The period of adaptation to school

The beginning of the school or the nursery is a new period for the children, and each one adapts in their own way. There is no child equal to another, so it is wrong to think that there is a generalized way of adapting to this new stage. We must take into account the personality and personal circumstances of each child, but what all experts agree on is that adaptation to school should be gradual.

The age of children is also a very important aspect to consider, since the situation of the child who goes from kindergarten to preschool is not the same as that of the child who passes from infant to primary school.

Create bonds of trust between parents, teachers and children

It is very important that children maintain bonds of trust with the school, teachers and their classmates, because it is ultimately where they will spend most of their time. The relationship they have with the school will be decisive for their academic development hence, we must try to create the ideal climate for learning.


Little by little the parents will go trusting in the nursery, in the school and in the teacher who is in charge of the children. Once the parents are sure that the environment they have chosen will be the right one for their children, they will be able to transmit those feelings so that they adapt more easily.

Tips to facilitate the adaptation of children to school

1. The communication must behabitual between family and school. The information that parents can give teachers about the child will help them to treat it in the most appropriate way to facilitate their adaptation to the environment.

2. Have specific schedules. It is important to work with the routine and for children to get used to specific times. The youngest ones know that their mother will leave them in the nursery in the morning but they do not know when they will be picked up, and this can cause them some fear and insecurity. If we teach the child to get used to a few hours of entry and exit, it will be much easier to feel comfortable.


3. A person to pick up the child. It is the same person who is responsible for picking up the child in the morning when he arrives at school and taking him in the afternoon to the exit when his mother comes, it is important for them to get used to the routine.

4. The first few hours days. It may be necessary that during the first days the children go to class a few hours, so that they get used to it, and the time increases as the days go by and the child gains confidence, until they get used to the usual schedule.

5. The presence of parents in class. Especially in the first days, parents can spend time close to class so that the child sees that they have not left yet, until they forget they are in a new place and the parents can leave without the child staying crying.

6. Motivate the child to want to stay. As the days go by, it is good to try to make it the child who voluntarily wants to stay with the teacher or with his friends, saying phrases like "go with your friends that in no way do I come back for you".


7. Full dedication to this stage. Entering a learning center is a stage that requires a full emotional commitment on the part of the child, so it is advisable not to join other changes such as leaving the diaper or bottle.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: RSA ANIMATE: Changing Education Paradigms


Interesting Articles

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

We have already talked about the bottle warmers, that instrument that for someone without children may seem unimportant ... but who has it! Especially when we go on a trip, true? We do not always...

Sport for preschool children

Sport for preschool children

Accustoming our children to perform different physical activities is not only advisable for their health, but also to entertain and relieve tension. Since they are still very small, preschool sports...

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Traveling is one of the funniest activities we can do as a family when we have young children, but it can also become a nightmare if we do not foresee certain situations in advance, since having...

Die Zeit der Anpassung an die Schule

Der Beginn der Schule oder des Kindergartens ist eine neue Periode für die Kinder, und jeder passt sich auf seine Weise an. Es gibt kein gleichwertiges Kind, daher ist es falsch anzunehmen, dass es eine verallgemeinerte Möglichkeit gibt, sich an diese neue Stufe anzupassen. Wir müssen die Persönlichkeit und die persönlichen Umstände jedes Kindes berücksichtigen, aber alle Experten sind sich einig, dass die Anpassung an die Schule schrittweise erfolgen sollte.

Das Alter der Kinder ist auch ein sehr wichtiger Aspekt, denn die Situation des Kindes, das vom Kindergarten in die Vorschule geht, ist nicht die gleiche wie die des Kindes, das vom Säugling in die Grundschule geht.

Schaffen Sie Vertrauensbeziehungen zwischen Eltern, Lehrern und Kindern

Es ist sehr wichtig, dass die Kinder ein Vertrauensverhältnis zur Schule, zu den Lehrern und ihren Klassenkameraden aufrechterhalten, da sie letztendlich die meiste Zeit verbringen werden. Die Beziehung, die sie zur Schule haben, wird für ihre akademische Entwicklung entscheidend sein Daher müssen wir versuchen, ein ideales Lernklima zu schaffen.


Nach und nach vertrauen die Eltern dem Kindergarten, der Schule und dem Lehrer, der die Kinder betreut. Sobald die Eltern sicher sind, dass die von ihnen gewählte Umgebung die richtige für ihre Kinder ist, können sie diese Gefühle übertragen, damit sie sich leichter anpassen können.

Tipps, um die Anpassung der Kinder an die Schule zu erleichtern

1. Die Kommunikation muss seingewohnheitsmäßig zwischen Familie und Schule. Die Informationen, die Eltern den Lehrern über das Kind geben können, werden ihnen helfen, das Kind auf die am besten geeignete Weise zu behandeln, um ihre Anpassung an die Umwelt zu erleichtern.

2. spezifische Zeitpläne haben. Es ist wichtig, mit der Routine zu arbeiten und sich den Kindern an bestimmte Zeiten zu gewöhnen. Die jüngsten wissen, dass ihre Mutter sie morgens im Kindergarten zurücklassen wird, aber sie wissen nicht, wann sie abgeholt werden. Dies kann ihnen Angst und Unsicherheit verursachen. Wenn wir dem Kind beibringen, sich an ein paar Stunden Ein- und Ausstieg zu gewöhnen, wird es viel einfacher sein, sich wohl zu fühlen.


3. Eine Person, um das Kind abzuholen. Es ist dieselbe Person, die dafür verantwortlich ist, das Kind am Morgen abzuholen, wenn es in der Schule ankommt, und es am Nachmittag zum Ausgang zu bringen, wenn seine Mutter kommt, es ist wichtig, dass sie sich an die Routine gewöhnen.

4. Die ersten Stunden Tage. Es kann notwendig sein, dass die Kinder in den ersten Tagen einige Stunden zum Unterricht gehen, damit sie sich daran gewöhnen und die Zeit mit den Tagen zunimmt und das Kind Vertrauen gewinnt, bis es sich an den üblichen Zeitplan gewöhnt.

5. Die Anwesenheit der Eltern im Unterricht. Vor allem in den ersten Tagen können Eltern Zeit in der Nähe des Unterrichts verbringen, sodass das Kind sieht, dass es noch nicht gegangen ist, bis es vergessen wird, dass es sich an einem neuen Ort befindet und die Eltern ohne Aufenthalt des Kindes gehen können weinen

6. Motivieren Sie das Kind zum Bleiben. Im Laufe der Tage ist es gut, zu versuchen, das Kind zu einem Kind zu machen, das freiwillig bei dem Lehrer oder bei seinen Freunden bleiben möchte und Ausdrücke wie "geh mit deinen Freunden, dass ich auf keinen Fall für dich zurückkomme" sagt.


7. Voller Einsatz für diese Stufe. Der Eintritt in ein Lernzentrum ist eine Phase, die ein volles emotionales Engagement des Kindes erfordert. Es ist daher ratsam, sich nicht an anderen Änderungen wie dem Verlassen der Windel oder der Flasche zu beteiligen.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Nationalsozialistische Erziehung ab 1933 - Presse, Kultur und Erziehung im Nationalsozialismus 1


Interessante Artikel

Ehrgeizig, ist es positiv und negativ?

Ehrgeizig, ist es positiv und negativ?

Ehrgeiz ist gesund und positiv wenn er Projekte entwickelt und als Motor arbeitet, der uns einlädt, sich zu verbessern, zu wachsen oder Fortschritte zu machen, dh Konformismus und Mittelmäßigkeit...