Learning disorders

Your child may be very curious about the world around him and may have a great intelligence, but at the time of perform the basic tasks of the school the world is on him. If you have trouble recognizing the letters of the alphabet, when reading or when solving a simple math exercise, you may have a learning disorder.

The majority of children with learning disorders have a normal or superior intelligence to the average. Frequently, the diagnosis is made during the school period.

During the first school years, the skills basic, such as attention and motivation they build pillars for learning. Children who have difficulty learning certain things tend to feel self-conscious, frustrated, angry, depressed and with low self-esteem.


Most specialists believe that the cause of learning disorders is caused by mild neurological problems that affect the way in which the brain receives, interprets and sends the information. Many believe that it is due to small abnormalities in the brain. These anomalies seem to be a common factor in families with children with learning disabilities, which suggests that there may be a genetic link.

Most common learning disorders

Dyslexia

Dyslexia is the difficulty in acquiring and recognizing words in a fluid way and by the little or no ability to spell and decode meanings. Which leads to the child having reading difficulties and school problems.


Digrafía

It is a disorder of functional type that affects the quality of writing, drawing or writing, that is, the way the child has to write. The child will present a level of writing lower than expected for their school level and age, which will negatively influence their learning.

Dyscalculia

Disorder of the development in the arithmetic calculation of the child. It usually appears associated with dyslexia or digraphia, as well as attention disorders or perceptual problems. Its symptoms are presented as difficulty in carrying out the basic operations:

- Sum: he understands the notion and the mechanism but finds it difficult to automate it. Do not sum mentally and need help, such as counting on fingers, drawing with sticks
- Subtraction: to be a more complex process than the sum that includes learning to reversibility.
- Multiplication: The problem lies in the memorization of tables and mental calculation.
- Division: being combined by the previous three acquires greater difficulty.


When learning disorder is usually diagnosed

The sooner we can diagnose this disorder, the earlier we will avoid school failure. Learning disorders are usually diagnosed in the child's first years of school, as they learn to speak, write and read.

Normally, these studies are not done until the child has 5 to 7 years old and they repeat as the child grows. Teachers are the first to realize the problem, but a true diagnosis must be made by a specialist.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Common Learning Disabilities


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Lernstörungen

Ihr Kind ist möglicherweise sehr neugierig auf die Welt um sich herum und hat eine große Intelligenz, aber zur Zeit von die grundlegenden Aufgaben der Schule ausführen Die Welt ist auf ihm. Wenn Sie Schwierigkeiten haben, die Buchstaben des Alphabets zu erkennen, beim Lesen oder beim Lösen einer einfachen mathematischen Übung, haben Sie möglicherweise eine Lernstörung.

Die Mehrheit der Kinder mit Lernstörungen hat eine normale oder überlegene Intelligenz zum Durchschnitt Häufig wird die Diagnose während der Schulzeit gestellt.

In den ersten Schuljahren die Fähigkeiten grundlegend, wie Aufmerksamkeit und Motivation Sie bauen Säulen für das Lernen. Kinder, die Schwierigkeiten haben, bestimmte Dinge zu lernen, fühlen sich normalerweise selbstbewusst, frustriert, wütend, deprimiert und mit geringem Selbstwertgefühl.


Die meisten Spezialisten glauben, dass die Ursache von Lernstörungen durch milde neurologische Probleme verursacht wird, die die Art und Weise beeinflussen, in der das Gehirn wirkt empfängt, interpretiert und sendet die Informationen. Viele glauben, dass dies auf kleine Abnormalitäten im Gehirn zurückzuführen ist. Diese Anomalien scheinen ein häufiger Faktor in Familien mit Kindern mit Lernbehinderungen zu sein, was auf eine genetische Verbindung schließen lässt.

Häufigste Lernstörungen

Legasthenie

Dyslexie ist die Schwierigkeit, Wörter fließend zu erfassen und zu erkennen und durch die geringe oder keine Fähigkeit, Bedeutungen zu buchstabieren und zu dekodieren. Das führt dazu, dass das Kind Leseschwierigkeiten und Schulprobleme hat.


Digrafía

Es handelt sich um eine Funktionsstörung, die die Qualität des Schreibens, Zeichnens oder Schreibens beeinflusst, dh die Art und Weise, in der das Kind schreiben muss. Das Kind wird ein niedrigeres Schreibniveau als erwartet für sein Schulniveau und sein Alter vorlegen, was sich negativ auf das Lernen auswirken wird.

Dyskalkulie

Unordnung der Entwicklung in der arithmetischen Berechnung des Kindes. Es scheint in der Regel mit Legasthenie oder Digraphie sowie Aufmerksamkeitsstörungen oder Wahrnehmungsstörungen verbunden zu sein. Ihre Symptome werden als Schwierigkeit bei der Durchführung der Grundoperationen dargestellt:

- Summe: er versteht den Begriff und den Mechanismus, hat jedoch Schwierigkeiten, ihn zu automatisieren. Zählen Sie nicht geistig und brauchen Sie Hilfe, z. B. auf die Finger zählen, mit Stöcken zeichnen
- Abzug: ein komplexer Prozess als die Summe, die das Lernen der Reversibilität beinhaltet.
- Multiplikation: Das Problem liegt im Auswendiglernen von Tabellen und der mentalen Berechnung.
- Abteilung: Die Kombination der vorherigen drei wird schwieriger.


Wenn in der Regel eine Lernstörung diagnostiziert wird

Je früher wir diese Störung diagnostizieren können, desto eher vermeiden wir Schulversagen. Lernstörungen werden in der Regel in den ersten Schuljahren des Kindes diagnostiziert, da sie sprechen, schreiben und lesen lernen.

Normalerweise werden diese Studien nicht durchgeführt, bis das Kind dies getan hat 5 bis 7 Jahre alt und sie wiederholen sich, wenn das Kind wächst. Lehrer sind die ersten, die das Problem erkennen, aber eine echte Diagnose muss von einem Spezialisten gestellt werden.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Vera F. Birkenbihl beantwortet Frage zu «Lernstörungen»


Interessante Artikel

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Die dritte Generation des Touran beträgt 13 Zentimeter länger als die vorherige Version, hat sieben Sitze Serie und hat eine Größerer Kofferraum Es stellt sich heraus a Familienauto Dies muss für...