Creativity in the development of children

Some define creativity as the result of a process, others as the characteristics of a product and others as a characteristic feature of the personality. Children begin to reflect their creativity at school, especially through artistic or plastic activities. Art is essential for children to express themselves and for them to develop their thinking.

Although there may be different interpretations of creativity, what is clear is that creativity is that for which we are able to create new ideas and solutions. The traits of a creative person cause them to project or imagine a problem in the mind and manage to extract a solution. All people have by nature the impulse to create new things or to do something new, that is, to be creative. These first symptoms are reflected in childhood.


Why it is important to be a creative child

The specialists recommend encouraging the creativity of minors because allows to increase self-esteem and self-awareness, that is, that children feel safe to express their feelings and emotions. Another advantage of creativity is that promotes socialization in children, because being expressive children and not hiding their feelings are more able to know those of others and be more receptive. In addition, creative people they feel more fulfilled and satisfied for doing something for which they have a special gift or a natural talent.

The role of parents in the creativity of children

Dr. Margaret Morgan Lawrence said that children's creativity born in the family crib and in the inner world of parents, hence the importance of these in the development of their children's creativity. Many children fail to develop their inventive skills because parents do not pay enough attention to their empowerment, because they restrict their ideas or because they do not allow them to make decisions.


Dr. Lawrence advises parents to be able to go back to their childhood and try to unleash their creativity so that they encourage their children: "If they were five years old, what would they like to do? ... Dedicate to this a weekly time, it can be more enriching than we think ".

Techniques to encourage children's creativity

To ensure that children are able to think on their own and that they have creative ideas, it is important to keep the following in mind:

1. Promotes freedom of expression so that they generate personal ideas without fear of being wrong. Create a climate of confidence and security for your child.

2. Take time to play with your child. Through play, your child's imagination and emotions flow. Try to be at his height, play and imagine with him to enhance this fun and family atmosphere.


3. Work in a group with your child, put common problems so that everyone participates in the search for solutions.

4. Let your child be wrong. It is essential that your child make mistakes and learn what has been wrong so he can build new learning.

5. Encourages your interests and your curiosity. Point your child to activities that involve creative development and try to use your imagination when talking with you.

Ana Vázquez Recio

It may interest you:

- Creativity in childhood fosters entrepreneurship

- Ideas to enhance creativity at home

- Creativity in children, how to develop it on a day-to-day basis

Video: A Japanese Method to Develop Creativity in Kids


Interesting Articles

Tips for a good childbirth

Tips for a good childbirth

The birth of a child is one of the most important moments for a couple. It is the most anticipated event for women during the nine months of pregnancy and the one that generates more doubts and...

Inspiring accommodations for a luxury family vacation

Inspiring accommodations for a luxury family vacation

It's time to start thinking about vacations, making plans and reservations. But if this summer you want to live something different, run away from the monotony of the apartment with swimming pool or...

The 10 best Children Apps to learn

The 10 best Children Apps to learn

The creation of content for tablets and smartphones aimed at children is a field in full development that increasingly arouses greater interest.The augmented reality to learn, games to develop...

Kreativität in der Entwicklung von Kindern

Einige definieren Kreativität als das Ergebnis eines Prozesses, andere als Merkmale eines Produkts und andere als charakteristische Merkmale der Persönlichkeit. Kinder spiegeln ihre Kreativität in der Schule wider, insbesondere durch künstlerische oder plastische Aktivitäten. Kunst ist wichtig, damit sich Kinder ausdrücken können und damit sie ihr Denken entwickeln.

Obwohl es unterschiedliche Interpretationen von Kreativität gibt, ist klar, dass Kreativität das ist, für was wir können neue ideen und lösungen schaffen. Die Eigenschaften einer kreativen Person veranlassen sie, ein Problem im Kopf zu projizieren oder sich vorzustellen und eine Lösung zu finden. Alle Menschen haben von Natur aus den Impuls, Neues zu schaffen oder Neues zu tun, das heißt, kreativ zu sein. Diese ersten Symptome spiegeln sich in der Kindheit wider.


Warum es wichtig ist, ein kreatives Kind zu sein

Die Spezialisten empfehlen, die Kreativität von Minderjährigen zu fördern, weil ermöglicht die Steigerung des Selbstwertgefühls und des SelbstbewusstseinsDas heißt, dass sich Kinder sicher fühlen, ihre Gefühle und Emotionen auszudrücken. Ein weiterer Vorteil der Kreativität ist das fördert die Sozialisation bei Kindernweil ausdrucksstarke Kinder sind und ihre Gefühle nicht verbergen, sind sie in der Lage, die von anderen zu kennen und empfänglicher zu sein. Darüber hinaus kreative Menschen Sie fühlen sich erfüllter und zufriedener etwas zu tun, für das sie ein besonderes Geschenk oder ein Naturtalent haben.

Die Rolle der Eltern in der Kreativität von Kindern

Dr. Margaret Morgan Lawrence sagte, dass die Kreativität der Kinder geboren in der Familienkrippe und in der inneren Welt der Elterndaher die Bedeutung dieser für die Entwicklung der Kreativität ihrer Kinder. Viele Kinder entwickeln ihre erfinderischen Fähigkeiten nicht, weil die Eltern ihrer Stärkung nicht genügend Aufmerksamkeit schenken, weil sie ihre Ideen einschränken oder weil sie keine Entscheidungen treffen.


Dr. Lawrence rät Eltern, in die Lage zu kommen, in ihre Kindheit zurückzukehren und zu versuchen, ihre Kreativität freizusetzen, um ihre Kinder zu ermutigen: "Wenn sie fünf Jahre alt wären, was würden sie gerne tun? ... Widmen Sie sich diesem Gedanken eine wöchentliche Zeit, kann es bereichern, als wir denken ".

Techniken zur Förderung der Kreativität von Kindern

Um sicherzustellen, dass Kinder selbstständig denken können und kreative Ideen haben, ist Folgendes zu beachten:

1. fördert die freie Meinungsäußerung so dass sie persönliche Ideen erzeugen, ohne Angst zu haben, falsch zu sein. Schaffen Sie ein Klima des Vertrauens und der Sicherheit für Ihr Kind.

2. Nehmen Sie sich Zeit, um mit Ihrem Kind zu spielen. Im Spiel fließen die Vorstellungskraft und die Emotionen Ihres Kindes. Versuchen Sie, auf seiner Höhe zu sein, spielen und stellen Sie sich vor, um diesen Spaß und die familiäre Atmosphäre zu verbessern.


3. Arbeiten Sie mit Ihrem Kind in einer Gruppe, stellen Sie häufige Probleme, damit jeder an der Suche nach Lösungen teilnimmt.

4. Lass dein Kind sich irren. Es ist wichtig, dass Ihr Kind Fehler macht und herausfindet, was falsch war, damit es neues Lernen aufbauen kann.

5. Ermutigt deine Interessen und deine Neugier. Weisen Sie Ihr Kind auf Aktivitäten hin, die kreative Entwicklung beinhalten, und versuchen Sie, Ihre Phantasie zu nutzen, wenn Sie mit Ihnen sprechen.

Ana Vázquez Recio

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Kreativität in der Kindheit fördert das Unternehmertum

- Ideen zur Steigerung der Kreativität zu Hause

- Kreativität bei Kindern, wie sie im Alltag entwickelt werden kann

Video: Kreativität & Autonomie - Prof. Dr. Manfred Spitzer


Interessante Artikel

So funktioniert das Gehirn Ihres Babys

So funktioniert das Gehirn Ihres Babys

Die frühes Lernen Es ist keine Laune von Pädagogen und Lehrern. Es ist eine greifbare und effektive Realität, von dem Moment an, in dem die Baby Gehirn, seine enormen Möglichkeiten und seine...

Für einen Spaziergang mit dem Baby

Für einen Spaziergang mit dem Baby

Beenden mit dem Baby gehen Es ist eine sehr nützliche Routine. In diesen kleinen Momenten können Sie nicht nur alles wissen, was Sie umgibt, sondern auch Ihren Horizont erweitern und sich körperlich,...