When to stop using diapers

Parents should be patient to wait for the right time for their child to stop using diapers, as this is a crucial step as part of the child's independence process. Do not push them or insist too much as often happens in day care centers and schools.

According to the rhythm of maturation, we know that girls leave diapers more easily, thanks to the fact that their bladder develops earlier. However, it is not known what the specific age is. We can say that a child is able to control their needs between 18 and 30 months.

Recall that a child under 2 years still does not reach the ideal maturity to perform actions autonomously, such as holding urine, ordering it, going to the bathroom, cleaning, dressing, etc. If we know how to wait for the ideal moment, the transition will be shorter and learning will be faster. If the child is prepared, it usually lasts between 2 weeks and a month, otherwise it can be extended even in more years.


Read more: Toys.e

Video: Done With Diapers


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Wann mit Windeln aufhören?

Eltern sollten geduldig sein, um auf den richtigen Zeitpunkt zu warten, bis ihr Kind aufhört, Windeln zu verwenden, da dies ein entscheidender Schritt im Rahmen des Unabhängigkeitsprozesses des Kindes ist. Schieben Sie sie nicht oder bestehen Sie nicht zu viel darauf, wie es in Kindertagesstätten und Schulen häufig vorkommt.

Entsprechend dem Reifungsrhythmus wissen wir, dass Mädchen Windeln leichter verlassen, da sich ihre Blase früher entwickelt. Es ist jedoch nicht bekannt, wie das spezifische Alter ist. Wir können sagen, dass ein Kind zwischen 18 und 30 Monaten seine Bedürfnisse kontrollieren kann.

Erinnern wir uns daran, dass ein Kind unter 2 Jahren noch immer nicht die ideale Reife erreicht hat, um eigenständig Handlungen durchzuführen, z. B. Urin halten, bestellen, auf die Toilette gehen, putzen, sich anziehen usw. Wenn wir wissen, wie man auf den idealen Moment wartet, wird der Übergang kürzer und das Lernen wird schneller. Wenn das Kind vorbereitet ist, dauert es in der Regel zwischen zwei Wochen und einem Monat, andernfalls kann es auch in mehr Jahren verlängert werden.


Lesen Sie mehr: Toys.e

Video: Bettnässen – Ursachen und Behandlungstipps


Interessante Artikel

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Beim Betreten eines Klassenzimmers für frühkindliche Erziehung wird leicht wahrgenommen, dass Jungen und Mädchen in den ersten Schuljahren durch eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten lernen, in denen es...