Menopause: how to fight the symptoms

In women, the physical changes associated with middle age They can temporarily impair their quality of life. Adopting healthier habits, having a positive attitude and not stop acting in front of the daily annoyances can be more than enough options to overcome the stage of the menopause. Menopause, moreover, is loaded with a series of myths that you will be interested in knowing and tearing down.

As indicated in the blog of the American Mayo Clinic, hot flushes, night sweats, vaginal dryness are just some of the symptom that women might experience in the transition to menopause. And although these symptoms may not last forever, that does not make them any less annoying when you're living with them.


Tips to relieve the symptoms of menopause

The physicians of this medical institution point out some advice on changes in lifestyle that could help those women with menopausal symptoms to face this stage:

-  Refresh hot flashes: it is better to dress with overlapping garments that can be removed to overcome the heat, have a glass of cold water handy or go to a cooler place. It is useful to try to discover what triggers the suffocation. For many women, triggers can include hot drinks, caffeine, spicy foods, alcohol, stress, high temperatures and even a warm room.


-  Decrease vaginal discomfort: you can use lubricants or vaginal creams with water base without prescription. You have to choose products that do not contain glycerin, which causes burning or irritation in women who are sensitive to this chemical component. Having an active sex life also helps, since it increases the blood flow to the vagina.

-  Get enough sleep: avoid caffeine, which can make it hard to catch sleep, and drink too much alcohol, as it disturbs sleep. Exercise is best done during the day and not just before going to sleep. If hot flashes disturb sleep, it is useful to find a way to control them to get adequate rest.

-  Practice relaxation techniques: techniques such as deep breathing, rhythmic breathing, guided visualization, massage and progressive muscle relaxation can help alleviate menopausal symptoms. You can find a variety of books and resources on the Internet about the different relaxation exercises.


-  Reinforce the pelvic floor: Exercises of the pelvic floor muscles, called Kegel exercises, can improve various forms of urinary incontinence.

-  Eat healthy: It is recommended to follow a balanced diet that includes a variety of fruits, vegetables and whole products and that limits saturated fats, oils and sugars. The family doctor can advise on the need to take calcium and vitamin D supplements to reach the minimum daily amounts needed by the body.

-  No Smoking: tobacco increases the risk of heart disease, stroke, osteoporosis, cancer and other health problems. Smoking may also increase hot flashes and advance menopause.

-  Practice exercise on a regular basis: Performing physical activity or exercise on a regular basis on most days of the week protects against heart disease, diabetes, osteoporosis and other disorders associated with aging.

Marisol New

You may also like:

- The effects of menopause on the skin

- Menopause: demolishing myths

- How to prevent osteoporosis

- Strong bones: food and basic care

Video: Early Menopause – Mayo Clinic Women’s Health Clinic


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Wechseljahre: Wie bekämpft man die Symptome?

Bei Frauen sind die körperlichen Veränderungen damit verbunden mittleres Alter Sie können ihre Lebensqualität vorübergehend beeinträchtigen. Gesündere Gewohnheiten anzunehmen, eine positive Einstellung zu haben und nicht aufhören, vor den alltäglichen Belästigungen zu agieren, kann mehr als genug Optionen sein, um das Stadium der Krankheit zu überwinden Wechseljahre. Die Wechseljahre sind außerdem mit einer Reihe von Mythen geladen, an denen Sie interessiert sein werden, um sie zu kennen und abzureißen.

Wie im Blog der American Mayo Clinic angegeben, HitzewallungenNachtschweiß, Scheidentrockenheit sind nur einige der Symptome dass Frauen beim Übergang zu erleben könnten Wechseljahre. Und obwohl diese Symptome nicht für immer anhalten, sind sie nicht weniger lästig, wenn Sie mit ihnen leben.


Tipps zur Linderung der Symptome der Wechseljahre

Die Ärzte dieser medizinischen Einrichtung weisen auf Ratschläge zur Änderung des Lebensstils hin, die den Frauen helfen könnten Wechseljahrsbeschwerden sich dieser Stufe stellen:

-  Aktualisieren Sie HitzewallungenEs ist besser, sich mit überlappenden Kleidungsstücken zu kleiden, die zur Überwindung der Hitze abgenommen werden können, ein Glas kaltes Wasser zur Hand haben oder einen kühleren Ort aufsuchen. Es ist nützlich, herauszufinden, was das Ersticken auslöst. Für viele Frauen können heiße Getränke, Koffein, scharfe Speisen, Alkohol, Stress, hohe Temperaturen und sogar ein warmer Raum die Auslöser sein.


-  Vermindern Sie vaginale Beschwerden: Sie können Gleitmittel oder Vaginalcremes auf Wasserbasis ohne Rezept verwenden. Sie müssen Produkte auswählen, die kein Glycerin enthalten, was bei Frauen, die empfindlich auf diese chemische Komponente reagieren, Verbrennungen oder Reizungen verursacht. Ein aktives Sexualleben hilft auch, da es den Blutfluss in die Vagina erhöht.

-  Schlaf genugVermeiden Sie Koffein, das den Schlaf erschweren kann, und trinken Sie zu viel Alkohol, da es den Schlaf stört. Das Training sollte am besten während des Tages und nicht erst vor dem Einschlafen durchgeführt werden. Wenn Hitzewallungen den Schlaf stören, ist es hilfreich, einen Weg zu finden, um sie ausreichend zu kontrollieren, um sich ausreichend zu erholen.

-  Üben Sie Entspannungstechniken: Techniken wie tiefes Atmen, rhythmisches Atmen, geführte Visualisierung, Massage und progressive Muskelentspannung können dazu beitragen, die Symptome der Menopause zu lindern. Im Internet finden Sie eine Vielzahl von Büchern und Ressourcen zu den verschiedenen Entspannungsübungen.


-  Verstärken Sie den Beckenboden: Übungen der Beckenbodenmuskulatur, Kegel-Übungen genannt, können verschiedene Formen der Harninkontinenz verbessern.

-  Gesund essen: Es wird empfohlen, einer ausgewogenen Ernährung zu folgen, die eine Vielzahl von Früchten, Gemüse und ganzen Produkten umfasst und die gesättigten Fette, Öle und Zucker begrenzt. Der Hausarzt kann beraten, ob Kalzium- und Vitamin D-Präparate erforderlich sind, um die vom Körper benötigten Mindestmengen zu erreichen.

-  Nicht rauchen: Tabak erhöht das Risiko für Herzerkrankungen, Schlaganfall, Osteoporose, Krebs und andere Gesundheitsprobleme. Rauchen kann auch zu Hitzewallungen führen und die Menopause beschleunigen.

-  Übung regelmäßigAn den meisten Tagen der Woche sollten Sie regelmäßig Sport treiben oder Sport treiben, um Herzkrankheiten, Diabetes, Osteoporose und andere altersbedingte Erkrankungen zu schützen.

Marisol Neu

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Die Auswirkungen der Wechseljahre auf die Haut

- Wechseljahre: Zerstörung von Mythen

- Wie kann man Osteoporose vorbeugen?

- Starke Knochen: Nahrung und Grundversorgung

Video: 10 Symptome der Wechseljahre, die man besser bereits in jungen Jahren kennt


Interessante Artikel

So funktioniert das Gehirn Ihres Babys

So funktioniert das Gehirn Ihres Babys

Die frühes Lernen Es ist keine Laune von Pädagogen und Lehrern. Es ist eine greifbare und effektive Realität, von dem Moment an, in dem die Baby Gehirn, seine enormen Möglichkeiten und seine...

Für einen Spaziergang mit dem Baby

Für einen Spaziergang mit dem Baby

Beenden mit dem Baby gehen Es ist eine sehr nützliche Routine. In diesen kleinen Momenten können Sie nicht nur alles wissen, was Sie umgibt, sondern auch Ihren Horizont erweitern und sich körperlich,...