Give birth without an epidural. Those who choose it are more satisfied

Mothers who have a vaginal delivery without an epidural and those who are accompanied by a relative during the delivery are more satisfied with the experience of bringing a child to the world than the others, according to a study conducted by researchers from the University's Nursing Department. of Granada and the University Hospital San Cecilio de Granada.

The research has been published in the journal Hospital Nutrition and among its conclusions reveals that the attitude of the health personnel and initiate breastfeeding early are two other factors that influence the level of satisfaction of women.

Satisfaction in childbirth and duration of breastfeeding

To carry out this research, the scientists followed 60 mothers from a sample of 2,800 women who gave birth in the University Hospital San Cecilio de Granada between August 2011 and August 2012, who were analyzed 24 hours after giving birth, still in the hospital, and at 14 days, by telephone. At 3 months, they followed up on the baby's diet.


The results showed that, in general, the overall level of satisfaction about childbirth in the studied population is high, although they discovered that there were parameters that "have a very positive influence" on the level of satisfaction of women, and one of them was not the epidural.

The objective of the work has been identify the degree of satisfaction of the woman regarding delivery care, the accompaniment during the birth and the duration of breastfeeding.

Identifying the satisfaction of women during childbirth "serves as an instrument to increase the quality of care, makes it possible to project the continuous improvement of those weak aspects and reinforce the strong points found", explains the main author of this study, the nursing professor of the University of Granada Mª José Aguilar Cordero.


"Being or not satisfied at the time of delivery is related to the duration of breastfeeding in the mother. There is a higher percentage of mothers who continue breastfeeding at three months if they have been satisfied at birth, compared to those mothers who have been less satisfied, "he adds.

Video: 11 most important things which nobody tells you about giving birth || Viral fever news


Interesting Articles

Childish dysphonia: how to educate children's voices

Childish dysphonia: how to educate children's voices

Children's dysphonia they are voice disorders that affect children between the ages of 6 and 10 years. Generally, these disorders are not severe and do not usually involve the complete loss of voice...

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Get a good lactation in the first days after the birth of the baby is the basis of good nutrition. In addition, breastfeeding also creates a very special bond between mothers and children. These two...

5 tricks for a perfect snack

5 tricks for a perfect snack

There is a misconception about the need to distribute the meals in five takes to guarantee energy for the whole day. However, this distribution has other benefits, such as avoiding chopping between...

Geburt ohne epidural Diejenigen, die sich dafür entscheiden, sind zufriedener

Mütter, die eine vaginale Entbindung ohne Epiduralerkrankung haben, und diejenigen, die während der Entbindung von einem Verwandten begleitet werden, sind mit der Erfahrung, ein Kind zur Welt zu bringen, zufriedener als die anderen, laut einer Studie, die von Forschern der Universitätspflegestation durchgeführt wurde. von Granada und der Universitätsklinik San Cecilio de Granada.

Die Forschung wurde in der Zeitschrift veröffentlicht Krankenhausernährung und in seinen Schlussfolgerungen zeigt sich, dass die Einstellung des Gesundheitspersonals e Stillen früh beginnen sind zwei weitere Faktoren, die die Zufriedenheit von Frauen beeinflussen.

Zufriedenheit bei der Geburt und Stilldauer

Um diese Forschung durchzuführen, folgten die Wissenschaftler 60 Müttern aus einer Stichprobe von 2800 Frauen, die in der Welt geboren wurden Universitätskrankenhaus San Cecilio de Granada zwischen August 2011 und August 2012, die 24 Stunden nach der Geburt, noch im Krankenhaus und an 14 Tagen telefonisch analysiert wurden. Nach drei Monaten folgten sie der Ernährung des Babys.


Die Ergebnisse zeigten, dass im Allgemeinen Die allgemeine Zufriedenheit mit der Geburt in der untersuchten Bevölkerung ist hochObwohl sie entdeckten, dass es Parameter gab, die "einen sehr positiven Einfluss" auf die Zufriedenheit der Frauen hatten, und einer davon war nicht die epidurale.

Das Ziel der Arbeit war Bestimmen Sie den Grad der Zufriedenheit der Frau bezüglich der Entbindungspflege, der Begleitung während der Geburt und der Stilldauer.

Die Ermittlung der Zufriedenheit von Frauen während der Geburt "dient als Instrument zur Steigerung der Versorgungsqualität, ermöglicht es, die kontinuierliche Verbesserung dieser schwachen Aspekte zu prognostizieren und die festgestellten Stärken zu verstärken", erklärt der Hauptautor dieser Studie, der Pflegeprofessor der Universität von Granada M José Aguilar Cordero.


"Zum Zeitpunkt der Lieferung nicht zufrieden sein hängt mit der Stilldauer der Mutter zusammen. Es gibt einen höheren Prozentsatz von Müttern, die nach drei Monaten stillen, wenn sie bei der Geburt zufrieden waren, im Vergleich zu Müttern, die weniger zufrieden waren ", fügt er hinzu.

Video: Die 5 Biologischen Naturgesetze - Die Dokumentation


Interessante Artikel

Das Paar und ihre jeweiligen Familien

Das Paar und ihre jeweiligen Familien

Wenn zwei Personen einen neuen Familienkern gründen, bringt jeder einen "Rucksack" der bisherigen Erfahrungen mit Herkunftsfamilie, das wird Einfluss haben, wird sogar in gewisser Weise die...

EINMAL und Braille, von Sprache zu Sprache

EINMAL und Braille, von Sprache zu Sprache

Anlässlich der Feier von Welt-Braille-Tag, die am 4. Januar stattfindet, möchte das ONCE behaupten, dass das Braille-Lese- und Schreibsystem es wird eine sprache. Dank dieser Sprache haben Millionen...

Verhindern Sie, dass Ihr Kind ein Passivraucher ist

Verhindern Sie, dass Ihr Kind ein Passivraucher ist

Wenn die Tabak es ist schlecht für diejenigen, die es konsumieren, es ist unendlich viel schlimmer für diejenigen, die an deiner Seite sind, weil sie diejenigen sind, die den giftigen Rauch...