Infantile anxiety

Anxiety is a basic emotion that we experience in the face of stress, but how does it come to be unleashed in children? In childhood we are exposed to several situations that can generate stress: pressure at school, high expectations of parents or when the family is not having a good time are situations that can trigger anxiety in children.

Infantile anxiety usually appears as a response to a danger or threat. We all feel anxiety In our lives, and in a healthy way, it is what helps us to cope with problems and cope with them.


As children grow up, there are times when they feel fear or perceive danger: to darkness, to monsters, to falling, to an examination ... Over time most children learn that monsters do not exist, that the exams are approved studying and that if they fall the important thing is to get up. When fears are not overcome naturally, a child anxiety picture can be generated.

Types of anxiety in children

- Separation anxiety disorder. If the child is too distressed by a daily separation from their parents, such as going to work, may be suffering from this disorder.

- Social phobia. As they grow up, children interact socially with other children, and also with adults. However, some children find this interaction more difficult and feel anxious about the proximity of strangers. They usually present this fear having difficulties when speaking aloud in class, when joining a conversation, making friends or participating in school activities.


- Generalized anxiety disorder. Children with this disorder worry about all things, from school performance, the health of their parents and everything that happens in the world. They can not stop worrying and tend to have symptoms such as irritability, sleep disturbances, discomfort or muscle pain caused by worry.

How parents can help the child with anxiety

- Talk to the child about everything that worries him, about how he feels. Do not avoid escaping the situations that anguish him, this will only help prolong his anxiety.

- Acts as a model of behavior. The children imitate the behaviors and emotions expressed by their parents. It is important that you control and manage your own reactions to avoid that your child shows anxiety. It is important that with this process of imitation the child learns to show his feelings, to face the problems and not to avoid them.


- Help to be exposed to situations that create anxiety, Gradually, we can first accompany him, then only, until the situation becomes easier and his fears disappear.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: sleepy infantile anxiety


Interesting Articles

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Teaching children to eat is a mission that every father must assume. Once again, remember the old saying "we are what we eat"Taking care of what is put on the table is very important as it will...

The first baby teeth

The first baby teeth

If lately your baby has a certain tendency to keep his mouth open, dribbles excessively, tries to suck everything he finds and has his finger constantly in his mouth, his teeth are probably coming...

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

What mother does not want the best for her children? Since they arrive in the world, the intention is to offer an adequate treatment to the demands of the youngest ones and this is to respond to...

Kindliche Angst

Angst ist eine grundlegende Emotion, die wir angesichts von Stress erleben, Aber wie kommt es, dass es bei Kindern entfesselt wird? In der Kindheit sind wir verschiedenen Situationen ausgesetzt, die Stress erzeugen können: Druck in der Schule, hohe Erwartungen der Eltern oder wenn die Familie keine gute Zeit hat, sind Situationen, die bei Kindern Angst auslösen können.

Infantile Angstzustände erscheinen normalerweise als Reaktion auf eine Gefahr oder Bedrohung. Wir fühlen uns alle Angst In unserem Leben und auf gesunde Weise hilft es uns, mit Problemen umzugehen und mit ihnen umzugehen.


Wenn Kinder erwachsen werden, gibt es Zeiten, in denen sie Angst empfinden oder Gefahr wahrnehmen: in die Dunkelheit, zu Monstern, zum Fallen, zu einer Untersuchung ... Im Laufe der Zeit lernen die meisten Kinder, dass keine Monster existieren. dass die Prüfungen zugelassen sind und wenn sie fallen, ist es wichtig, aufzustehen. Wenn Ängste nicht auf natürliche Weise überwunden werden, kann ein Angstbild der Kinder erzeugt werden.

Arten von Angstzuständen bei Kindern

- Trennungsangststörung. Wenn das Kind durch eine tägliche Trennung von seinen Eltern, z. B. wenn Sie zur Arbeit gehen, zu verzweifelt ist, kann dies an dieser Störung leiden.

- Sozialphobie. Wenn sie erwachsen werden, interagieren Kinder sozial mit anderen Kindern und auch mit Erwachsenen. Einige Kinder empfinden diese Interaktion jedoch als schwieriger und sind besorgt über die Nähe von Fremden. In der Regel zeigen sie diese Angst, Schwierigkeiten zu haben, wenn sie im Unterricht laut sprechen, an einem Gespräch teilnehmen, Freundschaften schließen oder an Schulaktivitäten teilnehmen.


- generalisierte Angststörung. Kinder mit dieser Störung sorgen sich um alles, von der Schulleistung, der Gesundheit ihrer Eltern und allem, was in der Welt passiert. Sie können nicht aufhören, sich Sorgen zu machen, und neigen zu Symptomen wie Reizbarkeit, Schlafstörungen, Unbehagen oder Muskelschmerzen, die durch Sorgen verursacht werden.

Wie Eltern dem Kind bei Angst helfen können

- Sprechen Sie mit dem Kind über alles, was ihm Sorgen macht, wie es sich anfühlt. Vermeiden Sie nicht, den Situationen zu entgehen, die ihn quälen, dies wird nur dazu beitragen, seine Angst zu verlängern.

- fungiert als Verhaltensmodell. Die Kinder ahmen die Verhaltensweisen und Emotionen ihrer Eltern nach. Es ist wichtig, dass Sie Ihre eigenen Reaktionen kontrollieren und steuern, um zu vermeiden, dass Ihr Kind Angst zeigt. Bei diesem Nachahmungsprozess lernt das Kind, seine Gefühle zu zeigen, sich den Problemen zu stellen und sie nicht zu vermeiden.


- helfen, Situationen ausgesetzt zu werden, die Angst erzeugen, Allmählich können wir ihn erst dann begleiten, bis die Situation leichter wird und seine Ängste verschwinden.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Auf eine Zigarette mit Moritz Neumeier - Kindliche Angst


Interessante Artikel