How to tell stories to children

The stories that have come to us thanks to grandmothers, great grandmothers, moms and dads ... are not the only ones we can tell our children: the universal art of how to tell stories to children also includes the no less worthy talent of inventing them or reforming them to our -Its taste to encourage creativity and develop it as we are pulling the thread.

How to tell stories to children of all ages?

"Once upon a time ..." Who does not yet resort to this curious formula with which all the stories begin? We heard it countless times in our most tender childhood, and even today we find a certain pleasure in repeating it when our children-following one of the most ancestral human customs-require and demand: "Go! Tell me a story!". Stories stimulate our capacity for auto-suggestion.


Little Red Riding Hood, Snow White, Hansel and Grettel ... are tales that emerge from our memory, along with a never-ending list of eternal stories that continue to live thanks to the purest oral tradition. But, how to tell stories to children with art, with grace, and why not, with magic.

Tricks to tell stories to children

To tell a story well, you have to live it! Telling a story does not necessarily have to be a willful and forced task. Going into the world of our children it will be easy to let our imagination fly and, the more we live the adventure of creating it, the more they will enjoy the story.

- Gesture a lot: open your mouth as if it were the wolf's, walk heavily like the bear, shrink when you represent a frightened Little Red Riding Hood ... they will laugh and you will end up believing it.
- If you "get stuck" in a scene, ask the older kids for help. The ideas can be anthology.
- Encourage the children to represent the story as you tell it, to sing when he comes "to the story", to hide behind the curtain when you relate the appearance of the witch, etc.
- Accustomed to invent stories "a duo", alternating. This will make the story even more interesting for the child, and will stimulate him to also intervene in the process.
- Do not leave the stories as a secondary activity. They are very important for your children, for their education and development. In addition to bedtime, long car trips and more tedious household chores - plan, clean pots - can be great opportunities.


Teresa Pereda

Video: The Art Of Storytelling | How To Tell Stories Better


Interesting Articles

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Get a good lactation in the first days after the birth of the baby is the basis of good nutrition. In addition, breastfeeding also creates a very special bond between mothers and children. These two...

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

The large number of different products that exist for babies they force us to be very alert not to make mistakes and regret later. If you are thinking about getting a Changer for your little one, the...

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

When you talk about how important it is eat fruit and vegetables, all nutritionists advise especially take those that are seasonal. However, today in supermarkets you can find practically everything...

Wie erzählt man Kindern Geschichten?

Die Geschichten das sind wir dank der Großmütter, Urgroßmütter, Mütter und Väter ... wir können unseren Kindern nicht nur erzählen: Die universelle Kunst, wie man Kindern Geschichten erzählt, beinhaltet auch das nicht weniger würdige Talent, sie zu erfinden oder für sie zu reformieren -Es schmeckt, um die Kreativität zu fördern und zu entwickeln, während wir den Faden ziehen.

Wie erzähle ich Kindern jeden Alters?

"Es war einmal ..." Wer greift noch nicht auf diese kuriose Formel zurück, mit der alle Geschichten beginnen? Wir haben es unzählige Male in unserer zärtlichsten Kindheit gehört, und selbst heute ist es ein gewisses Vergnügen, es zu wiederholen, wenn unsere Kinder einem der ältesten menschlichen Bräuche folgen und verlangen: "Los! Erzähl mir eine Geschichte!". Geschichten stimulieren unsere Fähigkeit zur automatischen Suggestion.


Rotkäppchen, Schneewittchen, Hänsel und Grettel ... sind Geschichten, die aus unserer Erinnerung hervorgehen, zusammen mit einer unendlichen Liste ewiger Geschichten, die dank der reinsten mündlichen Tradition weiterleben. Aber wie man Kindern mit Kunst, mit Grazie und warum nicht mit Magie Geschichten erzählt.

Tricks, um Kindern Geschichten zu erzählen

Um eine Geschichte gut zu erzählen, muss man sie leben! Eine Geschichte zu erzählen muss nicht zwangsläufig und gewollt sein. Wenn wir in die Welt unserer Kinder einsteigen, wird es leicht sein, unserer Fantasie freien Lauf zu lassen. Je mehr wir das Abenteuer leben, desto mehr werden sie die Geschichte genießen.

- Viel Geste: öffne deinen Mund als wäre es der Wolf, laufe schwer wie der Bär, verkleinere dich, wenn du ein verängstigtes Rotkäppchen darstellst ... sie werden lachen und du wirst es glauben.
- Wenn Sie in einer Szene "stecken bleiben", bitten Sie die älteren Kinder um Hilfe. Die Ideen können Anthologie sein.
- Ermutigen Sie die Kinder, die Geschichte so darzustellen, wie Sie sie erzählenzu singen, wenn er "zur Geschichte" kommt, sich hinter dem Vorhang zu verstecken, wenn Sie die Erscheinung der Hexe erzählen, usw.
- Gewohnt, Geschichten "ein Duo" zu erfindenabwechselnd. Dadurch wird die Geschichte für das Kind noch interessanter und ermutigt, auch in den Prozess einzugreifen.
- Lassen Sie die Geschichten nicht als Nebentätigkeit. Sie sind sehr wichtig für Ihre Kinder, für ihre Ausbildung und Entwicklung. Neben Schlafenszeiten können lange Autofahrten und langwierigere Hausarbeiten - Plan, saubere Töpfe - große Chancen bieten.


Teresa Pereda

Video: Gemeinste Mama der Welt ???? 10 Lügen, die Kinder erzählen! Geschichten und Spielzeug


Interessante Artikel

Auf einem Schachbrett denken lernen

Auf einem Schachbrett denken lernen

Obwohl dies noch nicht von allen Schulen erweitert wurde, ist Spanien bereits eines der Länder, das sich der Förderung des Schachunterrichts im Klassenzimmer verschrieben hat. Zahlreiche...

Barriguitas-Wettbewerb findet die 5 Unterschiede!

Barriguitas-Wettbewerb findet die 5 Unterschiede!

Nehmen Sie Ihre Barriguitas mit, wohin Sie wollen!Finden Sie die fünf Unterschiede zwischen diesen beiden Zeichnungen und erhalten Sie einen fantastischen Eindruck Haus bei Asa de Barriguitas....