Ford C-MAX, good family treatment

A friendly minivan for a family of five, traveling with a large luggage or a couple who likes outdoor activities and needs a lot of space for their hobby teams.

In the compact MPV segment, where in addition to the C-Max enter cars such as the Citroen C4 Picasso, Mazda5, Meriva, Peugeot 5008, Renault Scenic, Seat Altea, Toyota Verso or Volkswagen Touran, among the most significant, there is a lot of variety , because in recent years this group has grown a lot and it can be said that all, or at least those cited, meet the expectations that can be had of this type of car. They are of eminently familiar use, either for those who want it to travel with their children or couples who like outdoor trips to take their bikes, the camping equipment or some surfboards.


For these tasks, the C-Max is a good compliment, with its 4.35 meters has enough space for five people, although if more seats are needed, there is the Grand C-Max version, with 4.52 meters and up to seven seats .

The C-Max is a very good option in many ways. First for its functionality, and perhaps more important for those who are going to take up every day of the wheel, their perception of driving, which is very similar to that of a conventional tourism.

Something that is much appreciated when it comes to a vehicle higher than usual and very prone to unwanted movements. In this case, the suspension and cushioning of the C-Max, together with the touch of the steering, make its handling pleasant. And we have to say the same about the operation of the brakes. Therefore this chapter is in good place.


Interesting the EcoBoost of the Ford C-Max

Let's see the mechanical chapter. The C-Max is available with an offer of four engines, three diesel, two TDCi of 1.6 liters and power of 95 or 115 horses, in combination of a manual gearbox of 6 speeds and a 2.0 TDCi of 140 horses and in this case coupled to a 6-speed manual gearbox or a much more interesting and convenient, automatic Powershift, also of six gears. All three are very efficient within their power range and their choice should be considered depending on the use.

I leave for the end the option of gasoline because I find it very interesting and that we must take into account, because only if we do many kilometers, a diesel is more advisable. The 1.6 EcoBoost engine with 125 horses, associated with a six-speed manual gearbox, offers a magnificent performance and has been commercialized since January 2013, when the previous 150-horse EcoBoost 2.0 disappeared. This new engine has an approved consumption of 5.1 liters per 100 km, even lower than the diesel of 2 liters.


Interior of the Ford C-Max

The interior of the C-Max is designed to offer practicality to all and a pleasant and modern aesthetic. The front seats are very comfortable, which is noted on long trips. In the second row, the rear seats may not be the largest, but have a very interesting configuration possibility, which is part of the optional kit, for 200 euros. With this system, when three seats are not necessary and only two are going to be used, the seats located next to the doors can be moved towards the center, eliminating the central stool, with which a lot more space is obtained for the passengers and a Extra security to be further away from the doors.

The trunk has a capacity of 471 liters with the configuration of five seats and that with great ease can be extended by moving the seats of the second row, until empty all the rear space.

_________________________________________________________
DATA SHEET

Engine: Petrol EcoBoost 1.6 of 125 HP and diesel TDCi 1.6 of 95 and 115 HP and 2.0 of 140 HP.
Transmission: 6-speed manual or automatic 6-speed Powershift.
Suspension: Front McPherson and rear of deformable parallelogram.
Brakes: Disks, the ventilated front.
Address: Rack with electric servo assistance EPAS (Electric Power Assisted Steering).
Benefits: Maximum speed, gasoline 187 km / h and diesel from 170 km / h to 200 km / h.
Average consumption: From 4.5 to 5.5 l per 100km.
Long wide high: 4.38 / 1.82 / 1.62 meters
Capacities: Trunk 471 / 1,390 l. Fuel tank, 53 l.
Prices: From € 16,500 to € 23,350.

Video: Pre Owned Grey 2013 Ford C-Max Hybrid HB SEL In Depth Review | Fort McMurray Alberta


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Ford C-MAX, gute Familienbehandlung

Ein freundlicher Minivan für eine fünfköpfige Familie, der mit einem großen Gepäck unterwegs ist oder ein Paar, das Outdoor-Aktivitäten liebt und viel Platz für seine Hobbyteams benötigt.

Im kompakten MPV-Segment, wo neben dem C-Max auch Autos wie der Citroen C4 Picasso, der Mazda5, der Meriva, der Peugeot 5008, der Renault Scenic, der Seat Altea, der Toyota Verso oder der Volkswagen Touran zu den wichtigsten gehören, gibt es eine Menge Abwechslung , weil diese Gruppe in den letzten Jahren stark gewachsen ist und man sagen kann, dass alle oder zumindest die angeführten die Erwartungen erfüllen, die an diese Art von Auto gestellt werden können. Sie sind sehr vertraut, entweder für diejenigen, die mit ihren Kindern reisen möchten, oder Paare, die Ausflüge im Freien mit dem Fahrrad, der Campingausrüstung oder Surfbrettern unternehmen möchten.


Für diese Aufgaben ist der C-Max ein gutes Kompliment. Mit 4,35 Metern bietet er Platz für fünf Personen. Wenn jedoch mehr Sitzplätze benötigt werden, gibt es die Grand C-Max-Version mit 4,52 Metern und bis zu sieben Sitzplätzen .

Der C-Max ist in vielerlei Hinsicht eine sehr gute Option. Erstens für seine Funktionalität und vielleicht wichtiger für diejenigen, die jeden Tag aufs Rad greifen, ihre Wahrnehmung des Fahrens, die der eines herkömmlichen Tourismus sehr ähnlich ist.

Etwas, das sehr geschätzt wird, wenn es sich um ein Fahrzeug handelt, das höher ist als üblich und sehr anfällig für unerwünschte Bewegungen ist. In diesem Fall machen die Federung und Dämpfung des C-Max zusammen mit der Berührung der Lenkung die Handhabung angenehm. Dasselbe gilt für die Betätigung der Bremsen. Daher ist dieses Kapitel gut aufgestellt.


Interessant der EcoBoost des Ford C-Max

Schauen wir uns das mechanische Kapitel an. Der C-Max ist mit einem Angebot von vier Motoren, drei Diesel, zwei TDCi von 1,6 Litern und einer Leistung von 95 oder 115 Pferden in Kombination mit einem 6-Gang-Schaltgetriebe und einem 2,0 TDCi von 140 Pferden erhältlich In diesem Fall gekoppelt mit einem 6-Gang-Schaltgetriebe oder einem wesentlich interessanteren und bequemeren automatischen Powershift, auch mit sechs Gängen. Alle drei sind in ihrem Leistungsbereich sehr effizient und sollten je nach Verwendung in Betracht gezogen werden.

Ich lasse zum Schluss die Option für Benzin, weil ich es sehr interessant finde und dies berücksichtigen muss, denn nur wenn wir viele Kilometer fahren, ist ein Diesel eher ratsam. Der 1.6 EcoBoost-Motor mit 125 Pferden, verbunden mit einem Sechsgang-Schaltgetriebe, bietet eine großartige Leistung und wurde seit Januar 2013 kommerzialisiert, als der vorherige EcoBoost 2.0 mit 150 Pferden verschwunden ist. Dieser neue Motor hat einen genehmigten Verbrauch von 5,1 Litern pro 100 km, sogar noch weniger als der Diesel von 2 Litern.


Innenraum des Ford C-Max

Das Interieur des C-Max ist so gestaltet, dass es für alle eine praktische und angenehme und moderne Ästhetik bietet. Die Vordersitze sind sehr bequem, was sich auf langen Reisen bemerkbar macht. In der zweiten Reihe sind die Rücksitze möglicherweise nicht die größten, haben aber eine sehr interessante Konfigurationsmöglichkeit, die Teil des optionalen Kits ist, für 200 Euro. Wenn bei diesem System drei Sitze nicht benötigt werden und nur zwei verwendet werden, können die neben den Türen befindlichen Sitze zur Mitte hin verschoben werden, wodurch der zentrale Hocker entfällt, mit dem viel mehr Platz für die Passagiere geschaffen wird Zusätzliche Sicherheit, um weiter von den Türen entfernt zu sein.

Der Kofferraum hat ein Fassungsvermögen von 471 Litern bei einer Konfiguration von fünf Sitzen, die durch Verschieben der Sitze der zweiten Reihe mit Leichtigkeit ausgezogen werden kann, bis der gesamte hintere Raum leer ist.

_________________________________________________________
TECHNISCHES DATENBLATT

Motor: Benzin EcoBoost 1,6 von 125 PS und Diesel-TDCi 1,6 von 95 und 115 PS und 2,0 von 140 PS.
Übertragung: 6-Gang-Schaltgetriebe oder automatisches 6-Gang-Powershift.
Aussetzung: McPherson vorne und hinten verformbares Parallelogramm.
Bremsen: Scheiben, die belüftete Front.
Adresse: Gestell mit elektrischer Servounterstützung EPAS (Electric Power Assisted Steering).
Vorteile: Höchstgeschwindigkeit, Benzin 187 km / h und Diesel von 170 km / h bis 200 km / h.
Durchschnittlicher Verbrauch: 4,5 bis 5,5 l pro 100 km.
Länge / Breite / Höhe: 4,38 / 1,82 / 1,62 Meter
Kapazitäten: Kofferraum 471 / 1.390 l. Kraftstofftank, 53 l.
Preise: Von 16.500 € bis 23.350 €.

Video: Renault Grand Scenic vs. Opel Zafira vs. Ford Grand C-Max vs. VW Touran vs. Kia Carens


Interessante Artikel

Jedes vierte Mädchen hat Symptome einer Depression

Jedes vierte Mädchen hat Symptome einer Depression

Die Depression Es ist bei allen Menschen eine sehr heikle Angelegenheit, und bei Jugendlichen kann es in dieser Phase der Unsicherheit und der Veränderungen ein großes Hindernis sein. Es betrifft...

Vorteile des Sports für Kinder

Vorteile des Sports für Kinder

Das erste, was Eltern tun müssen, ist, uns bewusst zu machen, dass körperliche Bewegung für unsere Kinder von entscheidender Bedeutung ist, nicht nur als Quelle der Gesundheit, sondern auch als...