What you can do when your child has a tantrum

Tantrums are the way the child expresses his or herdiscomfort in the face of setbacks, frustrations or lack of conformity with something. Children express themselves with tantrums because they can not argue, verbally explain their disagreement or negotiate to get what they want.

The tantrum manifests ascrying, screaming, refusal to listen to what is said or to comply with orders. Sometimes physical aggressions can occur when we try to approach or reason with the child. Temper tantrums are, for children up to 5 years, normal behavior in the face of setbacks.After 5 years, their frequency and intensity tend to be reduced, because the child has more resources tochannel your frustrations.


What to do when a child has a tantrum?

Very important: Ignore It; that is to say,not pay any attention while the tantrum lasts. Do not look at it, do not listen to it, do not look angry, do not make gestures that the child can interpret as some form of attention. Faced with this attitude, the child will probably worsen the intensity of the tantrum. You have to have a lot of patience and persevere.

Only when we are incompromised situations, in the street, in the house of some friends, etc., we will have no choice but to grab the child and take him under his arm, but always without making any comments, reasoning or complaint. Never try to stop a tantrum with comments or reasoning. They will only serve for the childfeel more attended and repeat that attitude more often.


When the tantrum runs outwe can talk to the child. If the cause of this has been our refusal to do something that he wanted, we will explain then thewhy our refusal and you can also consider ways ofnegotiation or alternatives. In this way the child will understand the reasons of the adult and can find a satisfactory solution for both.

SometimesIt will not be easy to know the causes of your discomfort, since there are often problems that the childcan not express, such as relationship problems with other children, with the teacher, etc., or difficulties to achieve success in different school activities such as sports, etc. In this case we can help you understand these causes and find solutions.

In conclusion, we will say that the best way to reduce tantrumsis to ignore them and promote other more appropriate forms of behavior, how to express feelings in annoying situations, talk or negotiate with adults.


Marina Berrio

Video: How to Deal with Tantrums - Seattle Mama Doc 101


Interesting Articles

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

We have already talked about the bottle warmers, that instrument that for someone without children may seem unimportant ... but who has it! Especially when we go on a trip, true? We do not always...

Sport for preschool children

Sport for preschool children

Accustoming our children to perform different physical activities is not only advisable for their health, but also to entertain and relieve tension. Since they are still very small, preschool sports...

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Traveling is one of the funniest activities we can do as a family when we have young children, but it can also become a nightmare if we do not foresee certain situations in advance, since having...

Was können Sie tun, wenn Ihr Kind einen Wutanfall hat?

Wutanfälle sind die Art und Weise, in der das Kind sein oder ihr Kind ausdrücktUnbehagen angesichts von Rückschlägen, Frustrationen oder mangelnde Übereinstimmung mit etwas. Kinder äußern sich mit Wutausbrüchen, weil sie nicht streiten können, ihre Meinungsverschiedenheiten verbal erklären oder verhandeln können, was sie wollen.

Der Wutanfall manifestiert sich alsweinen, schreien, sich weigern, das Gesagte zu hören oder den Befehlen Folge zu leisten. Manchmal können körperliche Angriffe auftreten, wenn wir versuchen, uns dem Kind zu nähern oder mit ihm zu argumentieren. Tempera-Wutanfälle sind für Kinder bis 5 Jahre normales Verhalten angesichts von Rückschlägen.Nach 5 Jahren neigen sie dazu, ihre Häufigkeit und Intensität zu reduzieren, weil das Kind mehr Ressourcen hatlass deine Frustrationen lenken


Was tun, wenn ein Kind einen Wutanfall hat?

Super wichtig: ignoriere es; das istAchten Sie nicht darauf, solange der Wutanfall andauert. Sieh es nicht an, höre es nicht an, schau nicht böse, mache keine Gesten, die das Kind als eine Art von Aufmerksamkeit interpretieren kann. Angesichts dieser Einstellung wird das Kind wahrscheinlich die Intensität des Wutanfalls verschlechtern. Sie müssen viel Geduld und Ausdauer haben.

Nur wenn wir dabei sindkompromittierte SituationenAuf der Straße, im Haus einiger Freunde usw. haben wir keine andere Wahl, als das Kind zu packen und es unter den Arm zu nehmen, aber immer ohne Kommentare, Argumente oder Beschwerden. Versuchen Sie niemals, einen Wutanfall mit Kommentaren oder Argumenten zu stoppen. Sie dienen nur für das Kindfühle mich mehr interessiert und wiederhole diese Einstellung öfter.


Wenn der Wutanfall ausgehtWir können mit dem Kind sprechen. Wenn die Ursache dafür unsere Weigerung war, etwas zu tun, was er wollte, werden wir das erklärenwarum unsere Weigerung und Sie können auch über Möglichkeiten nachdenkenVerhandlung oder Alternativen. Auf diese Weise wird das Kind die Gründe des Erwachsenen verstehen und für beide eine zufriedenstellende Lösung finden.

ManchmalEs ist nicht leicht, die Ursachen Ihrer Beschwerden zu kennen, da gibt es oft Probleme, die das Kind hatkann nicht ausdrücken, B. Beziehungsprobleme mit anderen Kindern, mit dem Lehrer usw. oder Schwierigkeiten beim Erfolg bei verschiedenen schulischen Aktivitäten wie Sport usw. In diesem Fall können wir Ihnen helfen, diese Ursachen zu verstehen und Lösungen zu finden.

Zusammenfassend werden wir sagen, dass der beste Weg, um Wutanfälle zu reduzierenist, sie zu ignorieren und andere angemessenere Verhaltensweisen zu fördern, wie man Gefühle in nervigen Situationen ausdrückt, mit Erwachsenen spricht oder verhandelt.


Marina Berrio

Video: Kinder beruhigen, richtig trösten und Schreianfall beim Kleinkind vermeiden


Interessante Artikel

Fragen und Antworten zum Zika-Virus in Spanien

Fragen und Antworten zum Zika-Virus in Spanien

In letzter Zeit erfahren immer mehr Menschen von dem Zika-Virus, das sich weltweit rasch ausbreitet. Seit 2015, als Fälle in Brasilien aufgedeckt wurden, nimmt die Liste der Orte mit den betroffenen...