Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder not otherwise specified. The diagnosis of infantile autism, types and symptoms, depends, in each case, on the skills involved in the child and the degree of involvement.

Although there is a list of general symptoms of childhood autism, not all patients with autism present all the symptoms or with the same characteristics. A detailed neurological evaluation together with different cognitive and language tests are necessary to make the diagnosis of infantile autism to define its types and symptoms in each case.


Types of autism in children

- Asperger syndrome. It is a mild autistic disorder that is characterized by a lack of empathy. The Asperger prevents interpreting the emotional states of others, relating the information provided by the environment and the body language of people.

- Rett syndrome. It is characterized by being one of the most rare cognitive disorders, since it affects approximately 1 in every 10,000 people, mainly female. It appears between 2 and 4 years of age and is characterized by serious delays in the process of language acquisition and motor coordination. It is associated with a severe or mild mental retardation and the process of cognitive deterioration is persistent and progressive.


- Child disintegration disorder. This disorder appears suddenly and is chronic. It is identified by its process of deep regression and behavioral disintegration after 3-4 years of correct cognitive and social development. It is preceded by a first period of characteristic symptoms such as irritability, anxiety, restlessness and relative hyperactivity. It is followed by a progressive loss of capacities for social relations, speech and language, with loss or absence of interest in objects and with stereotypes and mannerisms.

- Pervasive Developmental Disorder Not Otherwise Specified (PDD-NOS). Some children do not comply Children diagnosed with communication, socialization and behavior difficulties are diagnosed, but they do not meet the specific criteria for the diagnosis of any of the other generalized developmental disorders.


Main symptoms of autism

Although it is not easy to accurately identify a child with this disorder, the truth is that there are some symptoms that make us suspect the presence of autism. The symptoms of autism can vary significantly, not only from one person to another, but in the same patient over time.

- They are not related to the environment. Mothers usually detect it in babies who show indifference, focus their attention on an object or person in a prolonged way, do not respond to their name, avoid eye contact *

- Stereotyped and repetitive movements. It is a characteristic symptom of autism to rock continuously, bang your head and in some cases self-harm.

- They do not recognize themselves. Sometimes, they are called by their own name, rather than in the first person with "me" or "my".

- They lack the ability to play. They do not play with other children and their imagination is limited.

- They do not adapt to the changes. They have problems assimilating any change in their environment, and leaving the routine or the familiar environment causes them anxiety.

- They lack empathy. They have difficulty interpreting thoughts, emotions, tone of voice and facial expressions ...

- Lack of ability to communicate (Verbal and non-verbal communication). Some do not develop language, or tend to repeat words or phrases, do not communicate with gestures or ignore their interlocutor.

- Other symptoms that children with autism may also present are sleep disorders, anxiety, stomach alterations, violent crises, mental retardation ...

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Autism & Pediatric Diseases : Different Types of Autism


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Kindheit Autismus, Typen und Symptome

Autismus ist eine Reihe von Erkrankungen, die als Autismus-Spektrum-Störungen bekannt sind. Diese werden als Asperger-Syndrom, Rett-Syndrom, Kinderdesintegrationsstörung und generalisierte Entwicklungsstörung klassifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben. Die Diagnose des infantilen Autismus, der Typen und der Symptome hängt jeweils von den Fähigkeiten des Kindes und dem Grad der Beteiligung ab.

Obwohl es eine Liste allgemeiner Symptome des Autismus im Kindesalter gibt, zeigen nicht alle Patienten mit Autismus alle Symptome oder dieselben Merkmale. Eine detaillierte neurologische Bewertung zusammen mit verschiedenen kognitiven Tests und Sprachtests ist notwendig, um die Diagnose des infantilen Autismus vornehmen zu können, um die jeweiligen Typen und Symptome zu bestimmen.


Arten von Autismus bei Kindern

- Asperger-Syndrom Es ist eine milde autistische Störung, die durch mangelnde Empathie gekennzeichnet ist. Der Asperger verhindert die Interpretation der emotionalen Zustände anderer, indem er die von der Umgebung bereitgestellten Informationen und die Körpersprache der Menschen in Beziehung setzt.

- Rett-Syndrom. Es zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass es eine der seltensten kognitiven Störungen ist, da etwa 1 von 10.000, vorwiegend Frauen, davon betroffen ist. Es erscheint zwischen 2 und 4 Jahren und ist durch erhebliche Verzögerungen beim Spracherwerb und der motorischen Koordination gekennzeichnet. Es ist mit einer schweren oder leichten geistigen Behinderung verbunden und der Prozess der kognitiven Verschlechterung ist hartnäckig und progressiv.


- Störung der Desintegration von Kindern. Diese Störung tritt plötzlich auf und ist chronisch. Es wird durch seinen Prozess der tiefen Regression und des Zerfalls von Verhalten nach 3-4 Jahren korrekter kognitiver und sozialer Entwicklung identifiziert. Ihr geht eine erste Periode charakteristischer Symptome voraus, wie Reizbarkeit, Angstzustände, Ruhelosigkeit und relative Hyperaktivität. Es folgt ein fortschreitender Verlust von Fähigkeiten für soziale Beziehungen, Sprache und Sprache, mit dem Verlust oder Fehlen von Interesse an Objekten sowie mit Stereotypen und Manierismen.

- Pervasive Entwicklungsstörung, die nicht anders angegeben ist (PDD-NOS). Einige Kinder halten sich nicht an Kinder, bei denen Kommunikations-, Sozialisations- und Verhaltensstörungen diagnostiziert werden, sie erfüllen jedoch nicht die spezifischen Kriterien für die Diagnose einer der anderen allgemeinen Entwicklungsstörungen.


Hauptsymptome des Autismus

Obwohl es nicht einfach ist, ein Kind mit dieser Erkrankung genau zu identifizieren, gibt es einige Symptome, die den Verdacht auf Autismus vermuten lassen. Die Symptome von Autismus können erheblich variieren, nicht nur von einer Person zur anderen, sondern bei demselben Patienten im Laufe der Zeit.

- Sie haben keinen Bezug zur Umwelt. Mütter erkennen dies normalerweise bei Babys, die Gleichgültigkeit zeigen, ihre Aufmerksamkeit auf einen Gegenstand oder eine Person auf längere Zeit richten, nicht auf ihren Namen reagieren, Blickkontakt vermeiden *

- stereotype und sich wiederholende Bewegungen. Es ist ein charakteristisches Symptom des Autismus, kontinuierlich zu schaukeln, den Kopf zu schlagen und in manchen Fällen selbst zu schaden.

- Sie erkennen sich nicht. Manchmal werden sie mit ihrem eigenen Namen gerufen und nicht in der ersten Person mit "Ich" oder "Mein".

- Ihnen fehlt die Fähigkeit zu spielen. Sie spielen nicht mit anderen Kindern und ihre Vorstellungskraft ist begrenzt.

- Sie passen sich den Änderungen nicht an. Sie haben Probleme, sich an Veränderungen in ihrer Umgebung anzupassen, und die Routine oder die gewohnte Umgebung zu verlassen, verursacht Angst.

- Ihnen fehlt Einfühlungsvermögen. Sie haben Schwierigkeiten, Gedanken, Emotionen, Stimmlage und Gesichtsausdrücke zu interpretieren ...

- mangelnde Kommunikationsfähigkeit (verbale und nonverbale Kommunikation). Einige entwickeln keine Sprache oder neigen dazu, Wörter oder Ausdrücke zu wiederholen, kommunizieren nicht mit Gesten oder ignorieren ihren Gesprächspartner.

- Andere Symptome dass Kinder mit Autismus auch anwesend sein können, sind Schlafstörungen, Angstzustände, Magenveränderungen, gewaltsame Krisen, geistige Behinderung ...

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Deine Welt in anders! - Was ist Autismus?


Interessante Artikel

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Das An- und Ausziehen Ihres Babys ist eine Aufgabe, die Sie fast mit geschlossenen Augen erledigen müssen. Zu Beginn kann es jedoch kompliziert sein, vor allem wenn Sie ein neues Elternteil sind. Die...