How music can help children with ADHD

The desire to discover that takes place in childhood, is often accompanied by the phrase"this child does not stop for a moment". This in principle does not have to represent a problem, since it is usually the natural and the own thing in the first decade of life of the little ones, but when can we consider it excessive and think that it could be ADHD? Y, Can music help these children?

The hyperactive children they are a diverse and heterogeneous group with respect to the traits that each individual can manifest, being difficult sometimes to detect them and often they include under the term of hyperactivity other behavioral deviations that are not. It is also a large group, estimating that between 3% and 5% of children present it, of these only a quarter diagnosed, being much more frequent in males than in women.


This deficit attention may be accompanied by a excess of motor whose most frequent features are constant movements of feet and hands, the need for get up frequently or talk continuously, and of a impulsive behavior which gives rise to hasty responses, difficulties in waiting (for example, keeping the shift), interference in the activities of others, etc.

It is very frequent, therefore, that undiagnosed children show low school performance and get bad grades in the area of ​​behavior, which creates low self-esteem not understanding what they do wrong and why your effort does not get the right reward.


How to treat a child with ADHD

Depending on the intensity of the disorder, today the treatment of ADHD is carried out through the joint action of drugs and therapy methods behavioral and cognitive. Although children usually have a rapid response to medication, this is object of controversy because it has to be administered continuously, which according to some doctors, should only be given to children with permanent hyperactivity

Music and ADHD in children

Today there are numerous therapies of different nature that can help correct many of the problems generated by ADHD, so the most important thing is that the problem can be diagnosed and treated in time.

Within the possible therapies, music It can be very useful for:


Improve the social relationships of the child.

- Help the relaxation.

- Promote the creation ofmental schemes.

- Coordinates and harmonizes itsmoves. Although they are more mobile than other children, they have thegross Motricity (they trip or hit easily) andthin less precise. However, the music must be used as object in itself so that it offers positive results.

How to use music in children with ADHD

The widespread custom of performing an activity with background music to promote relaxationis discouraged in hyperactive children because they have difficulty knowing where to direct theirAttention and the music would actdisorienting targeting.

- Music In this sense, the musical relaxation action work in which short periods of time are alternated is very effective. animated music, in which the child moves and frees his motor need, with others ofquiet music in which, lying down, you should trybreathe in rhythm. In this exercise little by little the rest periods will be increased with respect to the action periods so that the child learns to feel his body calm.

- Play an instrument. It is very useful for hyperactive children who start with an instrumentnot combine the same technique with other activities associated as reading to allow focusing on a single activity.

- The Training in Self-instructions, developed by Meichembaun and Goodman. In it, the teacherexplain out loud how a task is done determined, modeling in this way the mental instructions that the child will later give when it is his turn to repeat the exercise.

Dance therapy

To control themotility, harmonize movements and improve social behavior, dance therapy It can be very helpful. In order for the little one to realize correct and well-defined trajectories and do not invade those of their classmates, they paint on the floor the dance lines that the participants must follow.

This activity also involves the effort of having tostay focused in several simultaneous stimuli, since while the trajectories are made, the steps must be rhythmically in tune with the music.

Source: Excelentia Foundation

Video: ADHD Music with Beta Waves: Focus Music - Concentration Music with Binaural Beats - ADD Music


Interesting Articles

Sexting and bullying, better prevent than cure

Sexting and bullying, better prevent than cure

The vocabulary that new technologies have brought is huge. We must mention many terms that previously did not exist, words that unfortunately also define undesirable concepts. An example is the...

Reptiles and amphibians, rare and dangerous pets

Reptiles and amphibians, rare and dangerous pets

"Mom, dad, I want a pet"This phrase, which is so common in homes, is the beginning of a responsibility, not only because this new animal companion requires certain care to ensure its well-being,...

Wie Musik Kindern mit ADHS helfen kann

Der Wunsch zu entdecken, dass in der Kindheit geschieht, wird oft von der Phrase begleitet"Dieses Kind hört nicht für einen Moment auf". Dies muss im Prinzip kein Problem darstellen, da es in der ersten Lebensdekade der Kleinen normalerweise die natürliche und die eigene Sache ist, aber wann können wir es für übertrieben halten und glauben, es könnte ADHS sein? Und Kann Musik diesen Kindern helfen?

Die hyperaktive Kinder Sie sind eine vielfältige und heterogene Gruppe in Bezug auf die Merkmale, die jedes Individuum manifestieren kann, die manchmal schwer zu erkennen sind und oftmals unter dem Begriff der Hyperaktivität andere Verhaltensabweichungen verstehen, die nicht sind. Es ist auch eine große Gruppe, die das einschätzt zwischen 3% und 5% der Kinder präsentieren es, von diesen wurde nur ein Viertel diagnostiziert, viel häufiger bei Männern als bei Frauen.


Dieses Defizit kann von a begleitet werden Motorüberschuss deren häufigsten Merkmale sind konstante Bewegungen von Füßen und Händen, die Notwendigkeit für häufig aufstehen o kontinuierlich redenund von a impulsives Verhalten was zu voreiligen Antworten führt, Schwierigkeiten beim Warten (z. B. Halten der Schicht), Eingriffe in die Aktivitäten anderer, usw.

Daher ist es sehr häufig, dass unerkannte Kinder schlechte schulische Leistungen zeigen und schlechte Benotungen im Verhaltensbereich erhalten, was zu einem geringen Selbstwertgefühl führt, wenn sie nicht verstehen, was sie falsch machen warum Ihre Anstrengung nicht die richtige Belohnung bekommt.


So behandeln Sie ein Kind mit ADHS

Abhängig von der Intensität der Störung, heute die Behandlung von ADHS wird durch die gemeinsame Aktion von durchgeführt Medikamente und Therapiemethoden Verhaltens- und kognitiv. Obwohl Kinder in der Regel eine schnelle Reaktion auf Medikamente haben, ist es das Gegenstand der Kontroverse denn es muss kontinuierlich verabreicht werden, was laut einigen Ärzten nur Kindern mit verabreicht werden sollte permanente Hyperaktivität

Musik und ADHS bei Kindern

Heutzutage gibt es zahlreiche Therapien unterschiedlicher Art, die dazu beitragen können, viele der durch ADHS verursachten Probleme zu korrigieren. Daher ist es das Wichtigste, dass das Problem rechtzeitig diagnostiziert und behandelt werden kann.

Innerhalb der möglichen Therapien die musik Es kann sehr nützlich sein für:


Verbessern Sie die soziale Beziehungen des Kindes

- Helfen Sie dem Entspannung

- Förderung der Schaffung vonmentale Systeme.

- koordiniert und harmonisiert seinebewegt sich. Obwohl sie mobiler sind als andere Kinder, haben sie diegrobmotor (sie stolpern oder schlagen leicht) unddünn weniger genau. Die Musik muss jedoch als verwendet werden Objekt an sich so dass es positive Ergebnisse bietet.

So verwenden Sie Musik bei Kindern mit ADHS

Der weit verbreitete Brauch, eine Aktivität mit Hintergrundmusik durchzuführen, um die Entspannung zu fördernwird von hyperaktiven Kindern abgeraten weil sie Schwierigkeiten haben, zu wissen, wohin sie sich richten sollenAufmerksamkeit und die Musik würde handelnDesorientierungs-Targeting.

- Musik In diesem Sinne ist die musikalische Entspannungsarbeit, bei der kurze Zeitabschnitte abwechseln, sehr effektiv. animierte musik in dem sich das Kind bewegt und sein motorisches Bedürfnis mit anderen befreitleise musik in dem du liegst, solltest du es versuchenim Rhythmus atmen. In dieser Übung werden nach und nach die Ruhezeiten in Bezug auf die Aktionszeiten erhöht, so dass das Kind lernt, seinen Körper ruhig zu fühlen.

- Spielen Sie ein Instrument. Es ist sehr nützlich für hyperaktive Kinder, die mit einem Instrument beginnennicht die gleiche Technik mit anderen Aktivitäten kombinieren als Lesung zugeordnet, um die Konzentration auf eine einzelne Aktivität zu ermöglichen.

- Das Training in Selbstanweisungen entwickelt von Meichembaun und Goodman. Darin der LehrerErklären Sie laut, wie eine Aufgabe erledigt wird bestimmt, modelliert auf diese Weise die mentalen Anweisungen, die das Kind später geben wird, wenn er die Übung wiederholen soll.

Tanztherapie

Um das zu kontrollierenMotilität Bewegungen harmonisieren und soziales Verhalten verbessern, Tanztherapie Das kann sehr hilfreich sein. Damit der Kleine realisiert wird korrekte und genau definierte Flugbahnen und nicht in die ihrer Klassenkameraden eindringen, sie malen auf dem Boden die Tanzlinien, denen die Teilnehmer folgen müssen.

Diese Tätigkeit erfordert auch die AnstrengungBleib fokussiert Bei mehreren gleichzeitigen Reizen müssen die Schritte rhythmisch im Einklang mit der Musik sein, während die Flugbahnen gemacht werden.

Quelle: Excelentia-Stiftung

Video: Die 7 Lebensphasen und was mit ADHS anders ist - Babys und Kleinkinder


Interessante Artikel