The child does not want to go to school

The child does not want to go to school when what he receives does not like it. To solve the situation, the first thing to do is listen to him and know the reasons for his discomfort. In young children it is necessary to perform the adaptation period correctly to avoid rejection.

The change from daycare to school is usually one of the most common times when the child does not want to go to school. The child, no matter how much he hears "going to the old school", "going to a new school where he will have more friends", he finds himself with a building unknown to him in which he does not know how to move, with some faces unknown adults no matter how smiling they are and with some children at their side who do not know why they cry, but who do know that crying is caused by pain, discomfort, discomfort.


This is also accompanied by the physical separation from their parents and brothers after a summer vacation, but as he has no notion of time he does not know why it is from one day to the next. To this we must add that, in general, mothers leave children with their hearts in a fist, reflecting in their face that separation anxiety, a face that children observe and that they do not understand either.

What to do when the child does not want to go to school?

Thinking that you stay in the best educational center of your city and that in a few minutes you will be happily sharing the activities with your new colleagues. This does not mean that at the exit the child starts crying, since this fact is not related to what happened during the day.


Some children need a adaptation period longer and Sunday night may hurt your head, your gut or have a fever. These symptoms are typical of separation anxiety. The child in this situation has a bad time, suffers and really hurts his head or belly, another thing is that he has something physical in his head or gut, but the pain is real. If these symptoms persist it is necessary to go to a psychologist.

Reasons not to want to go to school

Among the reasons why children do not want to go to school, in addition to the separation of their parents, are school bullying by their peers, lack of friends, problems of self-concept or self-esteem, low performance problems if we speak of small children. If we talk about the elderly can drag the previous problems and also have to make an effort in the subjects, effort to which they are not used. In the end, a child does not want to go to school because he is not comfortable.


Inmaculada Núñez-Lagos and Bau. Psychologist Director ofGAPFamily

You may also like:

- School phobia, causes and solutions

- When going to school is a drama

Video: why a child does not want to go to school?


Interesting Articles

Bullying: clues to detect it in time

Bullying: clues to detect it in time

The bullying It is a social issue with implications for pediatric patients, as well as sexual abuse or domestic violence in adolescents and affects almost 23% of the school population, according to...

Das Kind will nicht zur Schule gehen

Das Kind möchte nicht in die Schule gehen, wenn das, was es erhält, es nicht mag. Um die Situation zu lösen, ist das erste, was zu tun ist hören Sie ihm zu und kennen Sie die Gründe für sein Unbehagen. Bei kleinen Kindern ist es notwendig, die Anpassungsphase korrekt durchzuführen, um eine Ablehnung zu vermeiden.

Der Wechsel von der Kindertagesstätte zur Schule ist in der Regel eine der häufigsten Zeiten, wenn das Kind nicht zur Schule gehen möchte. Das Kind, egal wie viel er hört, "zur alten Schule zu gehen", "zu einer neuen Schule zu gehen, in der er mehr Freunde haben wird", er findet sich in einem Gebäude, das ihm unbekannt ist, in dem er sich nicht bewegen kann, mit einigen Gesichtern Unbekannte Erwachsene, egal wie lächelnd sie sind und mit einigen Kindern an ihrer Seite, die nicht wissen, warum sie weinen, aber die wissen, dass Weinen durch Schmerzen, Unbehagen, Unbehagen verursacht wird.


Dies wird auch von der körperliche Trennung von ihren Eltern und Brüder nach den Sommerferien, aber da er keine Ahnung von Zeit hat, weiß er nicht, warum es von heute auf morgen kommt. Dazu müssen wir hinzufügen, dass Mütter im Allgemeinen die Kinder mit ihren Herzen zur Faust lassen und in ihrem Gesicht diese Trennungsangst reflektieren, ein Gesicht, das Kinder beobachten und das sie auch nicht verstehen.

Was tun, wenn das Kind nicht zur Schule gehen will?

Wenn Sie denken, dass Sie sich im besten Bildungszentrum Ihrer Stadt aufhalten und in wenigen Minuten gerne Ihre Aktivitäten mit Ihren neuen Kollegen teilen. Dies bedeutet nicht, dass das Kind am Ausgang zu weinen beginnt, da diese Tatsache nicht mit dem zusammenhängt, was tagsüber passiert ist.


Manche Kinder brauchen eine Anpassungszeitraum länger und Sonntagnacht kann den Kopf, den Bauch oder Fieber verletzen. Diese Symptome sind typisch für Trennungsangst. Das Kind hat in dieser Situation eine schlimme Zeit, leidet und tut seinem Kopf oder Bauch wirklich weh. Eine andere Sache ist, dass es etwas Körperliches im Kopf oder Bauch hat, aber der Schmerz ist echt. Wenn diese Symptome anhalten, müssen Sie zu einem Psychologen gehen.

Gründe, nicht zur Schule gehen zu wollen

Zu den Gründen, warum Kinder nicht zur Schule gehen wollen, gehören neben der Trennung der Eltern auch Mobbing durch Gleichaltrige, mangelnde Freunde, Probleme des Selbstverständnisses oder des Selbstwertgefühls, schlechte Leistungsprobleme, wenn wir sprechen von kleinen Kindern. Wenn wir über ältere Menschen sprechen, können sich die bisherigen Probleme schleppen und müssen sich auch bei den Probanden Mühe geben, die sie nicht ausnutzen. Am Ende möchte ein Kind nicht zur Schule gehen, weil es ihm unangenehm ist.


Inmaculada Núñez-Lagos und Bau. Psychologe Direktor vonGAPFamilie

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Schulphobie, Ursachen und Lösungen

- Wenn zur Schule zu gehen ist ein Drama

Video: Kleines Kind will nicht zur Schule gehen


Interessante Artikel

17% der Kinder sind zu beschäftigt, um zu spielen

17% der Kinder sind zu beschäftigt, um zu spielen

Welchen Zweifel gibt es an der Wichtigkeit von spielen in der Entwicklung und im Wohl jedes Kindes. Von der Vorstellung, ein brillanter Arzt zu sein, Fahrrad zu fahren oder Fußball zu spielen....