Eat healthy also on vacations

During the holidays we forget the routine, we are more permissive and we tend to relax before the compliance with the rules. But do not forget that lChildren must maintain healthy eating habits also during the summer. At the right time we must join a good diet rich in fruit and vegetables.

The latest data on childhood obesity in Spain are alarming: 21.7 percent of children between 3 and 12 years old are overweight and of them, 7.3 percent are obese. The Association for the Promotion of the Consumption of Fruits and Vegetables "5 a day" has been launched and wants to remind families of the importance of providing children with five servings a day of fruits and vegetables to achieve a balanced diet.


Refreshing and healthy foods for children

- Seasonal fruits. We can present them as pieces in pieces, in fruit salads with juices or in yoghurt so that they are even more appealing to children. They are sweet to them and have a large amount of vitamins and minerals, necessary for their growth and development.

- Vegetables of the season. In cold or warm creams, in gazpachos or salmorejos ... Vegetables are a complete and nutritious first dish.

- Ice cream and sorbets. It is important that they are home. Making them at home is easy: choose fruit, milk, yogurt, a blender, a mold and freezer.

How to avoid weight gain in children

- Give example. For children to eat healthy, we must do it first.


- Take advantage of seasonal fruit and vegetables. Provides children with at least five daily servings alternating fruit and vegetables. In addition to helping them in their diet, it will be a good solution to combat the heat of these dates, since the fruit provides a high content of water and electrolytes. Involving children in the choice of fruits and vegetables when making the purchase and cooking will help them incorporate these foods naturally in their lives.

- Start the day with a good breakfast. A complete breakfast: fruit, low-fat dairy and wholemeal bread, will provide children with a high amount of fiber, vitamins and minerals and less fat than industrial bakery.

- Avoid biting between hours. And if they do, offer the children fresh fruit to eat.

- Respect the schedules also in summer. Distributes the food in three main meals: breakfast, lunch and dinner; and two lighter: snacks.


- Respect digestion. You should wait at least an hour and a half after eating for the next dip in the pool. A cut of digestion can cause abdominal pain, nausea, vomiting and loss of consciousness.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Eating Healthy Over the Holidays


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Essen Sie auch in den Ferien gesund

Während der Ferien vergessen wir die Routine, wir sind toleranter und neigen dazu, uns zu entspannen, bevor die Regeln eingehalten werden. Aber vergiss das nichtKinder müssen auch im Sommer gesunde Essgewohnheiten beibehalten. Zur richtigen Zeit müssen wir uns einer guten Ernährung mit Obst und Gemüse anschließen.

Die neuesten Daten zur Fettleibigkeit bei Kindern in Spanien sind alarmierend: 21,7 Prozent der Kinder zwischen 3 und 12 Jahren sind übergewichtig und von ihnen 7,3 Prozent sind fettleibig. Der Verein zur Förderung des Konsums von Obst und Gemüse "5 am Tag" wurde ins Leben gerufen und möchte Familien daran erinnern, wie wichtig es ist, Kindern täglich fünf Portionen Obst und Gemüse anzubieten, um eine ausgewogene Ernährung zu erreichen.


Erfrischende und gesunde Lebensmittel für Kinder

- Saisonfrüchte Wir können sie als Stücke in Stücken, in Fruchtsalaten mit Säften oder in Joghurt präsentieren, so dass sie für Kinder noch attraktiver sind. Sie sind süß zu ihnen und haben eine große Menge an Vitaminen und Mineralien, die für ihr Wachstum und ihre Entwicklung notwendig sind.

- Gemüse der Saison. In kalten oder warmen Cremes, in Gazpachos oder Salmorejos ... Gemüse ist ein vollwertiges und nahrhaftes erstes Gericht.

- Eiscreme und Sorbets. Es ist wichtig, dass sie zu Hause sind. Sie zu Hause zu machen, ist einfach: Wählen Sie Obst, Milch, Joghurt, Mixer, Schimmel und Gefrierschrank.

So vermeiden Sie Gewichtszunahme bei Kindern

- Gib ein Beispiel. Damit Kinder gesund essen können, müssen wir es zuerst tun.


- Nutzen Sie saisonales Obst und Gemüse. Bietet Kindern täglich mindestens fünf Portionen, abwechselnd Obst und Gemüse. Sie helfen ihnen nicht nur bei der Ernährung, sie sind auch eine gute Lösung gegen die Hitze dieser Datteln, da die Früchte einen hohen Wasser- und Elektrolytgehalt aufweisen. Die Einbeziehung von Kindern in die Auswahl von Obst und Gemüse beim Einkauf und beim Kochen hilft ihnen, diese Lebensmittel auf natürliche Weise in ihr Leben zu integrieren.

- Beginnen Sie den Tag mit einem guten Frühstück. Ein komplettes Frühstück: Obst, fettarmes Milch- und Vollkornbrot bieten Kindern einen hohen Anteil an Ballaststoffen, Vitaminen und Mineralstoffen und weniger Fett als Industriebäckereien.

- Vermeiden Sie es, zwischen Stunden zu beißen. Und wenn doch, bieten Sie den Kindern frisches Obst zum Essen an.

- Beachten Sie die Zeitpläne auch im Sommer. Verteilt das Essen in drei Hauptmahlzeiten: Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen; und zwei leichter: Snacks.


- Respektieren Sie die Verdauung. Sie sollten nach dem Essen mindestens eineinhalb Stunden auf das nächste Bad im Pool warten. Eine Verdauung kann Bauchschmerzen, Übelkeit, Erbrechen und Bewusstseinsverlust verursachen.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: DIY gesunde SÜßIGKEITEN für den SOMMER + SOMMERFERIEN! ♡ BarbieLovesLipsticks


Interessante Artikel

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Das Kindertheater ist eine der beliebtesten außerschulischen Aktivitäten für Kinder. Um Theater zu machen, ist es nicht notwendig, dass ein Star in der Familie geboren wird, es reicht aus, wenn das...