Parents neglect child sun protection

A study conducted by the Spanish Association Against Cancer (AECC) has revealed that parents neglect child sun protection when their children They are over 10 years old. And is that parents tend to be more aware of the protection and sun exposure of their children at younger ages, without taking into account that the solar capital of the skin is exhausted with each exposure without protection.

As children grow, and above all, after 10 years, the constancy of the parents in terms of sun protection is diminished, as revealed by the study conducted by the Spanish Association Against Cancer (AECC).


This causes, according to the AECC, that children lose sunscreen habits that "should continue in successive stages of life." These data are part of the sun protection and skin cancer prevention campaign that the AECC has initiated, in which it reminds the population that "children are not only exposed to the sun during the summer". Thus, the 32.3 percent of those under the age of 15 are exposed to the sun in the school yard and, "however, the 36 percent of them do not carry any protection".

Sun protection also for young people

The AECC ensures that young people between 16 and 24 years are among the group of population most vulnerable to the harmful effects of the sun "for not having acquired sunscreen habits." In this sense, almost 50 percent of respondents have acknowledged being exposed to the sun in the middle of the day, "just when the radiations are more intense", and are the least important to the different types of protection.


Despite these data, the study of the Cancer Observatory, responsible for carrying out this study, reveals that there is "general awareness" that the sun can cause burns, skin cancer and aging of the skin. In short, "it is appreciated that the messages of prevention and risks of the sun are penetrating in the conscience of the population, but in practice there are still things to improve".

The AECC recalls that one of the factors of Melanoma risk is "ultraviolet radiation, mainly due to inadequate exposure to the sun or other artificial sources, such as ultraviolet tanning lamps, "so that ultraviolet radiation acts on the skin predisposing to the appearance of cutaneous tumors, thus, it has been observed that melanoma" appears with more frequency in areas of the body exposed to the sun ", and that there is a greater number of melanomas in the latitudes closest to the equator.


Video: Know your rights in a Child Protective Services investigation


Interesting Articles

How to extract and preserve breast milk

How to extract and preserve breast milk

There are various reasons that can lead a mother to require Take your own milk to give to your baby through the bottle. This decision, whether taken by first-time mothers or already experienced,...

We have couple problems, why are they slow to solve?

We have couple problems, why are they slow to solve?

When the problems of coexistence appear in the first years of marriage, we have two possibilities. The first and natural is usually to be scared, to despair, to think that everything will go badly...

Positive rebellion

Positive rebellion

Recently I heard a mother and friend encouraging us to another group of mothers to question everything. He assured that those people who do not look for the whys of life, of their beliefs, of the...

Eltern vernachlässigen den Sonnenschutz für Kinder

Eine Studie des spanischen Verbandes gegen Krebs (AECC) hat gezeigt, dass Eltern den Sonnenschutz von Kindern vernachlässigen, wenn sie Kinder haben Sie sind über 10 Jahre alt. Und in der Regel neigen Eltern dazu, sich des Schutzes und der Sonneneinstrahlung ihrer Kinder im jüngeren Alter bewusster zu sein, ohne zu berücksichtigen, dass das Solarkapital der Haut bei jeder Exposition ohne Schutz aufgebraucht ist.

Mit zunehmendem Wachstum der Kinder und vor allem nach 10 Jahren nimmt die Sonnenbeständigkeit der Eltern ab, wie die Studie des spanischen Verbandes gegen Krebs (AECC) zeigt.


Dies führt dazu, dass Kinder nach Ansicht der AECC Sonnenschutzgewohnheiten verlieren, die "in aufeinanderfolgenden Lebensphasen fortbestehen sollen". Diese Daten sind Teil der Kampagne zur Prävention von Sonnenschutz und Hautkrebs, die der AECC initiiert hat, und erinnert die Bevölkerung daran, dass "Kinder nicht nur im Sommer der Sonne ausgesetzt sind". Also die 32,3 Prozent der unter 15-Jährigen sind auf dem Schulhof der Sonne ausgesetzt und "die 36 Prozent von ihnen tragen keinen Schutz".

Sonnenschutz auch für junge Leute

Der AECC stellt sicher, dass Jugendliche zwischen 16 und 24 Jahren zu den Bevölkerungsgruppen gehören, die am stärksten von den schädlichen Auswirkungen der Sonne betroffen sind, "weil sie keine Sonnenschutzgewohnheiten erworben haben". In diesem Sinne fast 50 Prozent der Befragten gaben an, mitten am Tag der Sonne ausgesetzt zu sein"gerade wenn die Strahlungen intensiver sind" und für die verschiedenen Schutzarten am wenigsten wichtig sind.


Trotz dieser Daten zeigt die Studie des Cancer Observatory, die für die Durchführung dieser Studie verantwortlich ist, dass es "allgemeines Bewusstsein" gibt Die Sonne kann Verbrennungen, Hautkrebs und Hautalterung verursachen. Kurz gesagt, "es wird geschätzt, dass die Botschaften der Prävention und der Risiken der Sonne im Gewissen der Bevölkerung durchdringen, aber in der Praxis gibt es noch Dinge, die zu verbessern sind".

Die AECC erinnert daran, dass einer der Faktoren von Melanomrisiko ist "ultraviolette Strahlung"Dies ist hauptsächlich auf die unzureichende Einwirkung von Sonne oder anderen künstlichen Quellen, wie UV-Bräunungslampen, zurückzuführen ", so dass ultraviolette Strahlung auf die Haut einwirkt, die für das Auftreten von kutanen Tumoren prädisponiert, so dass beobachtet wurde, dass Melanome" mit mehr auftreten Häufigkeit in Bereichen, die der Sonne ausgesetzt sind ", und dass es eine größere Anzahl von Melanomen in den dem Äquator am nächsten gelegenen Breiten gibt.


Video: Einschulung - Was sollten Kinder können? (Teil 2) Online Elternberatung


Interessante Artikel

Die großartige Lehre des schlechten Lehrers

Die großartige Lehre des schlechten Lehrers

Nicht alle Eltern sind immer großartig, und wir machen nicht ständig Fehler. sowie nicht jeder Fachmann, der immer als Lehrer tätig ist oder ein "Herr", der unserem Sohn ein Hobby gemacht hat und...

Das beste Alter, um Werte zu vermitteln

Das beste Alter, um Werte zu vermitteln

Unter den sechs und zwölf Jahre - die Reife der Kindheit -Die Kinder haben eine natürliche Neigung, eine intensive Aktivität zu entwickeln. Sie sind die optimale Zeit, um die intellektuellen und...

Trampolin für Kinder Lesen Sie zuerst diese Tipps

Trampolin für Kinder Lesen Sie zuerst diese Tipps

Das gute Wetter, die Abende (und die Morgen) sind ewig mit den Kindern zu Hause, und wenn wir ein schönes bekommen Trampolin eine tolle Zeit haben Zweifellos ist es eine Option, wenn wir die haben...