts or seeds without salt. Let them choose what they like and let their selection become their new rich and healthy appetizer.

- Do not use food as an extra food. If children do not finish their meal, do not try to supplement their diet by replacing healthy foods with candy or cookies.

- Sweets are not a daily surprise. The sweets are great to surprise children. Try to limit them for special occasions.

Ingredients hidden in sugar

"Sugar in itself is not bad," says Carles Miralles, the Medicus Mundi member. The problem is that we really can not choose what we eat, since there is up to 75 percent of sugar hidden in processed foods and whose labeling is not clear.

Some of these foods that hide among their ingredients a high content of sugars are: dextrose, dextrin, maltodextrin, polydextrose, corn syrup solids, invert sugar, glucose, lactose, maltose, sucrose, sorghum or sorghum syrup, corn sweetener , rice syrup, malt syrup, syrup of any derivative, honey, dehydrated or crystallized cane honey, fructose, juice concentrate of any fruit, molasses, syrup or Maple syrup, high fructose corn syrup. The latter being the corn syrup, which should be rejected the most, since it involves a mixture of 55 percent fructose with 45 percent glucose.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Einstein On: Childhood Obesity, Dr. Keith Ayoob


Interesting Articles

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Teaching children to eat is a mission that every father must assume. Once again, remember the old saying "we are what we eat"Taking care of what is put on the table is very important as it will...

The first baby teeth

The first baby teeth

If lately your baby has a certain tendency to keep his mouth open, dribbles excessively, tries to suck everything he finds and has his finger constantly in his mouth, his teeth are probably coming...

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

What mother does not want the best for her children? Since they arrive in the world, the intention is to offer an adequate treatment to the demands of the youngest ones and this is to respond to...

Gegen Fettleibigkeit in der Kindheit reduziert Zucker

Spanien ist das dritte Land in Europa mit der höchsten Zahl von Fällen von Fettleibigkeit bei Kindern. Die Aufnahme von Kindergetränken, Sport- oder Energiegetränken, Säften, Cola, Keksen, Eiscreme und anderen Desserts erhöht die Zahl. Süßigkeiten und süße Getränke haben viele Kalorien und wenig Nährstoffe, erklärt die Website des Nutrition Promotion Center des US-Landwirtschaftsministeriums.

Diese Studie besteht auf der Notwendigkeit, die Menge an Nahrungsmitteln und Getränken mit Zuckerzusatz mit einer einfachen Tatsache zu begrenzen: Wenn diese Produkte nicht gekauft werden, können Kinder sie nicht so oft konsumieren. Dass Kinder eine gute Angewohnheit haben, sich zu ernähren, hängt von einer guten Ausbildung der Familie ab.


Die Mittelmeerdiät gegen Übergewicht

Kinder, die sich an eine mediterrane Diät halten, sind um 15 Prozent weniger übergewichtig oder fettleibig als Kinder, die sich nicht daran halten, berichtet eine Studie, die in acht Ländern auf dem Europäischen Kongress von Adipositas präsentiert wurde. Die Forschung basierte auf einer positiven Bewertung des Verbrauchs von Lebensmitteln, die als typisch für die mediterrane Ernährung gelten, wie Gemüse, Obst und Nüsse, Fisch und Getreide. Die negative Bewertung konzentrierte sich auf die atypischste Lebensmittelgruppe der mediterranen Diät: Milchprodukte und Fleisch.

Tipps zur Verringerung des Zuckers bei Kindern

- Servieren Sie kleine Portionen zu den Mahlzeiten. Es ist nicht notwendig, alle Zucker auf einmal aus dem Leben des Kindes zu entfernen. Verwenden Sie bei der Präsentation dieser Lebensmittel kleinere Teller oder Schüsseln. Bringen Sie dem Kind bei, dass eine kleine Menge Süßigkeiten eine lange Zeit dauern kann, indem Sie eine Süßigkeit oder ein Gebäck teilen, dass es dem Kind hilft, die Zuckeraufnahme zu reduzieren, und es ermutigt, es mit anderen zu teilen.


- gesunde Getränke. Halten Sie Kinder von Limonaden fern, die reich an Kalorien sind und viel Zucker enthalten. Im Gegenteil, laden Sie ihn ein, mit Intelligenz zu trinken, indem Sie Wasser, natürliche Säfte oder Milch anbieten, wenn Kinder sehr durstig sind.

- Vermeiden Sie den Umgang mit Süßigkeiten. In den meisten Supermärkten zu warten, ist eine Versuchung für die Kleinen. Die Aussteller von Pralinen und Süßigkeiten werden beladen sein, wenn sie angezogen werden und am Ende nach dem Kauf fragen. Es zu vermeiden, sie zu erfreuen, wird schwieriger.

- Süßigkeiten sind keine Belohnung. Die Belohnung des guten Verhaltens von Kindern mit Schmuckstücken oder ungesunden Lebensmitteln lässt die Kinder denken, dass es bessere Mahlzeiten gibt als andere. Wenn Sie sie mit einer Umarmung oder mit freundlichen Worten trösten, werden sich Kinder besonders fühlen.

- Die Frucht als bestes Dessert. Präsentiert die Früchte anders und unterhaltsam. Gebratene Äpfel, Obstsalate oder ein gefrorener Natursaft wie Polo oder Eis können zu einem gesunden und leckeren Dessert werden.


- Essen kann Spaß machen. Unsere Kinder sind an Lebensmittelkampagnen beteiligt, bei denen sie die meisten zuckerhaltigen Lebensmittel mit hohen Kalorienraten in Spaßprodukten präsentieren. Nutzen Sie Ihre Vorstellungskraft Machen Sie das Essen der Kinder zu etwas Besonderem und machen Sie zum Beispiel eine Banane zu einem strahlenden Lächeln oder eine Tomate mit schwarzen Oliven zu einem lustigen Marienkäfer.

- Animationen zum Erstellen. Bitten Sie die Kinder, Ihre Vorspeisen mit Vollkornprodukten, Obst und Nüssen oder Samen ohne Salz zu kreieren. Lassen Sie sie wählen, was sie mögen und lassen Sie ihre Auswahl zu ihrem neuen reichhaltigen und gesunden Vorspeise werden.

- Verwenden Sie keine Lebensmittel als zusätzliche Nahrung. Wenn Kinder ihre Mahlzeit nicht beenden, versuchen Sie nicht, ihre Ernährung durch den Ersatz gesunder Nahrungsmittel durch Süßigkeiten oder Kekse zu ergänzen.

- Süßigkeiten sind keine tägliche Überraschung. Die Süßigkeiten sind toll, um Kinder zu überraschen. Versuchen Sie, sie für besondere Anlässe einzuschränken.

Zutaten versteckt in Zucker

"Zucker an sich ist nicht schlecht", sagt Carles Miralles, Mitglied von Medicus Mundi. Das Problem ist, dass wir wirklich nicht wählen können, was wir essen, da in verarbeiteten Lebensmitteln bis zu 75 Prozent Zucker verborgen sind und deren Kennzeichnung nicht eindeutig ist.

Einige dieser Lebensmittel, die unter ihren Zutaten einen hohen Zuckergehalt verbergen, sind: Dextrose, Dextrin, Maltodextrin, Polydextrose, Maissirup-Feststoffe, Invertzucker, Glukose, Laktose, Maltose, Saccharose, Sorghum oder Sorghumsirup, Maissüßstoff , Reissirup, Malzsirup, Sirup eines beliebigen Derivats, Honig, dehydrierter oder kristallisierter Rohrhonig, Fructose, Fruchtsaftkonzentrat, Melasse, Sirup oder Ahornsirup, Maissirup mit hohem Fructosegehalt. Letzteres ist der Maissirup, der am meisten abgelehnt werden sollte, da er eine Mischung aus 55% Fructose und 45% Glucose enthält.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Frontal 21 Fettleibigkeit dank TTIP und Industriezucker Isoglucose!


Interessante Artikel

Kalte Medikamente bei Kindern, sind sie gefährlich?

Kalte Medikamente bei Kindern, sind sie gefährlich?

Achus! Oh, jeder Vater fürchtet den Moment des Sehr häufige (und fast unvermeidliche) Erkältungen. Einige Viren, die nicht gefährlich sind, aber den Kindern und ihren Betreuern mehr als nur...

Zucker, der Hauptfeind der Gesundheit von Kindern

Zucker, der Hauptfeind der Gesundheit von Kindern

Die Aufnahme von Lebensmitteln und Getränken, die reich an freien Zuckern sind, schadet der Gesundheit der Kleinen und erhöht das Übergewichtrisiko in diesen frühen Jahren. Ein WHO-Bericht schätzte...